Let’s Talk Book Quotes.

Words.

Words are probably the most powerful thing ever. They have the ability to make you feel so much.

Make you feel beautiful, make you feel worthy and accepted.

Make you feel shameful, make you feel heartbroken and disappointed.

I think that’s why I love reading so much, Authors have such a beautiful way of expressing their feelings with all sorts of words.

So let’s talk book quotes! Don’t you just love them? I know I do, I highlight like rapid fire when I’m reading because there are so many quotes hidden in those pages that get to me.

Here’s a line up of some of my favorites that have stuck with me over the years or even recently opened up all the feels.

“But if the thought of losing him forever makes you lose your breath, if living without him seems impossible now, then don’t let him go.”

-Revelry; Kandi Steiner.

“I thought loving someone meant letting go, but by the time I learned that loving someone means fighting for them too, it was too late.”

-Swear On This Life; Renee Carlino.

“Just because someone hurts you doesn’t mean you can simply stop loving them. It’s not a person’s actions that hurt the most. It’s the love. If there was no love attached to the action, the pain would be a little easier to bear.”

-It Ends With Us; Colleen Hoover.

“You can’t re-create the first time you promise to love someone or the first time you feel loved by another. You cannot relive the sensation of fear, admiration, self-consciousness, passion, and desire all mixed into one because it never happens twice. You chase it like the first high for the rest of your life.”

-Before We Were Strangers; Renee Carlino.

“When I’m with you, it’s electric. My entire body is on fire, and I feel alive. But that’s because you’re dangerous, not because we’re supposed to be together.”

-Corrupt Me; Jillian Quinn.

“It turned out a whiskey stain was just as permanent as ink, and I wondered if I would ever truly wash myself clean. Or if I even wanted to.”

-A Love Letter To Whiskey; Kandi Steiner.

“Choices are something we take for granted until we no longer have any options, and then we want to go back in time.”

-Say You’ll Stay; Corinne Michaels.

“I had given my heart to a man who had no intention of giving his to me. As much as I wanted to believe that he could, I wasn’t sure he was capable of such things. Because he is darkness. He is the devil …and I love him. Devastating.”

-Blackbird; Molly McAdams.

“And how do you know she’s the one?” I whisper, wiping the tears spilling down my face. He brings a hand up to my cheek and caresses over it with his thumb. “I know because, when she’s not with me, I feel like I lack oxygen, and even when I am with her, I feel like I can’t breathe enough.”

-Kaleidoscope Hearts; Claire Contreras.

“I’ve always seen you, angel. From the moment you found me, I’ve seen nothing but you.”

-Bared To You; Sylvia Day.

“They say time heals all wounds, but I disagree. Grief never ends, it just changes. You learn how to live with it, rebuild yourself from the shattered pieces around you until you’re whole again, but you will never be the same. The light is gone. The flavors. The laughter. You become a stranger who you used to know. But then one day you wake up, and you find the dark has been penetrated by a spark in the shape of a slip of woman with brown eyes that could drive a man to perdition.”

-Love Me In The Dark; Mia Asher.

“I love him because he saved me. Because he makes me acknowledge my feelings rather than feel ashamed of them, and he makes me feel calm and safe. Two things I haven’t felt since I was seventeen.”

-Curveball; Mariah Dietz.

“Don’t judge each other. We all have our own shit. Keep your eyes on yours and your nose out of everyone else’s unless you’re invited in. And when you get the invitation, help, don’t judge.”

-Bright Side; Kim Holden.



If you thought I was a hopeless romantic before, then you must be a believer by now! Mushy gushy as hell and you bet I get the chills just from re-reading these! 

ALL THE FEELS.

I love it :)!

Which ones are you favorite?

What’s some of your favorite quotes? Maybe I’ll do another feature and put it in there!

4 thoughts on “Let’s Talk Book Quotes.

  1. Speaking about words, I just finished «Words in Deep Blue» by Cath Crowley yesterday and she has the most amazing writing, I kept highlighting quote after quote after quote. It was truly beautiful. ❤

Leave a Reply

