The Watcher.

31451013

Goodreads

NOW YOU SEE HER . . .

Seven years ago, Marlie Jacobson was kidnapped by a serial killer—and lived to tell about it. But it was actually her mother who told the story, in a bestselling book that made Marlie famous. Today, she’s known as the girl who slayed a killer. The one who got away. Now, there’s just one thing Marlie wants to get away from: her past. But when her little sister disappears, her worst fears come rushing back—with a vengeance…

NOW SHE’S GONE.

Kenai Michelson is a world-renowned investigator. Dark, brooding, and dangerously good-looking, he’s the kind of man Marlie would normally avoid at all costs. But Kenai is her only hope in finding her missing sister. Together, Kenai and Marlie follow a trail of clues that leads them toward the truth—and into each other’s arms. As her trust in Kenai grows, so does their fierce connection. But will their desire turn deadly as they close in on a ruthless enemy who’s watching their every move?

4/5 Stars!

**Thank you to Netgalley and the publisher for providing me a copy in exchange for an honest review.**



The prologue to The Watcher was insane! The first 3% and I was already hooked, I couldn’t wait for more.

Marlie Jacobson has endured the most terrifying ordeal that I could ever imagine. Seven years ago she was kidnapped by a serial killer but she was the lucky one who lived to tell about it. Her mother is selfish and uses her brutal situation as a way to turn it into a bestselling book and make loads of money off of it. Now it seems that history is repeating itself, Marlie’s sister is missing, and if she has any chance at finding her then she needs the help of the best tracker known. A dangerous, brooding, handsome Kenai Michelson.

I really liked The Watcher! It was suspenseful and dangerously romantic which are my two favorite things. It’s told mostly from Marlie’s POV but we get these awesome flash backs of Marlie’s whole kidnapping and I had the chills. Clayton was no normal serial killer. He was cool, calm, collected and incredibly terrifying.

I loved Marlie’s character, she wasn’t your normal victim. Sure she had times of weakness but she was also so strong and brave! The best part though? She had some serious sass, especially when she was dealing with Kenai and I loved every minute of it. She was defiantly what I love to see when it comes to a survivor.

Don’t even get me started on Kenai. Ugh, this man is everything I crave in a hunky male character! He’s rude, a total caveman, dangerous, hot as hell, but so tender and sweet. I loved him and he has some talent when it comes to tracking missing people down. Kenai comes off as a total asshole at first but once you warm up to his ways, I promise you will be falling just as hard as Marlie and me (just laughed because of the movie reference!).

My only downfall to The Watcher was that it was a bit predictable, I knew what was going to happen. That being said though, it didn’t make me want to keep on going any less. It’s still so suspenseful and will have your pulse pounding at some points. The chase for finding Marlie’s sister Kaity is addicting. Plus, I needed more of Kenai and Marlie because I was so into their love story.

I think The Watcher is a great choice if you are a suspense and romance junkie like me! It’s dangerous and seductive and will have you wanting more. Plus, I think the cover is gorgeous with those colors it has going on! It defiantly should be on your radar this Summer!

Pre-Order now!

3 thoughts on “The Watcher.

Leave a Reply

