Revelry.

“One moment, one look, and the haze I’d walked in for years blew out in a breath.

Because every day was the same.

And then I saw her.”

34470279

Goodreads

 
Wren Ballard is trying to find herself.

She never expected to be divorced at twenty-seven, but now that the court date has passed, it’s official. The paperwork is final. Her feelings on it aren’t.

Spending the summer in a small mountain town outside Seattle is exactly what she needs. The peaceful scenery is a given, the cat with the croaky meow is a surprise, but the real kicker? A broody neighbor with nice arms, a strange reputation, and absolutely no interest in her.

Anderson Black is perfectly fine being lost.

He doesn’t care about the town’s new resident — he’s too busy fighting his own demons. But when he’s brought face to face with Wren, he can see her still-fresh wounds from a mile away. What he doesn’t see coming is his need to know who put them there — or his desperation to mend them.

Sometimes getting lost is the way to find yourself. Sometimes healing only adds a new scar. And sometimes the last place you expected to be is exactly where you find home.

5/5 Stars!



First, all I have to say is if you haven’t read a Kandi Steiner book then you really need to. I was blown away by A Love Letter To Whiskey, it was one of my favorite reads of 2016 and I am happy to say that Revelry will be in my top 2017 reads!

Wren Ballard finds herself divorced at twenty-seven. Now she is second guessing everything in her life from the way she does things, to the way she treats people. She needs an escape to clear her mind and figure out a way to be happy again, and she also needs to find a new fashion line for her boutique, like yesterday. So she sets off to a small mountain town outside of Seattle for the Summer.

“For the first time in my life, I was owed nothing, and I owed nothing. Lonely or not, I was free.”

She never expected being so curious of the broody neighbor Anderson Black, who can’t even say a polite hello. That doesn’t matter though, because Anderson is fighting his own battles but they never thought that maybe they might be exactly what each other needed to heal.

The words written on these pages, ugh I seriously can’t even tell you how much I loved the emotions I felt while reading Revelry. It’s such a relatable story, something we have all tried to do at least one time or another.

Find ourselves.

Learn how to let go of things.

“But if the thought of losing him forever makes you lose your breath, if living without him seems impossible now, then don’t let him go.”

I think that’s why I fell in love with this book, because I related to it. Although I’ve never divorced like Wren, I felt a special connection to her and I think it had a lot more to do with her personality. This girl is everything sass and fun! She loves dancing to 90’s music, she loves drinking wine and having breakfast for dinner, and she defiantly can’t live without her coffee. I swear, she could be my spirit animal.

When Anderson let his guard down with Wren, my heart was bursting. I had such a soft spot for Anderson Black, he was in pain and holding onto a guilt that would turn the happiest person in the world to the saddest. I wanted healing and smiles and laughs for him and that’s exactly what Wren gave him. Plus, I totally wanted him for myself because he is seriously hot with his caveman ways and his callous hands.

“Touching Wren was like ecstasy, every sense enhanced. My skin was almost too sensitive to her touch, my ears too aware of her breaths, my tongue too tender for the taste of her. If she really was a drug, addiction wasn’t just a possibility–It was a certainty.”

Everything about Revelry was all heart and soul and It sure has made it’s way into mine. Beautiful words, beautiful characters, beautiful love story and heartbreak that had me clutching my kindle more than once. It’s the ultimate romance novel and I loved every second of it.

Kandi Steiner is becoming one of my favorite authors, she always writes just what I want to read. If you need a good romance with small town sweetness and heartbreak and everything in between then pick up Revelry, you won’t regret it!

Purchase Now!

3 thoughts on “Revelry.

  1. OMG I LOVE Kandi Steiner!! A Love Letter to Whiskey was one of my top books of 2016. I’m running out to get this book now! Thanks for posting…I can’t believe I didn’t know it was out! (OK, can you tell I’m a little excited… ha!)

    1. Yes girl!!! I loved A Love Letter To Whiskey too! Revelry does not disappoint. It had the same amount of emotion and I loved all the beautiful words and quotes used :). I hope you enjoy it!

Leave a Reply

