Lovestruck.

“An invitation to literally stomp all over the guy who bruised my heart? Who can turn that down?”

34777065.jpg

Goodreads

Will Cassidy is hot, infuriating, and the guy behind the biggest heart-stomping humiliation of my life. He’s also hosting my BFF’s destination wedding at his super-luxe tropical resort, so short of a hurricane or outbreak of the plague (here’s hoping), I’m stuck within t̶o̶n̶g̶u̶e̶’s̶ arm’s reach of him for the next seven days.

But I’m not a naïve college girl anymore, and there’s no way I’m falling for his (many) charms again. I just have to ignore the romantic wedding shenanigans, his miraculous abs, all those intimate beach sunsets… And did I mention those abs?

Maybe a wild vacation fling is exactly what I need to even the score… But between the scorching chemistry and all-inclusive margaritas, I’m getting drunk on love. Which definitely isn’t part of the plan.

Can I keep my heart zipped – even if my bikini bottoms are lost somewhere on that nude beach? And how do you let go of the past when you’re holding on tight to the past’s (very ripped) torso?

4/5 Stars!



Light-hearted romcom! What could be better? Not a thing, and I adored Lovestruck.

Ruby Walter’s is late catching her plane while heading to her best friend’s destination wedding. As she is hurrying for the security check line, she collides with the one man she never thought she would see again. Will Cassidy, the Will that shares her love of star-trek and everything geeky. Will, one of her best friends during college. Will, the one who laughed at her way of sharing her true feelings.

He’s looking hotter than ever and he’s headed to the same place as Ruby. Well that’s ok, because it should be easy to ignore him the whole time, right?

Wrong.

“Who wants a guy who’s three minutes and done when you can have a ‘Mr. Rock your world all night long and why not another whirl in the morning’?”

Oh my gosh, Lovestruk is so dang cute! I filled up a couple glasses of wine and devoured this book. Laughing with the characters and totally swooning over Will.  Lila Monroe nailed it with a perfect romantic comedy!

Ruby Walter’s is adorable. She was my favorite and her character was just so real that you couldn’t help but want to be her friend. She has the worst luck ever and she always finds herself in crazy situations. It was great watching her interact with all the different characters that are provided! I also loved her job, she works in PR and represents young kids who are famous through YouTube and Instagram. I think that would be awesome!

I was totally gushing over Will as much as Ruby was. He was so charming and funny. He also owned the beautiful eco-friendly resort they were staying at for the Wedding. The romance and emotions and flirting that was going on between Will and Ruby was to die for. I loved it and I couldn’t get enough. There was so much angst! Oh my gosh, after my first glass of wine I was practically yelling at my kindle for them to finally be able to freaking kiss or make a move on each other!

Yes, I got a little too excited ;).

“I want to touch you until the only word you know is my name.”

Lovestruck was so much fun and if you are looking for a light-hearted second chance romance then I have just found it for you! I was laughing out loud more than once reading this adorable story. I guarantee you will love these characters just like I did!

This is the perfect read this Summer with it’s charm and swoon worthy romance!

Purchase Now!

Leave a Reply

