Final Girls

32796253

Goodreads

Ten years ago, college student Quincy Carpenter went on vacation with five friends and came back alone, the only survivor of a horror movie – scale massacre. In an instant, she became a member of a club no one wants to belong to – a group of similar survivors known in the press as the Final Girls.

Now forever bound together by the media, the three girls Quincy, Lisa, and Sam still never meet in person. Until Lisa the first Final Girl is found dead, now Sam storms through Quincy’s life bringing back old haunting memories she has long forgotten. They both find they are keeping dark, twisted secrets, both together and from one another.

4.5/5 Stars!

**Thank you to Netgalley and the Publisher for providing me a copy of Final Girls in exchange for an honest review.**



WOW! Just wow. I was in the mood for a great thriller, so I picked up Final Girls. One, I liked the cover. And two, it sounded interesting enough. What I got though, was amazing! Final Girls had my mind thinking like crazy and an ending that had me saying “WHAT IS GOING ON!?”

Quincy Carpenter, Lisa Milner, and Samantha Boyd are all linked together by the media in the most horrific way. They are survivors of bone-chilling, straight up massacre’s. Each one different in their own way, but the final outcome was all the same. They were the only ones who survived.

We mostly follow Quincy’s story, we go from her present which seems to be going very well for what she endured 10 years prior. She runs a successful baking blog, and she has a handsome prosecutor boyfriend. She also has Coop, the cop that saved her all those years ago, always one call away for support if she needs it.

The story also goes back to Pine Cottage, to the night where those horrible things happened. I loved those chapters because throughout the whole story you are just trying to figure out how it all happened and trying to understand. It’s like getting into a mind of a victim or a killer, always fascinating.

When Samantha Boyd shows up on Quincy’s doorstep after Lisa Milner’s death, I am instantly suspicious. My radar signaling red. Why is she here? What does she want? I thought I had it all figured out through like 60% of the book, but somehow I just knew that I was missing a big chunk because it was all too easy to put the blame on the biggest suspect.

When I got towards the end though, I was at the edge of my seat, flipping through these pages trying to figure out what I was missing. And when I did, I literally stopped in my tracks. The author drops a total bombshell and I absolutely loved it! I was so satisfied with the big twist.

Final Girls is defiantly more of the story that intrigues you rather than the characters. I felt myself more fascinated with what happened in the past and the mystery surrounding everything then I felt a connection with Quincy, Sam or any of the others. The story is what will have you clutching this book.

Suspense filled, edge of your seat, my type of thriller is what Final Girls was and I highly recommend it. Riley Sager wrote a chilling, mysterious, who the heck did it story and I can’t wait to read more from this author!

Pre-Order Now!

13 thoughts on “Final Girls

    1. I know me too!! I’m sure we thought the same thing,m 😊. I don’t think anyone is going to be able to guess the ending, it’s totally unexpected! Thanks so much 😊

    1. I think you would like it! I was iffy about the story too, but it was so unexpected how great it was written! It’s a great debut, defiantly give it a try. Thanks so much! 🙂

Leave a Reply

