Where Good Girls Go To Die.

” I have never wanted something so bad in my life. But you are worth more.”

32614298

Goodreads

It was a bad idea from the beginning.

He was my brother’s best friend and the definition of unavailable.

But I didn’t care.

I had loved him for as long as I could remember.

He was worth the risk. He was worth everything.

But then he broke my heart as easily as I fell for him. He watched me fall, spiraling out of control, and as I reached for him, he wasn’t there to catch me.

So I ran.

Four years later, I never expected to see him again.

He was still my brother best friend, and he was more unavailable than ever.

He looked every bit the bad boy I knew he was, covered in tattoo’s and a crooked smile.

Guarding my heart from him was top priority because Parker James was where good girls go to die.

Unfortunately for him, I wasn’t a good girl anymore.

4.5/5 Stars!



OBSESSED! That’s what I felt when I was reading Where Good Girls Go To Die. I was totally consumed by this story and I could not get enough.

Livvy left home to get away from a broken heart, how she found herself dancing in a strip club, she doesn’t know but it pays the bills. Walking in to do a VIP dance for a bachelor party, Livvy never thought her brother Mason would be apart of the group, let alone the one man who broke her heart four years earlier and guess what? Parker James is the groom. Moving back home with her brother just might be the thing Livvy needed, but that also means she needs a job and that puts her smack dab in the middle of Parker’s world once again.

“She was chaos and madness, her heart never sitting still for long, and when I was with her, everything else crumbles away and I felt like I was home.”

The title and the cover of this book sold me for some reason, I didn’t even know what it was about when I one-clicked it but I sure as hell am happy I did! I immediately fell for both Livvy and Parker, separately and together. I loved all of these characters and this love story.

Livvy has such an attitude that was awesome, I loved her snarky comments and her no shits given way about her. Livvy had such a big heart though, and it was still trying to heal from all those years earlier with her and Parker. You could feel the love she had for him whenever he stepped foot into the same room with her, it was like a fire lit up. Still, I respected her so much for not going after a taken man that she knew she could have if she really wanted him.

“I may have been a good girl then, but you destroyed every piece of her. I actually feel bad for Emily, because you, Parker James, are where good girls go to die.”

Parker James was HOT! Oh my goodness, the way Livvy described him, I had to wipe a little drool off my chin at some points. Number one, he’s tall dark and handsome with gorgeous eyes. Number two, he’s a tattoo artist and covered in his own beautiful masterpieces. Number three, the words that come out of this mans mouth when he talks about Livvy is to die for. Parker James really is where good girls go to die, because I wasn’t thinking about anything good when it came to him.

“And until you feel it, the loss of air, the panic crawling through your own skin, the desperation to inhale just one more time, you could never understand what it was like.”

As much as I adored the present love story between Livvy and Parker, what really got to me is when it took us back to the past when they were teenagers. Young, carefree and just living, that’s what their love was like. It was adorable and it had me smiling from cheek to cheek.

Everything about this book is just awesome, from the love story to the AMAZING side characters that will have you laughing out loud. It’s super steamy and heartbreaking and everything in between. If you haven’t read Where Good Girls Go To Die then you need to because you will meet a great new book boyfriend along the way ladies :). I will defiantly be checking out more from Holly Renee!

Purchase Now!

14 thoughts on “Where Good Girls Go To Die.

Leave a Reply

