KANE (Face-Off Series, #2).

34823242

Goodreads

As the captain of the Philadelphia Flyers, Tyler Kane has an ego the size of his hockey stick. He’s hot as puck, outscores all the centers in the league, and can get any girl he wants. Except the girl he wants is off-limits, a constant reminder of the bad decisions he made in the past. Until he meets Kennedy Lockwood, a feisty sports reporter that challenges Tyler and forces him out of his comfort zone.

He should leave her alone and spare her the drama that comes with his life outside the rink. But she insists there’s more to his story, wants to crack the ice around his heart and expose his secrets in the process. When Tyler agrees to an exclusive interview with Kennedy, he had every intention for it to end with smoking hot sex.

But he didn’t realize the sexy blonde who writes about hockey players and their big sticks would be the one to hit him the hardest.

5/5 Stars!

**Thanks so much to Jillian for providing me a copy of KANE in exchange for an honest review**



If any of you have read Parker by Jillian Quinn then I’m sure you were extremely excited for Tyler Kane’s story! I was jumping up and down once I got this baby in my hands. TOTALLY different than Parker, but in the best way possible! Tyler is my book hubby. Yes not book boyfriend but book HUBBY! Hello new category :).

The corner of his mouth turns up into a cocky smirk.

“I like it when you’re mean. I’ll consider this foreplay for later.”

Meet the captain of the Philadelphia Flyers, Tyler Kane. Hot as puck with an ego to match, Tyler is hands down a ladies man. On the outside he seems like every other young and single thriving hockey player but on the inside he is struggling with a past he can’t forget. When a sexy, quirky sports reporter walks into Tyler’s life, she starts stirring up painful memories. Kennedy Lockwood is persistent and driven and maybe the one thing Tyler needs in his life.

Oh my goodness you guys, these freaking characters! SO DANG STRONG! I just love Tyler and Kennedy. Don’t even get me started on the angst, lord the angst in this book is HOT! More than any of that though, I couldn’t stop laughing in Kane. These two had me rolling with laughter and they were so stinking cute. There’s nothing better than feisty, defiant characters who have smart mouths, I just loved it all.

“I write about one-night stands and every type of sexual encounter imaginable, most of which I have experienced for myself or vicariously through Sydney or our viewers. With Tyler, I want this to be right –

no, perfect.”

Tyler Kane is my kind of man,

Laugh out loud funny √

Sweet as can be √

Sexy as all get out √

Dog lover √

He has got it all ladies. His past and what he wants for his future is what really reeled me in though and I was totally a fish hanging onto his hook by the end of this book.

Kennedy is all kinds of feisty and I loved her! She made me laugh so much, especially her and her bestie Sydney. They were hilarious and by the end of it you will want to be best friends with both of them. I loved Kennedy’s attitude and how independent she was but more than that, she loves curling up at home on a Friday night with a good book. Defiantly my kind of girl! Jillian makes such badass women characters full of independence and success that is truly admiring.

The depth of this story is what stuck with me though, there’s nothing better than a troubled past between characters and an even more unsure future. It draws you in and sucks you right up. That’s exactly what Jillian did in Kane, she pulled on my heart strings and took me along for the ride.

“I know what it’s like to have everything you love taken away from you, baby.

Trust me.

I have endured more heartbreak and sadness to last a lifetime.”

Fantastic writing, and a bunch of angst filled scenes that will have you longing for more! If you haven’t started the Face-Off Series yet then I don’t know what you are waiting for. Parker and Kane totally have my hearts and I can only imagine what the next book has in store for us readers! I can’t wait to find out :).

Purchase Now!

5 thoughts on “KANE (Face-Off Series, #2).

Leave a Reply

