Teach (City Of Sinners, #1).

“I already showed you just how good bad can feel, baby.”

34040403

Goodreads

Mark Montgomery cares about two things—getting laid and getting paid. He’s cocky, confident, sexy-as-sin, and counting down the last few months of college before he can begin his professional baseball career. But there are things Mark must do to survive until his big payday, questionable activities that could get him killed.

He doesn’t want to rope anyone into his mess, especially not Olivia Ford, the woman he takes home from the club, a sexy lawyer who turns out to be his Law and Ethics professor. Their new relationship changes everything. But Mark won’t take no for an answer. Olivia can fight him all she wants, but Mark is the one who will be teaching her a lesson. In her classroom. Bent over her office desk. On the hood of his car.

Mark is more than a dirty talker who’s good in bed and can throw a ball, but what he does on the side is the one thing that could tear them apart and expose their forbidden relationship to the world.

5/5 Steamy Stars!

**Thanks so much to Jillian for providing me with an ARC copy in exchange for an honest reiview.**



First of all, look at this cover! Just think of how good that cover will look front row center on your bookshelf ;). Teach is the first book in a new series from Jillian Quinn, City Of Sinners and your damn right you will be a Sinner by the end of it!

I’ve read my share of taboo books and I have to say I find them really interesting so when I heard Jillian was coming out with a series of taboo books, I was stoked! Mark and Olivia’s story was the perfect way to start it out, I LOVED them!

“She pretends as though I do not exist, but that only makes me want her more.

We both Know this is wrong. But, right now, the wrong thing feels so damn right.”

Mark Montgomery is a college senior, waiting for his chance to make it as a pro baseball player. He’s cocky, funny and known as a total ladies man so it’s no surprise when he takes a beautiful dancer home from a club one night. Olivia Ford is sweet, smart and can’t resist Mark for one second even when she finds out that she is his Law and Ethics Professor. She knows she should call it quits but Marks biggest fantasy is coming to life, so why not see where it goes?

Sizzle….Crackle….POP! The sexual tension in this book is CRAZY. Mark and Olivia make your cheeks redden and your breathing pick up a bit. They ooze sex and chemistry and it is awesome. You will be begging Mark to call you good girl, and that dirty talk! Just wow :).

“What’s your name?” I mouth. She leans into my ear. Her breath sends a chill through me.

“Teach. What’s yours?”

“Mark, but you can call me God.”

I loved these two characters, if you’ve read Corrupt Me then you’ve already learned a bit about Mark. He loves to live on the edge, he’s super fun and cocky as hell. He doesn’t care what anyone thinks but deep down he’s the sensitive type we all love. Olivia is the complete opposite, she’s more safe and grounded and she is super sweet. Mark is so sure of himself and knows exactly what he wants, where Olivia is really just trying to find her place in this world. The saying “opposites attract” is so true with these two!

As much as I loved the sexiness and guilty pleasure of Teach, there’s also a lot of depth to the story. The family history and the deeper meanings just make it that much better. There’s so much feeling and I was just soaking up all of it!

Jillian has phenomenal writing skills and one of my favorite things that she does is bring in her other characters. It was so fun to see Luca, Izzie and even Parker and Coach in Teach! I think I squealed with excitment every time one of them would show up. It means a lot to us readers when you drag our favorite characters along with you as much as you can.

“I swoon so fucking hard my heart feels as though it could leap from my chest. He somehow manages to be cute and bad all at the same time and I cannot get enough of it.”

Teach was so good and one of my favorite reads of the year. Grab a glass of wine, light some candles, curl up and get to reading because I promise you will devour it in one night just like I did! Short, sexy and SUPER fun. Mark Montgomery will take take you on a thrill ride ladies, so buckle up! 🙂

Purchase Now!

One thought on “Teach (City Of Sinners, #1).

Leave a Reply

