Say I’m Yours

“You’re the only thing I know that’s real.”

30758742

Goodreads

I spent twenty years waiting for Trent Hennington to open his eyes and see me. But it was all for nothing. He chose to keep himself guarded and let me walk away, proving that my time and efforts were wasted.

I’m done being invisible.
It’s time to move on.

A single dance sets my new reality into motion, and I welcome it. After all, Cooper Townsend is perfect. He’s kind, sexy, and attentive—everything a girl could want.

I thought I got it right this time.
That my heart could mend, and I would be happy.
Apparently, some things really are just too hard to walk away from.

4/5 Stars!



Corinne Michael’s knows how to break me! Her writing is so beautiful and so raw and I have been anxiously awaiting for Say I’m Yours. This can be read as a standalone but I URGE you to meet the rest of the Hennington brothers in Say You’ll Stay and Say You Want Me. They are the dreamy cowboys I’ve waited my whole life for ;).

“Say I’m yours,” he demands.
I don’t hesitate. “You’re mine.”
“Say you’re mine.”
“I’ve only ever been yours.”

Trent is the oldest Hennington brother and the town sheriff of Bell buckle Tennessee and Grace Rooney is completely in love with him. There’s only one problem, she’s tired of waiting for him to say it back. Grace is in her mid thirties and she is ready to have what all her friends have. A marriage, babies, a happily ever after and if Trent can’t give her what she wants after twenty years of being on and off then she needs to look elsewhere.

Meeting someone else in a small town? Pretty much impossible!

There’s something special about following characters through books, it’s a journey. When a new one comes out, it takes you back in that happy place. That’s how I felt while I was reading Say I’m Yours, I was back in my happy place with these characters in a little Tennessee town.

I was so nervous about how I would like Trent and Grace’s book. I was completely infatuated with Zach Hennington and Wyatt Hennington pretty much has my heart. So I was nervous about if I would like the cocky, no shits given sheriff that is Trent. It didn’t take long for Trent to hit a soft spot in me, and soon I was a goner.

“He makes me weak.

He makes me stupid.

He makes me love him.”

I really liked Grace, she was kind and soft hearted and pretty much the definition of a southern bell. I felt for her with her need to find the right love and to make a family like she deserved. I feel like in this day and age that it’s easier to be with someone for years without that commitment of marriage and I know how frustrating it can be for us hopeless romantics. So I really bonded with Grace in that aspect. Other times though, I wanted to yell at her because she needed to show Trent what was up and stop letting him walk all over her!

Trent Hennington isn’t good at fishing, and he would rather do anything else than work on a farm all day. Put a badge and a gun in his hand though and he is in his true element. Trent was rough around the edges and super intense! At first I was aggravated with him and his macho man ways but as the story went on, my heart grew softer and I just wanted to give him like the biggest hug in the world. Trent’s caveman ways will totally grow on you.

Once again Corinne brings an intense tragedy into a beautiful love story. I don’t know how the heck she does it every single time but she does! My heart breaks a little whenever I read her writing, literally. She brings such raw emotions into a story and I clutch my heart like crazy.

“It’s time that we fight for each other rather than against each other.”

If you want to read a love story that will really move you then read Say I’m Yours. Don’t start there though! Go back to the beginning and meet these amazing characters in Say You’ll Stay and Say You Want Me. I promise their stories and their little town will be in your heart for a long time to come!

Purchase Now!

2 thoughts on “Say I’m Yours

Leave a Reply

