Unraveled (Undisputed, #2)

“My life was a mess, and at the rate I was going, it wasn’t going to get better.”

31222713

Goodreads

I had it all––until I didn’t.
When my job, my livelihood, and my passion are suddenly snatched away from me, I’m left scrambling to keep my head above water. Desperate, I’m forced to walk into the last place I ever thought I’d go. Little did I know that I’d come face-to-face with the woman who would help me pick up the pieces of my unraveled life.

Rebecca Toler’s living the dream––or so I thought.
Beautiful, funny, and tough as nails, she answers to no one. In other words, she was born to be mine.
One problem—she hates me.
It’s time to take my life back, and I’m starting with her.

But, as I’ve learned over the years, sometimes the toughest fight of your life is outside the cage.

4/5 Stars!



I absolutely love any kind of MMA or UFC books! Something about all the alpha male characters just does it for me! Unraveled was no exception :).

Ryker “The Stryker” Hawke had it all, he was the light weight champion of the world and only getting stronger and better by the minute. Until all of it was suddenly gone. At the age of thirty-four he was given the news that he tested positive for steroids and would be on a two year suspension. That pretty much screams it’s over in the fighting world. Now with his life completely unraveling, and his savings running out, he needs to find a new job fast to support him and his Gram. He finds himself in the last place he ever thought he would be, at the gym his opponent Breccan owns and comes face to face with the one person who hates his guts, Rebecca Toler.

I was so into this story, I read it in one day! It was so much fun, mostly because of the back and forth bickering that came from Ryker and Rebecca. These two had me rolling with laughter on more than one occasion! The characters were too good and I was hooked within the first chapter.

“In case you forgot what I said yesterday, we’ve got something going on. You’ve been sending mixed signals, but it’s a fuckin’ act, ‘cause I know you feel it too. So stop tellin’ yourself there’s nothin’ going on between us.”

Oh man you guys, the chemistry and the angst between Ryker and Rebecca! Holy crap, it was hot. I couldn’t get enough of them, Reb totally hates Ryker and she does absolutely nothing to hide it which only makes Ryk pursue her even more. I loved them, and when Reb finally let her guard down and let him in, I was silently giving her a fist pump!

Ryker had a lot of issues to get through, and he had a hard time letting people into his personal life. He lived in a shitty apartment with his freaking ADORABLE Gram, and he was embarrassed that Rebecca would think differently of him. They had a lot of obstacles to hurdle through but when they did it, their relationship was beautiful.

I think my favorite part of this book was Rebecca. She was hilarious, I mean she’s like the crazy, wild friend you want to be around all the time. Her character had me laughing so much and half the stuff she did reminded me of myself. Like wearing Christmas pajamas and watching Christmas movies in July (yes that’s some shit I would do!) She also has a wine obsession which I can totally relate too! I just loved her, and I think she is a huge part of why this book was so good.

“What if he wants to get a fucking cat?”

My chest tightens at the thought, and I suck in air, suddenly in panic.

Ryker is your typical alpha male, but he is so stinking sweet! What did it for me was his relationship with his grandma, she’s his biggest fan and she raised him. I swear I melted every time he would talk about her. Don’t let his sweetness fool you though, he’s a total hot head and a beast in the sack! He lives up to what you expect when it comes to an MMA fighter :).

And the biggest question…Did he take the steroids or not!?

Well you will have to read it to find out, and trust me you won’t regret it! The characters and the hilarious banter will get you!

Oh, and wait until you find out what Ryker’s real name is. Bring out the tissues, you’ll need them while you laugh your ass off :).

Purchase Now!

Leave a Reply

