The Royals Series.

From strip clubs and truck stops to southern coast mansions and prep schools, one girl tries to stay true to herself.

28678119

Goodreads

These Royals will ruin you…

Ella Harper is a survivor—a pragmatic optimist. She’s spent her whole life moving from town to town with her flighty mother, struggling to make ends meet and believing that someday she’ll climb out of the gutter. After her mother’s death, Ella is truly alone.

Until Callum Royal appears, plucking Ella out of poverty and tossing her into his posh mansion among his five sons who all hate her. Each Royal boy is more magnetic than the last, but none as captivating as Reed Royal, the boy who is determined to send her back to the slums she came from.

Reed doesn’t want her. He says she doesn’t belong with the Royals.

He might be right.

4.5/5 Stars!



All I know is, I am royally effed! These Royals, they really will ruin you but in the best damn way possible!

Ella Harper is likable from the very first chapter, I clung to her throughout the entire series. Ella comes from a dark past, after her mother passes away she finds herself alone doing what she has to do to survive. Even if it means going to school during the day and stripping at seventeen at night.

Soon Callum Royal storms in and Ella’s world is flipped upside down. Claiming to be her Father’s (who she never knew) best friend and her new guardian, she is thrown into a world of money, power and the Royal Palace.

“Look, I like you. Didn’t think I would but I do, and because I like you, I feel the need to warn you that we Royals are pretty fucked up. We’re good in bed, but out of it? We’re like a stage four hurricane.”

I didn’t know what to think of Callum at first, he comes off as a workaholic who lets his five boys run wild, paying off whatever trouble they find themselves in. I mean he throws his money around just to keep Ella under his roof. It doesn’t take long though to soften up, and soon you are under a Royal spell.

With Ella deciding to stay and give this new life a try, she finds herself trying to stay out of the way of the Royal brothers. They are all so different in their own ways even if they share the same dark hair and blue eyes. Gideon, Reed, Easton and the twins Sawyer and Sebastian. They were livid as soon as Ella stepped foot into their space. Especially the ring leader Reed, he calls the shots.

Total bad boy, that’s what Reed Royal is, and I completely LOVED HIM. I don’t care, his snarky comments, his foul mouth, everything did it for me and it didn’t take me long to figure out what Royal I would be following around if I were Ella. I guess it didn’t take her long to figure it out either though.

“I was having the best dream,” I mumble as he curls his body around my back.

“What was it?” he says roughly.

“That you showed up in my bedroom and held me all night long.”

“I like that dream,” he whispers in my ear and then he does just that—holds me until I fall asleep.

After the Royal Decree’s have been lifted and Ella and the Royal brothers make a truce, it really shines a light on their true personalities. Easton was one of my favorites, he was so funny and it just wouldn’t be the same without his joking around all the time. All the Royals have dark secrets hanging around though, and towards the end of Paper Princess, Ella is in for a shock. So she does the only thing she’s knows, she runs.

It’s like an addicting TV show right!?

Purchase Now!


From wharf fights and school brawls to crumbling lives inside glittery mansions, one guy tries to save himself.

29519514

Goodreads

THESE ROYALS WILL RUIN YOU…

Reed Royal has it all—looks, status, money. The girls at his elite prep school line up to date him, the guys want to be him, but Reed never gave a damn about anyone but his family until Ella Harper walked into his life.

What started off as burning resentment and the need to make his father’s new ward suffer turned into something else entirely—keep Ella close. Keep Ella safe. But when one foolish mistake drives her out of Reed’s arms and brings chaos to the Royal household, Reed’s entire world begins to fall apart around him.

Ella doesn’t want him anymore. She says they’ll only destroy each other.

SHE MIGHT BE RIGHT.

5/5 Stars!



Broken Prince was my favorite book in this series. Chaos, secrets, angst, it had it all and I was hooked once again!

Reed Royal screwed up, after finally admitting his true feelings for Ella he made a mistake that drove her away. She’s gone, and the Royals are a mess. I guess it’s true what they say, you never know a good thing until it’s gone.

“My instincts had screamed at me that she was trouble. My instincts were wrong. She wasn’t trouble. I was. Still am.
Reed the destroyer.”

Soon Ella’s back, but the last thing she wants is Reed and she isn’t shy about showing it. The other Royal brother’s are also not big fans of him right now, and Reed finds himself helpless trying to put everything and everyone back together.

You ever watch the show Shamless? Effed up family right? Well, I think the Royals take the cake on the most twisted family out there! It all comes down to one thing though, these guys need to learn how to keep it in their damn pants! That would solve half their problems.

I loved how defiant Ella was in Broken Prince, any girl would fall to their knees at a second chance with Reed but Ella wouldn’t even give him the time of day. She is by far my favorite, and her spunky personality just rocks! I even love her friend Val, she’s just as feisty and these girls make it so much fun.

“I thought, I’ll just keep after him. Eventually I’ll wear him down, convince him we’re a beautiful fairy tale. But we’re not. We’re nothing. We’re smoke – insubstantial and meaningless … We aren’t even a tragedy. We’re less than nothing.”

You really start getting hooked on this Royal family though in Broken Prince, You start to love Easton a billion times more. You start to feel for Gideon and Reed and the burden they have over their shoulders with being the older ones. Even the twins Sebastian and Sawyer get to you with their sleazy ways!

Soon everything starts to be right in the Royal world, Ella and Reed back together again. Even Callum and his boys are starting to somewhat bond even though everyone can’t stand his gold-digging finance Brooke.

Until a freaking bomb gets dropped on me that leaves my mouth  dropping open and wondering what in the hell is going on. These cliff hangers are deadly and I couldn’t reach for Twisted Palace fast enough. These damn Royals!

Purchase Now!


From mortal enemies to unexpected allies, two teenagers try to protect everything that matters most.

29519517

Goodreads

These Royals will ruin you…

Ella Harper has met every challenge that life has thrown her way. She’s tough, resilient, and willing to do whatever it takes to defend the people she loves, but the challenge of a long-lost father and a boyfriend whose life is on the line might be too much for even Ella to overcome.

Reed Royal has a quick temper and even faster fists. But his tendency to meet every obstacle with violence has finally caught up with him. If he wants to save himself and the girl he loves, he’ll need to rise above his tortured past and tarnished reputation.

No one believes Ella can survive the Royals. Everyone is sure Reed will destroy them all.
They may be right.

With everything and everyone conspiring to keep them apart, Ella and Reed must find a way to beat the law, save their families, and unravel all the secrets in their Twisted Palace.

4/5 Stars!



Twisted Palace is just that, freaking twisted! I couldn’t fly to my kindle fast enough though. I was tearing through these first few chapters because of the bomb dropped at the end of Broken Prince.

My favorite parts of Twisted Palace is that Reed and Ella are finally united, they are a team throughout the whole entire book and I couldn’t have been more happy. I love them together, and they might be one of my favorite couples that I’ve read about.

“In some small corner of my brain that is now in control, I feel like if I love him hard enough, long enough, I can keep him with me forever.”

Although Reed and Ella are happy, their world around them is slowly crumbling. Reed is being charged with an awful crime he swears he didn’t commit and Ella’s father who was supposedly dead just resurfaced. I know, right!? Total TV material, I’m thinking like One Tree Hill, The OC type of shit!

My biggest problem with Twisted Palace was Steve O’Halloran, Ella’s dad. He pissed me off, swooping in and trying to be an actual father to Ella after seventeen years. Everything he was doing was just annoying. I really started to love Callum Royal in this book, even though he has his own faults, he is loyal to a T when it comes to anyone he considers family.

We don’t get as much fun in Twisted Palace, it was more serious and a lot of your own kind of investigating. I really missed the pranks from the twins and I defiantly missed the playfulness of Easton. This book had a more serious flow to it, and although it was as equally addicting, I still missed the fun!

“This house is ridiculously large, ridiculously beautiful, but everyone inside of it is so messed up. Including me. I guess I really am a Royal.”

The ending though, it was perfect! Every piece of every puzzle was there. Nothing was left unturned and I was completely satisfied. All my questions were answered and everything I wanted to happen, happened! I was happy :).

I haven’t read a series this good in a long time, The Royals is dark and twisted and full of great humor! I’m so happy I finally read it. Addicting is the only word I can think of because I devoured these three books within a week. You need to check it out, because it’s so true, these Royals will ruin you and I am so going to miss them!

Purchase Now!

16 thoughts on “The Royals Series.

  1. OHMYGOSH Amanda! I have the first book on Kindle & I KNOOOOOW it’s one of those that will probably sink its teeth into ME! smh. Tempting the buy the next 2 books but i’m trying to not do that til I’ve read the 1st book, saving for when the mood hits. GREAT reviews! 😉

  2. I’ve been tempted to read this since I did get the first one free. Normally I like some fantasy in my reads, but this series sounds really fun!
    Great reviews, Amanda! 😊❤️

  3. I only read the review for the first book because I haven’t read these books yet. Obviously I’ve seen these covers around because they are absolutely stunning! This series sounds like a bit of a guilty pleasure 🙂

Leave a Reply

