Full Package

“For you I make house calls, the doctor is always in.”

30283662

Goodreads

I’ve been told I have quite a gift.

Hey, I don’t just mean in my pants. I’ve got a big brain too, and a huge heart of gold. And I like to use all my gifts to the fullest, the package included. Life is smooth sailing….

Until I find myself stuck between a rock and a sexy roommate, which makes for one very hard…place.

Because scoring an apartment in this city is harder than finding true love. So even if I have to shack up with my buddy’s smoking hot and incredibly amazing little sister, a man’s got to do what a man’s got to do.

I can resist Josie. I’m disciplined, I’m focused, and I keep my hands to myself, even in the mere five-hundred square feet we share. Until the one night she insists on sliding under the covers with me. It’ll help her sleep after what happened that day, she says.

Spoiler—neither one of us sleeps.

Did I mention she’s also one of my best friends? That she’s brilliant, beautiful and a total firecracker? Guess that makes her the full package too.

What’s a man stuck in a hard place to do?

3.5/5 Stars!



Full Package is a standalone romantic friends to lovers comedy that was full of sexy and fun writing.

Chase Summers finds himself in a tough spot in the New York City’s Real Estate market. He’s down on his luck when it comes to finding an apartment close enough to the hospital where he works as an ER doctor. His luck changes when he finds out his best friends sister Josie Hammer is also in a predicament, she needs a new roommate to help with the costs for her apartment. They come up with this crazy idea that they would be the perfect roommates for each other. Chase, an expert at compartmetalizing everything in his life and Josie a bakery owner who can whip up heavenly sweets in no time. There’s just one problem…

Chemistry.

“Is it possible for friends to have their brownie and eat it too?”

Isn’t that always the problem? When two friends of the opposite sex who are both extremely attractive in their own way start to live with each other…Well 99 percent of the time there is going to be a lot of hot, steamy chemistry. And boy did Lauren Blakely bring it on.

The one big problem I had with this book was that it was only written in Chase’s POV. You get bits and pieces of Josie through these recipe chapters but that’s about it. For me, I like two perspectives and especially when I’m reading romance. I think I just need to feel ALL the feels the Author is trying to send out with the two characters. That was my biggest downfall to this book, I just wasn’t always feeling it.

“Her kiss is cupcake and frosting, sex and love. It’s everything that turns me on, and everything I need to be happy.

Her.”

I did like Chase though, I think he was funny and his whole ER doctor attitude reminded me of Grey’s Anatomy especially since his nickname was Dr. McHottie. He had these weird doctor fetish’s that were kind of hilarious. He tries to keep his feelings separate during everything, especially with Josie. She is one of his best friends and no matter what kind of feelings he is developing, he doesn’t want to act on them and lose that friendship.

Josie is the exact same way but she is a true baking girl. When it comes to her feelings they all get put in a bowl and mixed together. There’s no seperating for her and the whole time she needs Chase to be the one to break off whatever kind of fling happens between them. I was just dying to know what was going on in her head though! As much as I love a great male POV, I also want to know what the heck the female is thinking.

“I want what every woman wants.”

“What’s that?”

“The full package. I want the full package.”

Overall though Full Package was a very fun read. It was hot and steamy but also full of a lot of laugh out loud moments as well. If you are a fan of friends to lovers romance or just looking for a great romance with a male POV then I defiantly recommend Full Package. I think it could be satisfying for any romance lover out there. I am also curious to see what other stories Lauren Blakely offers since I see everywhere that she is named The Queen Of RomComs!

Purchase Now!

4 thoughts on “Full Package

    1. That was my first thought! I thought it would be kinda like The Deal with all the vibes but it wasn’t ☹️ not as funny! And I agree, I connect more with the female. I love male POVs but I like them better when it’s male and female.

Leave a Reply

