Blog Tour/Review: Corrupt Me by Jillian Quinn

Welcome to my second stop on the Corrupt Me blog tour! I am so excited today to be bringing you my review of this book. Enjoy :).



“I’m not that bad, babe.”

32998642

Amazon|Barnes & Noble|Goodreads

Izzie Rinaldi has everything going for her. All she has to do is make it through her senior year of college, and then she’ll be off to law school, one step closer to assuming her position at the head of her family’s empire. After a chance encounter with the campus bad boy, Izzie can’t get him out of her head.

Luca Marchese, the smooth-talking son of the most notorious man in Philadelphia, is used to getting what he wants. He hasn’t forgotten the girl he knew as a child, and now that he has Izzie’s attention, Luca will stop at nothing to have her.

Luca’s defiance of the law turns Izzie on more than she cares to admit. She wants Luca to corrupt her in every way possible, despite his reputation as the king of one-night stands. Their attraction is undeniable, but their desire for one another isn’t enough for Izzie to overlook visits from federal agents and the potential ruin of her family.

Linked to Luca and a criminal underworld, Izzie discovers she’s more like him than she thought. But a future with Luca could mean swapping her diamond bracelets for a pair of handcuffs.

5/5 Stars!

**Special thanks to Jill for providing me a copy for review!**



All I can say is I need a Luca Marchese in my life, seriously.

Izzie Rinaldi is so close to becoming the head of her families empire. Izzie isn’t afraid to go after what she wants, until she bumps into Luca Marchese at school. Son of the most notorious man in Philadelphia and her first kiss. As Luca does everything in his power to make Izzie see that he’s ‘not that bad’ she soon finds out that maybe they have more in common than she thought, and that maybe she might be just as corrupted.

“When I’m with you, it’s electric. My entire body is on fire, and I feel alive. But that’s because you’re dangerous, not because we’re supposed to be together.”

I devoured Corrupt Me, I don’t know exactly what it was about it either. Maybe it was going through college days with a Marchese son, or maybe it was all the juicy mafia gossip that had you wanting to know every dirty detail. I don’t know, but it’s so addicting! I think it was the characters, they totally had me.

Izzie was like a Regina George from Mean Girls, everyone was terrified of her but everyone wanted a piece of her. She had this insane attitude and loved cursing in Italian (especially during sex, which was kind of awesome!) She was so rough around the edges, and so defiant but I loved watching her walls crumble when Luca entered a room. She could deny him all she wanted, but he had her since they were kids.

“Everything about him screamed danger, and I wanted him to corrupt me in every way possible.”

Luca Marchese, oh my gosh! I think I’m in love with him. A son of a mafia family who has the softest heart!? Like sign me up, ASAP! Wait until Izzie describes him in this book, I mean you will want to rip his clothes off. He is dangerous, adorable, a bit of a criminal but his charm and his heart will make you wave a hand at that little part. He is my favorite and this being my first Mafia romance, I think I need to read about a thousand more, so get to writing Jill ;)!

Obviously the two main characters were my favorites, but all the side characters were just as wonderful. Like Izzie’s best friend Silvia was hilarious and Luca’s mom!? Melt your heart sweet. I loved how characters that you didn’t even think much about came into play in a big way. They were like this big twist that you never saw coming. I had this whole other idea in my head, and then BAM, who the heck are these little twigs!? That’s what I felt like once I got deeper into the story.

“You’re my don, Izzie. You’re much stronger than you think.”

This book was so good and perfect if you love romance novels.You will fall in love with the characters, and even the whole mafia aspect is amazing. Jill is from Philly and she brought it to life. You literally feel like you are walking the streets and experiencing it all for yourselves. I also want about a thousand pounds of Marchese Italian food too, it sounds mouth watering!

 Steamy, hot, and simply corrupting. The Marchese and Rinaldi are families you will want to meet. I reccomened this to anyone looking for a great read and a new book boyfriend because Luca Marchese will corrupt you! Mark my words, ladies ;).



Don’t miss the other stops on the tour!

corrupt-me-blog-tour-week-2-poster

18 thoughts on “Blog Tour/Review: Corrupt Me by Jillian Quinn

  1. I completely agree with you about needing a Luca Marchese in my life as well as more mafia romances. A genre of books I didn’t even know I needed until I read Jill’s book. Also, I’m with you on the food too. For me, it was the pizza. I wanted pizza so bad after reading Corrupt Me 😂😂. Great review as always, Amanda!! 😁

  2. awesome review!!!❤❤🙈 totally agree with you on all the points. And oh god, Luca kills me (In such a good way though.😂) And I loved The relationship between Luca and his mom as well, she’s such a darling! Can’t wait for the next mafia book🙈

Leave a Reply

