Goodbye 2016, Hello 2017!

Happy New Years Eve!

happy-new-year-2017-wallpaper-1

Looking back on a year is always bitter sweet. I try not to dwell on things, but honestly it’s just in my nature. I should have done this more, I should have said this and that, there’s always a million I should have’s. Though, 2016 was a decent year for me, I know there were a lot of heartbreak for others and my heart goes out to everyone who felt just pure pain this past year. With new years comes a lot of changes, and sadly some of the changes aren’t ones you would have hoped for.

I’m not one to make goals, but I can’t just sit around and wait for things to happen. I have to go out there and make them happen so 2017, I am making a goal list for you. I have a feeling it’s going to be a big year full of lots of big things, hopefully all good! I am making this year all about MORE. Things I need more of in my life and things I want to give more of, with the addition to a couple other bigger goals.

New Year More Goals:

  • More Love
  • More Hugs
  • More sleep
  • More books
  • More writing
  • More laughter
  • More trips
  • More creating

New Year Big Goals:

  • Eating healthy and becoming a healthier me
  • Lots of wedding planning
  • Saving more money, not buying things I don’t need
  • Volunteering/helping out more in the community


2016 Highlight:

Can you guess!? Getting engaged on Christmas Eve was my highlight! I am still so excited and smile every time I think about it. It’s so funny, I still call AJ my boyfriend because I’m so used to it but the other day at work I finally said my fiancé and then I started laughing because it just sounded so different! I am so happy I get to marry my best friend though, there’s no better feeling!

2016 Negatives:

My biggest negative is not writing as much as I wanted to! I started writing a lot in the Summer and I thought for sure that the Fall and Winter would be my down time to really knock out some words and pages, but nope life just got so busy and I regret not writing more. I also regret not doing more in my community and just with others, 2016 I was such a homebody and I really need to get out of my turtle shell in 2017 and do more things!

What were your highlights and negatives of 2016? Do you have any goals for the New Year? 

I hope you all have a wonderful New Years Eve! Be safe and have fun!

Cheers to 2017! Brings us all much happiness and love!

18 thoughts on “Goodbye 2016, Hello 2017!

  1. Happy New Year! More of all the positive stuff is great, but I would recommend being more specific if you want to achieve them 🙂 hope you have a great 2017!

    1. Thank you! I haven’t officially set a date but we are thinking September 8th of 2018. Gives us a long engagement for planning! I know, one of my bigger goals is getting healthier! I need to eat more healthy things! Good luck on your resolutions also 🙂

    1. Thanks girl! I hope I find time too, I’m planning on it though! eee I can’t wait to really wedding plan, I have a meeting set up with a venue I’m interested in next week. I can’t wait 😊💕

Leave a Reply

