Meeting Danger (Danger, #1)

“I’m  here Angel…”

28927487

Goodreads

Camden Taylor is a federal agent working undercover in an outlaw motorcycle club, the Wicked Disciples, investigating their heroin operation. When they kidnap a member of another club, Camden has no choice but to blow his cover in order to save the man’s life.

Autumn Mason has lived with Butch Cobb, president of the Wicked Disciples, for nearly five years. Butch is terrifying—as abusive as he is powerful—and there is no escaping him. But when Autumn witnesses Camden being beaten and held prisoner, she is forced to make a desperate decision. Will she choose to be loyal, or will she do what she knows is right?

3.5/5 Stars!



Meeting Danger started out so promising, with Camden Taylor a federal agent recovering from a tragic incident from his last assignment. Trying to get back in the swing of things, he takes a new assigment working undercover in an outlaw motorcycle club. When things go sour and his cover is blown, he finds himself in the presence of Autumn Mason. Autumn is the girlfriend to the abusive outlaw president. She finally faces her fears when she has to choose to save Camden or to stay loyal to Butch and the club.

Now my lower rating of this book had nothing to do with the characters, I loved Camden and Autumn. Camden has the perfect profile for the type of federal agent I love to find in a romance book. He’s serious, strong, intense, protective but he’s also soft and caring when it comes to the things he loves. I really liked Cam.

Autumn was such a sweetheart, I don’t think I have met a more soft spoken character. I wish she was made a bit stronger though, she was seeking independence after being trapped with an abusive outlaw for years. She goes from a crazy biker president, to an over protective federal agent and she has about a million other problems she is trying to work through. Although I did like Autumn a lot, I just think she had a lot of unnecessary issues.

My problem with this book was with some of the writing. It just didn’t flow very well at times and I found myself predicting almost everything, which I hate. I need at least a little bit of a surprise or something! Also, the romance. The sweetness and the feels of it all was totally there, but the one sex scene put in this book was just so sad! Sorry, but we all know we love a little passion when it comes down to it.

Other than those issues, I did enjoy this book. It had a good sense of romance with a hint of twist and turns. I liked how the book developed and made connections with the motorcycle club and another case Camden was working on. I’m an investigative junkie so I loved all the resources they showed in this book when Camden was tracking things down, it was all done right.

If you love MC books or you love law enforcment romances then I think this would be a book you would enjoy! Meeting Danger really was an enjoyable read!

Purchase Now!

2 thoughts on “Meeting Danger (Danger, #1)

    1. I like MC books mostly because my family likes motorcycles and I was obsessed with Sons Of Anarchy lol! I didn’t like this cover either though, I loved the characters but the writing was a little off at times. Still enjoyable, but not one of my favorites!

Leave a Reply

