I have exciting news…

Waiting & waiting & waiting…..

It finally happened!

He liked it, so he put a ring on it…

I’M ENGAGED!

img_9079

AJ and I, where to begin?

I have loved this man for 1,688 days. May 2012 was the start of it all, and if you would have asked me if I thought I would be engaged four and a half years later I probably would have made one of my faces and said hell no. If you would have asked me two years ago if I would be engaged by now I would have probably said, well I hope so. If you would have asked me a year ago if I would be engaged by now I would have yelled I BETTER BE.

So here we are, four years and almost 8 months laterΒ and I am feeling every emotion possible. It’s all starting to sink in, I am getting married. Not only that, I’m making a promise, a partnership, I’m making a life with the love of mine. My very best friend.

dsc_3781

AJ isn’t a romantic man by any means, but I see everything I need to see through his actionsΒ and his heart. He might not be a flowers and sentimental type of man but he is a strong, fierce loving soul and I know when he does something, he puts his whole heart into it. I could tell by the way he proposed, just the two of us Christmas Eve morning. I could tell by the way he took every minute he could to catch a glimpse of that ring on my finger and steal a small glance my way all weekend.

I have never been so excited about anything in my life! We felt soΒ overjoyed with the reactions from our family and friends. There were a lot of “FINALLY” moments going on and it all made me smile. We feel accepted, proud and most of all loved.

dsc_3776

Now it’s time for the fun part, PLANNING! I already started a Pinterest board, yes I know. I bought a wedding planning book and am ready to go! So expect lots of exciting wedding posts in addition to all my other fun blog posts because I will be DIYing like crazy :).

Thanks so much for listening to my excitement! I love sharing the news,

I AM GOING TO BE THE FUTURE MRS. REID!

dsc_3782dsc_3799

 

78 thoughts on “I have exciting news…

    1. Thanks girl! I’m so excited I just had to blog about it lol. I would love to have Izzy in the wedding! I know I’m defiantly doing pictures with her but I’m not sure how she would be with that, I’ll have to try it out because that would be so cute!πŸ’•

  1. Oh My Goodness Amanda this is GREAT news!!! Congratulations!!! you’re marrying your lobster (just referenced Phoebe/Friends) LOL. I am very happy for you & can’t wait to see all of the FAB wedding posts since I know you are AMAZING at DIY just off of your holiday dΓ©cor posts πŸ˜‰

  2. Oh, honey, good for you! I’m so happy for you. He put a ring on it, and it’s a NICE ring! πŸ’
    😭😭😭😭So happy for my little Amanda, all grown up! ::sniffles:: YOU DESERVE IT! C’mere you! ::hugs:: πŸ€—

    1. Thank you so much, Amy! I love looking at Pinterest already for ideas lol, it’s been fun just getting a general idea of what I like this past week! Soon, the real planning will begin and I’m feeling a bit overwhelmed just thinking about it all but still so excited! Awe yay, it was such a good day and Christmas Eve is like my favorite day too! It was convenient because we were seeing all our family that whole weekend so we got to surprise them all and not have to call everyone up :). Thanks so much again!

    1. Awe thank you!! I am so excited but feeling very overwhelmed just thinking about starting to plan lol. I bought a wedding planner and the checklist is INSANE! I never knew so much went into a wedding. Thanks again, love!

  3. Omg, now this is a post I’m willing to get nauseous for :D. Congratulations!!!! So happy for you! You guys look genuinely happy in the pictures as well πŸ™‚ <3. Planning a wedding can be stressful, but if you make sure you have enough time for it, it can be AWESOME! ;D

    1. lol! Thanks so much Anne! I am super excited and we are thinking September 2018 which hopefully gives me plenty of time without stressing me out too much! πŸ™‚ Thanks so much again, we are so happy!

    1. Thanks so much! I know, I’m obsessed with my ring lol. I’ll defiantly check out your post. Thanks for stopping by! I made a wedding diaries section so when all the exciting stuff starts happening I’ll blog about it πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

