My Top Five Christmas Traditions.

Three Days Until Christmas!

tumblr_nxusi0psao1uck3aio1_1280

First of all, I know I’ve been absent a lot this month and I’m really sorry about the lack of comments and posts I have missed! It’s just been a crazy month, after the new year I will be up and running regularly though :).

With that being said….

Is everybody ready for Christmas!?

I’m almost done, I just have a few errands to run today and tomorrow and then It’s time to relax and enjoy family time this weekend.

I adore Christmas traditions and I love seeing what everyone does for the holiday’s. It mostly gets me so excited for when I have my own kids, I have about a million traditions I want to do when I start a family (sorry future babies lol). That’s what it’s all about though, just being with family and finding those moments that make the best memories.

These are my Top Five Christmas Traditions that are my favorite.



Opening one present on Christmas Eve

Does anyone else do this? I remember my parents always letting us pick out one small gift under the tree to open on Christmas Eve and I would love it. This is a tradition I am going to keep up when I have my own family.

Christmas Pajama’s

Every Christmas I get a new pair of pajama’s. I don’t know about all of you but I am a comfy junkie! I love sweatpants and big comfy sweaters and especially pjs! On the weekends or my days off if I don’t have to change out of comfy clothes then I won’t.

Christmas Cookie Decorating

My favorite! I love Christmas cookies and decorating them with family has always been my favorite. Today I am actually heading over to my Aunt’s house and my nieces, my Aunt and I are going to make some Christmas cookies :).

Christmas Lights

There’s nothing more beautiful then driving around looking at Christmas lights. There’s this neighborhood over by my house that does this HUGE Christmas light display and it’s breathtaking. Well, my parents, my boyfriend and I made a new tradition to check it out every Christmas Eve after my families party.

Christmas Morning

Since AJ and I got our own place,Β the new Christmas morning has been at ourΒ house! AJ, Izzy and I open up our presents then I start making breakfast and our parents come over to do presents. I love it, and it’s so much more relaxing then having to run to everyone’s house.

This year I’m making a breakfast casserole. It’s diced hashbrowns, eggs, sausage, and lots and lots of cheese, oh and I’m adding onions! Then a side of bacon and whatever else to drink :). YUM!

Now you know my favorite Christmas Traditions. Here are five traditions I must start when I have a family of my own!



25 Books Of Christmas

I love this idea! Opening up a book every night starting on December 1st. Such a fun and good way to get everyone to enjoy reading as much as we do :).

Elf On The Shelf

I can’t take all the cute ideas I have seen this year for Elf On The Shelf! So many of my friends who have kids are getting so creative with it. I know a lot of people who think it’s annoying but I think it’s fun for the kids.

Letter’s To Santa

Letter’s to Santa is so important, I remember writing them all the time when I was younger. I think I realized Santa wasn’t real though when I started to notice the handwriting on theΒ letters back to me looked a lot like my moms! lol I’ll have to do super manly writing when it’s my turn.

Matching Pajama Pictures

This idea is too stinking cute! I love it, and I think holiday pictures are so fun anyway so why not throw in some matching pajama’s by the Christmas tree!?

Christmas Crafts

You all know how I love my crafts so it’s only expected that when I have my own kids, we will be picking out special days to Christmas craft like crazy! They also make super cute gifts for the grandparents or other family members too from the kids which I know I love getting homemade crafts form my nieces.



There you have it, do you do any of these fun traditions!? Do you have any new traditions that you do? Feel free to share them, I love new ideas.

I hope you all have such a wonderful holiday, and soak up all the joy and love you possibly can! I know I will be!

Happy Holiday’s!

21 thoughts on “My Top Five Christmas Traditions.

  1. Love these Amanda!!! my family gathers on the 24th & celebrates Christmas Eve into the 25th (12am). There’s food and games throughout the night & a countdown for the kiddies (some take naps) LOL. This year will be the 1st that we are making a pajama Christmas to make it more laid back. I shopped & picked out the cutest PJ’s for my 2 tiny humans. Last year we did Elf On The Shelf & it was fun however this year we took a break from it. Seems like Jingles decided NOT to come this year because of a certain someone’s naughty behavior smh. She promised to come back next year if my daughter Izzy improves her behavior πŸ˜‰ Izzy is now on a mission to make 2017 her best year for Jingles LOL! Happy holidays to you & yours <3!

    1. lol that’s so funny though, hopefully it improved her behavior! I’ll have to keep that in mind when I have kids. I was laughing so hard last week watching all the parents be like “You better stop and be good, Santa is watching” It’s such a great line, I bet everyone loves the holidays when they can threaten Santa on their kids. I know I would! I hope you and your family had a wonderful Christmas and have a happy new year!

      1. Haha! We used that line to the max these past 2 weeks smh 😩😩😩 LOL! & it does work sometimes. I hope you had a happy holiday weekend…well I mean I know you had a great one with the great engagement news! πŸ˜†πŸ‘ŒπŸΌcongrats again Amanda πŸ˜ŠπŸ’•

  2. These are all lovely πŸ™‚ One tradition that I want to start is getting Advent calendars of different things, like the 25 books you mentioned. I know there are chocolate boxes in calendar form and each day you eat one. I’ve also seen makeup ones, and there are some beautiful calendars shaped as houses made out of wood where you get to put anything on each day, maybe to give as a present. It’s like tiny doors filled with presents. I just think it’s a fun and cute idea and it makes each day til Christmas even more exciting. I don’t know if that’s something people do in your country, but here no one does it. When I was studying German, my professor at university showed us hers because apparently it’s a popular tradition in Europe πŸ˜€ Ever since, I’ve wanted to do it!

  3. I love your traditions! πŸ™‚ We don’t have ones so I’m living Christmas with those posts! I love the opening of a gift on Christmas Eve, it’s such a sweet moment! Also PAJAMAS!!! What’s best than that?? Happy holidays πŸ™‚

  4. LOVE the book idea, a new one everyday in December. This year I have noticed people doing Christmas Eve boxes. I quite like this idea too…a box full of Chritsmasness πŸ™‚

  5. I hope you had a wonderful Christmas! I love your traditions. My husband and I each exchange one gift after the kids go to bed on Christmas eve. It is something nice for just the two of us πŸ™‚ We also do the Elf on the Shelf thing, which the kids LOVE but I hate lol I always forget to move that darn elf lol We also do a “Polar Express Night” where the kids will be getting ready for bed (baths and showered) and when they climb into bed they find a “magic ticket” to the polar express. We bundle them up and give them popcorn and hot cocoa and we get in the car and drive around and look at Christmas lights πŸ™‚ We started it about 3 years ago and my kids adore it!

    1. You have the cutest traditions! I absolutely LOVE the Polar Express Night! It’s like three in one, hot cocoa night, Christmas Lights and a great movie! Love it, I’ll have to keep that in mind :). I hope you and your family had a wonderful Christmas and have a very happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

