The Christmas Tag.

Happy Saturday Bookworms!

I am in full Christmas mode. Last night I blasted some holiday hits and wrapped a bunch of presents while smashing on some pizza! I am so ready for all the festive fun to begin, we are supposed to get a huge snow storm in Michigan tonight. I can’t wait! Also my first Christmas party is today :).

tag-copy

What better way to celebrate today than doing The Christmas Tag!?



What’s your favourite Christmas film?

I really love like every Christmas movie, these three I’ve been enjoying the most this holiday season though.

Have you ever had a white Christmas?

Of course! I live in Michigan, cold weather is like our middle name. I couldn’t imagine not having snow in the winter though, I’m defiantly a four seasons type of chick.

Where do you usually spend your holiday?

Christmas Eve we go to my Aunts house on my dads side of the family which is my favorite day ever! On Christmas day my parents and AJ’s parents come over to my house in the morning and I make breakfast and we open up presents. After that we go to AJ’s side of the family and have a Christmas dinner and some drinks :). Oh my gosh, just talking about it has me so excited!

What’s your favourite Christmas song?

I always rock out to some Mariah Carey Christmas! All I Want For Christmas Is You is one of my favorites. I also love The Christmas Song too!

Do you open any presents on Christmas Eve?

I do at family parties but when I was little my parents used to let us open one present on Christmas Eve. I am defiantly keeping the tradition going when I have my own kids.

Can you name all of Santas reindeers?

Dasher, Dancer, Prancer, Vixen, Comet, Cupid, Donder, Blitzen!? And Rudolph of course! 

Am I right!?

What holiday traditions are you looking forward to most this year?

I love so many! Making Christmas Cookies, all the traditional family parties we have. Everything about the holiday season I am so excited for.

Is your Christmas tree real or fake?

It’s a fake bia! I don’t think I could keep a real tree alive lol. It would be like in Christmas Vacation when the dog keeps drinking the water under the tree. I’m sure it would dry out if I had one.

dsc_3739

What is your all time favourite holiday food or sweet treat?

Sugar cookies and CHEESY POTATOES! I could eat a plate of cheesy potatoes by myself. They are my favorite and I can’t wait for Christmas Eve when my mom whips a batch up!

Be honest, do you prefer giving or receiving gifts?

Giving! I get so excited finding presents for everyone. I also LOVE wrapping presents too, I just did it last night. To be honest, I don’t mind opening up some presents though ;).

img_8821

(This is Izzy’s face after getting scolded for stepping all over my wrapping paper lol.)

Whats the best Christmas present you have received?

Hmm, about three and a half years ago I received an infinity ring from AJ. I wear it every single day and it still shines bright. I love it, I feel so weird when I take it off even for a second. There is defiantly a permanent indent in my finger the ring is on.

What would your dream place be visit during the holiday season?

I think a big city would be beautiful and fun! Like New York City or Chicago. I love the hustle and bustle that you see in all the Christmas movies. I’ve been to New York during the New Year time but it wasn’t the same as it would be during Christmas when everyone is shopping for gifts.

fullsizerender-14

(Picture I took in New York!)



Have a great day loves! I’m currently not reading anything, but I’m looking for a good book to start tomorrow :).

32 thoughts on “The Christmas Tag.

  1. WHAT’S YOUR FAVORITE CHRISTMAS FILM? CHRISTMAS WITH THE KRINGLE’S MAKES ME LAUGH.
    WHERE DO YOU USUALLY SPEND YOUR HOLIDAY? THIS YEAR IN OHIO SINCE I WAS HOMELESS AND JOBLESS.
    HAVE YOU EVER HAD A WHITE CHRISTMAS? I BELIEVE IN CHICAGO IL WHERE I GREW UP HAS ALWAYS HAD A WHITE CHRISTMAS.
    WHAT’S YOUR FAVORITE CHRISTMAS SONG? ANY SONG BY TRANS SIBERIAN ORCHESTRA.
    DO YOU OPEN ANY PRESENTS ON CHRISTMAS EVE? ONE AS A GENERAL RULE.
    CAN YOU NAME ALL OF SANTA’S REINDEER’S?
    DASHER, DANCER, PRANCER, VIXEN, COMET, CUPID, DONER, BLITZEN
    WHAT HOLIDAY TRADITIONS ARE YOU LOOKING FORWARD TO MOST THIS YEAR? I HAVE NO TRADITION AT THIS TIME DURING MY LIFE TRANSITION.
    IS YOUR CHRISTMAS TREE REAL OR FAKE? ALWAYS FAKE.
    WHAT IS YOUR ALL TIME FAVORITE HOLIDAY FOOD OR SWEET TREAT? TOFFEE COOKIES MADE FROM MY MOM’S RECIPE.
    BE HONEST, DO YOU PREFER GIVING OR RECEIVING GIFTS? I LOVE BOTH.
    WHATS THE BEST CHRISTMAS PRESENT YOU HAVE RECEIVED? ALL OF THEM BUT BOOKS FOR SURE.
    WHAT WOULD YOUR DREAM PLACE BE VISIT DURING THE HOLIDAY SEASON? AUSTRALASIA.

  2. “All I want For Christmas” by Mariah is DEFINITELY the best Christmas song!!
    I would LOVE to travel to New York for Christmas, I imagine it’s pretty amazing!!
    Home Alone is probably my favourite Christmas film, I used to watch it constantly when I was younger, love the soundtrack too!
    I spend Christmas with my sister, mum and her partner. Quite a quiet “do” for us during the day, lots of food of course, but this year we will probably just staying in one place.
    Love this little post, and getting involved! Thanks! 😀

    1. I know, I love that song! It’s probably so pretty, especially the first snow fall. I can only imagine! Home Alone is awesome, I have it recorded so I think I might watch it today :). Awe, well I hope you have a fantastic Christmas this year!

  3. I love New York City around Christmas time! I saw the Rockettes one year and did the whole shopping experience at the toy store and all that fun stuff. Home Alone and Elf are two of my favorite movies to watch during this time of the year. And I love Christmas Vacation. That’s a classic. I also like to watch Judy Garland movies around this time. 🙂

    1. The Rockettes! I’ve seen them in Detroit a couple Christmas’ ago. I can only imagine how awesome it would be to go to New York to see them though. The toy stores are probably ginormous! Yessss, I love Christmas movies. It’s snowing like crazy today so I am plopping my ass on the couch with a book and some movies :).

  4. Reblogged this on A little bit of me and commented:
    I love anything and all things Christmas related, and who doesn’t like talking about it? Have a read of this post from Amanda and get yourselves right in the Christmas spirit!
    Amanda, I hope you don’t mind if I post something along these lines tomorrow…thanks for the idea! 🙂

  5. I love wrapping Christmas presents! I get to go home for my Christmas break this Friday and honestly, I’m so excited to be able to wrap the presents I’ve gotten for people!
    I’m totally stealing this and doing this for my weekend tag on Christmas Eve! 🙂

    1. Me too!! I’m going to wrap some more today I think :). Awe, I hope you have a fantastic Christmas break! I never went away to school, just our local college in town so I can only imagine how exciting it is to go back home! Of course you can use it, it’s a perfect Christmas Eve tag!

  6. I never learned the reindeer’s names! My kind of Christmas movie is all Julia Robert stuff, Take Care and The Incredible. I agree that it never feels like Christmas before the first snow appears. Well, we don’t get a lot of snow here in Bordeaux but growing up in the north has given me many white memories 🙂

    1. We had a huge snow storm over the weekend and we are supposed to get another one this weekend! lol, I think it will be a white Christmas which I’m so excited about because last year it was rainy and like 50 degrees! So weird :). Happy holidays girl!

Leave a Reply

