Full Tilt

“I would love you forever, if I only had the chance…”

30372977

Goodreads

Kacey Dawson has always lived life on the edge–impulsively, sometimes recklessly. And now, as lead guitarist for a hot up-and-coming band, she is poised at the brink of fame and fortune. But she is torn between wanting to be a serious musician, and the demons that lure her down the glittering, but alcohol-soaked path of rock stardom. A wrecked concert in Las Vegas threatens to ruin her career entirely. She wakes up with the hangover from hell and no memory of the night before, or how she ended up on her limo driver’s couch…

Jonah Fletcher is running out of time. He knows his situation is hopeless, and he’s vowed to make the most of the handful of months he has left to him. His plans include seeing the opening of his glass installation at a prestigious art gallery…they do not include falling in love with a wild, tempestuous rock musician who wound up passed out on his couch.

5/5 Stars!



I haven’t ugly cried in a book since I read Bright Side by Kim Holden. Full Tilt though, at the end it completely broke me down. I was finishing it up on the couch while my boyfriend was next to me when the tears started falling, he probably thinks I’m insane. These words though, they will get to you.

Kacey Dawson is a wild, yet an extremely young rockstar. She has always lived life on the edge and playing lead guitarist for a hot up-and-coming band is no exception. She parties until she’s numb and after a crazy show in Vegas, she isn’t surprised when she wakes up on her limo drivers couch. Only Kacey and Jonah never could have expected how their instant connection to each other would play out.

“And yet,” I said, gulping air, getting a hold of myself. “Here I am.”
“Here you are…” He said, his eyes roaming my face. “Believe me, I didn’t want to let you in. But it was almost as if…”
“What?” I whispered.
“As if I didn’t have a choice,” He said.

The chemistry with these characters was incredible. Kacey and Jonah are complete opposites. Kacey is wild and reckless and I think in a way just seeking the attention she never had while growing up. So everything is over the top for her. Her makeup, her outfits, her talent, her tattoo’s, even her heart. I love strong heroines and that is exactly what Kacey is. She’s fierce and strong and you can’t help but like her.

Jonah, sweet Jonah. Jonah is nothing like Kacey. He is calm and collected and he keeps to a tight schedule while he lives out his days. Jonah is incredibly sweet and has this ginormous tender side that seeped right into my heart. He is also extremely talented, he makes these beautiful pieces of art with glass. The way he describes his pieces, it’s almost like you can visualize them yourself. He tries so hard to protect everyone he loves, I think he will defiantly take a piece of your heart.

“Lovers don’t finally meet somewhere. They are in each other all along,”

The friendship that Kacey and Jonah develop in this book is what everyone wants. It’s beautiful and when it turns into more, it’s breathtaking, intense and steamy as hell. I couldn’t peel my eyes away, I was just waiting for it to turn into more (I may have even shouted it out once or twice.) You can’t help but want happiness for both of them though.

As much as you will fall in love with them, you will also love the side characters. They really make this book complete. Jonah’s family and friends, especially. They are all so sweet in their own way and I really enjoyed hearing about them.

“Whenever the urge to kiss him came over me, I would kiss him. No more living life halfway. We had to go full tilt, just like the card players did. I would hit instead of stay. Always. We”

The emotion though!? That’s what gets you. This book is so emotional, it’s all feeling. I felt so much and tears were falling on more than one occasion. It’s just a beautifully written book. The words will literally make you and break you. I loved it and it’s one that will stay in my heart for a long time. I reccomened it to anyone. I am extremely excited that there is another book that follows behind this one as well. All In by Emma Scott is also out and I will be reading it.

Purchase Now!

12 thoughts on “Full Tilt

  1. The tender a guy, the better I melt 😀 I can’t resist. I’ve never been one for bad boys, I want sweet and strong and caring and talented and… This sounds like a request to Santa, hahaha! I wish I were wild, but that’s what books’ fierce women are for, to let me live lives I wouldn’t by myself! This sounds like a fab and strong ride, loved your review!

    1. Oh I know, I’m not wild either but I love crazy chicks in books! lol defiantly living out a different life when I’m reading. Sweet guys are my weakness, ugh love them. Thanks girl! 🙂

Leave a Reply

