Christmas Decor (A trip into my home).

It’s the most wonderful time of the year!

CHRISTMAS!

 It’s such a magical, loving time that is my absolute favorite time of the year.

merry-christmas-1920x1080

I finally get to snuggle up in big cozy blankets as much as I want. It’s flannel season which means I live in flannel pajama’s during most of my days off (including right now). Hot chocolate, ice skating, SNOW, Christmas movies that make your heart so happy, and the best part? Family time, lot’s and lot’s of family time. Oh and how could I forget all the yummy baking? Defiantly one of the better parts.

Decorating for Christmas is probably the most fun activity. I have imagined the day I would have my own house where It would scream obsessive Christmas disorder. Finally, I have my own home and I have a lovely boyfriend who lets me throw as much Christmas and glitter anywhere and everywhere I want without a single complaint :).

Today we are taking a tour through my home and checking out all of my glittery decor. I love blue’s and silvers and you will totally be able to tell throughout my pictures. I think they are such classic and elegant Christmas colors.

 dsc_3696

The Tree!

Of course we have to start with my tree. It’s made up of blue and silver bulbs and of course the personalized ornaments. Funny thing, I have never done ribbon before because I’m awful at it. My mom however, is ribbon queen so I wanted it to look a bit fuller. I called in her assistance and just that small touch really does make your tree look a lot fuller!

dsc_3739

Christmas Corner.

This is my little Christmas corner, I call it. I come into the living room and It’s my favorite place to look. If only I had a fireplace, I have so many visions for how to decorate a mantel! Anyway, my biggest decorating advice I have for you is to always decorate with two’s and three’s. If you notice, two pillows, two snowmen, three glitter tree’s. You get the idea, everything looks better in two’s and three’s.

dsc_3698

dsc_3701

How adorable are the snowmen and the little deer? I’m obsessed. Can I just keep all of this up all year long? It makes me that happy lol (I’m nuts).

dsc_3703

I’ve started a little obsession with throw pillows lately. I just think they add an extra touch everywhere. First I was nervous about putting them on the ground because I thought for sure that Izzy would rip them to pieces when I’m at work but she’s been so good! Only stole two ornaments off the tree this year and kept my cute pillows safe :).

dsc_3751

dsc_3713

Christmas Vacation!

One of my favorite Christmas movies (which isn’t saying much, because I love them all) is Christmas Vacation, it’s hilarious and I love it. AJ and I have taken a hobby out of collecting the little figurines every Christmas and they have turned into some of my favorite pieces for decorating! Especially cousin Eddie and his motor home. I put them on my TV stand to give them a center display.

dsc_3706

Still obsessed with this vintage side table and that camera! By the way, if you are looking for a great Christmas candle, go to Yankee candle and pick up Christmas Cookie! It’s amazing.

dsc_3756

Right after this picture I took a great one of Izzy!

dsc_3760

She’s adorable :). The lady’s face on TV though!

dsc_3737

These pinecones were originally supposed to be ornaments but they just weren’t hanging right and I got frustrated. So I found this really cute center piece that has a holder in the middle and I filled it with them and then loved how bright it made this piece so I placed them around the center also. Great for a coffee table center piece or even an ottoman center piece!

dsc_3724

Kitchen Decor!

I have a smaller kitchen, so I don’t go crazy with decorating in here because I don’t have a lot of counter space and I don’t want it to look like too much. I used glittery vase fillers that went with my colors and I added a darker table runner which is absolutely gorgeous! I am obsessed with it and it would also look great on a coffee table so I might order another one :).

dsc_3727

I just do simple knickknacks for the kitchen. Simple hand towels, a little sugar holder with a penguin popping out. A cookie jar. A little Christmas bowl for candy or even cookies if you want them on display. Also another candle that I love for Christmas from yankee candle is candy cane lane! A nice fresh peppermint smell. It’s great.



That is mostly my Christmas decor! I still have stockings on the door to put up and garland on the stair railing but that is pretty much it and majority of the cuteness. One last piece I would love to show you is a ladder decor piece I did for outside.

img_8723

It’s an older style ladder and I bought big bulbs to tie onto it plus this adorable wreathe. It’s so cute outside I love it. You could also do something for inside though if you have a rustic like Christmas decor style. Here’s a picture inside.

img_8750



I hope you all enjoyed a little trip into my home. Maybe it will inspire you for some decor pieces this Christmas!

December starts tomorrow, I can’t believe it. I hope you all have a wonderful December and a fabulous Christmas! Thanks for stopping by my blog today :).

59 thoughts on “Christmas Decor (A trip into my home).

  1. I love all of your decorations! I was scrolling through your pictures like “love” scroll “love” scroll “CHRISTMAS VACATION!! LOVE!” scroll “love that side table and camera!” scroll “love the dog and the coffee table” scroll. You get the idea.
    great decorations and happy holidays! 🙂

  2. Whoah! Everything is gorgeous. I don’t even know which part is my favorite! I love the glittery reindeer with the silver pine trees and the jars with the ornaments. And those snowmen on the sides? So cute. Your dog is very well behaved and so beautiful! My cat destroyed the Christmas tree the first two days we put it up, but after that, he has done quite well and only tried to eat the lower branches (and it’s a fake tree, I don’t know why he likes to bite it!). I loved seeing your home, it’s great inspiration 😀

    1. That table and area is by far my favorite! Thank you so much😊 yes she is good but she can be a turd. I don’t have a cat but we did when I was growing up and it would destroy the tree every year lol. Thanks so much again!🎄💕

  3. OMG I love all your decor!! I plan on doing my little blog post of Christmas for this weekend coming. Funny that you have the snowmans, because we have the gingerbreads at my house lol. You’ve got class girl, I love it all!!

  4. I love all of it but especially the Christmas corner… I really like symmetry too.. I like your tea towel and your penguin popping up. And you know what you just made me do? I put up my Christmas tree this evening after reading your post! That’s all right for you but here we are supposed to wait until December 7. That’s because first there’s this guy Sinterklaas who comes to bring toys to children on December 6. And when that guy is gone, it’s only time to focus on Santa Claus. But hey I don’t have children so I already put it up and won’t tell anyone ;-). Totally unrelated, I love the Izzys Toys box too and doesn’t she look cute ! I hope you’ll post something for Easter too ;-).

    1. That’s so cool! We don’t have anything like that here but that would be awesome if we did. I won’t tell 😉 I’m glad it inspired you to put your tree up, I’m
      Sure it’s beautiful! I do have some cute Easter decorations like little bunnys and everything so I will do one for that too 😊💕

  5. Your house is so adorable. I’m honestly not surprised. 🙂 I love the table you have that reminds me of a distressed beach look. I was looking at tables like that for my house a few weeks ago, but I can’t buy anything until I move in. Your design tips are so great and I completely agree with you on twos and threes. It really does make a difference. 🙂

    1. Thanks so much Jill!! Oh my gosh you need to find one like that, it would be perfect for Florida, I’m sure there’s even ones at craft stores that are distressed! Yes twos and threes are awesome and make everything look better. Thanks again 😊💕

      1. Those kinds of tables are really popular here. I’m definitely grabbing one for my house. I’m doing a really cute beachy theme. I even have one room I’m calling the mermaid room. You’re welcome! 🙂

      2. Mermaid!! I bet the colors will be beautiful, you must send me some pictures. I love all of the vintage rustic like beauty colors that people do for tables and other furniture it’s so awesome!

  6. Great blog, love your decorations! I wish we could leave them up all year too! ….and Hallmark should count down all year! 🙂

  7. Lovely! My daughter picked a similar blue glitter theme a few years ago & we’ve embraced it and love it. Thanks for sharing the pics. 💕

  8. Flannel pajamas are the best! I love them. It’s heartbreaking to leave them to get dressed in the morning 😂 I love your house and all the efforts you put to dress it for Christmas! I hope one day when I have my own place I’ll be just as enthusiastic about decorating it for the holiday!

    1. I’m in flannel pajamas right now!! hehe love them so much and flannel sheets! Thanks so much!! I was like that too forever but once you get your own place you’ll go nuts :). It’s so much fun.

  9. Your Christmas decor is so gorgeous Amanda 😍!! I love how you have the two snowmen and then the throw pillows. You should see my house when we have our Christmas stuff up because my mom is snowman obsessed and has a table dedicated to her collection lol. And the colors you used are so nice. I especially love how that centerpiece you did with the pine cone ornaments looks. Also, I need that Christmas Cookie candle in my life. I’m going to have to try to get my hands on one. 🙈

    1. Awe thank you so much! I love snowmen, so I’m sure I would love your house during Christmas! lol it’s like penguins and snowmen, they are the cutest! You should really get a Christmas cookie candle! I have it burning right now, smells of yummy sugar cookies :).

      1. You’re welcome! 💕
        I know right? They’re both so adorable 😍. Also, Rudolph the Red Nosed Reindeer. I have a mini collection for that going on haha.
        I’m going to try to. They had every candle but that one when I went today. I’ll probably just order it online. 😊

  10. I know these parts aren’t Chrismasy, but I love your wall color and the case of green and white flowers and your table runner with matching vases! My favorite Christmas decoration is the ladder with ornaments and decorative branches. Rustic and tasteful!

Leave a Reply

