Black Friday Was The Death Of Me!

I’ve missed you all!

Holy crap, so first of all I hope everyone had an absolutely wonderful Thanksgiving! I can’t believe it’s here and over with already. I think this is the longest I’ve been off the blog and there’s two words to describe why;

BLACK FRIDAY

black-friday-memes_3

I cringe when I hear those words. My store opened at 5pm on Thanksgiving and we were open all night until 11pm that Friday. I worked from 4:30 pm Thursday until 8:30 amΒ Friday and then I worked Saturday morning also, so where have I been all weekend? Working and sleeping and feeling like a zombie.

I haven’t even picked up a book since last week either. I’m hoping to start one tonight but I’m not exactly sure which one I want to read. Any suggestions!? Any hot new releases out this week? I feel like I am so out of the loop.

Anyway, I am trying my hardest to get caught up on all of your posts. Sorry if you see not so many comments but if I liked it, then I read it! I just might not have the energy to type back ;).

What to look forward to this week;

Hopefully I find a book to read tonight and have some reviews up!

My most exciting post this week will probably happen on Wednesday though, I am done decorating for Christmas and it has been so much fun. It’s my second Christmas in my own home and last year I didn’t have a lot of decor because well we were still broke from purchasing our home lol. This year though, I accumulated so many more decor pieces and it is looking a heck of a lot of Christmas up in here!

My Fall decor post was a hit, so I will be bringing you a Christmas decor post this week and I hope you love it! I love everything about Christmas, I just need some snow now! I’m ready for it :).

img_8571

(sneak peek!)

I’m not ready for shopping though, I have hardly started and I have no clue what to get anyone especially the men in my life. Why are men so hard to shop for? I think they are more picky than us women. So don’t be shy ya’ll, feel free to send me all the gadgets, gizmo’s and every other idea you have for Christmas gifts for men! I need all the help I can get.

elf-meme

(25 days of Christmas movies start soon!!)

With all of that said, and my ranting over, I hope you all have a great day! Send me some book recommendations so I can get to reading!

25 thoughts on “Black Friday Was The Death Of Me!

  1. I’m glad you’re still alive, girl! πŸ™‚ I can’t even imagine what it was like to work on Black Friday. You need a good book. Hmm… What are you in the mood for? I bought Bossman yesterday. But I know you already read that one. I also downloaded the Balls in Play series, if you like baseball players. πŸ™‚

    1. Me too!! lol, I seriously slept for hours yesterday and I’m still tired after it all. Bossman was so good, I love Chase, he’s adorable :). I just looked that series up, it looks so fun and good! I think I’m going to go deep though, I’ve had this book A Mother’s Confession on my kindle for a while and I think I’m going to dig in!

    1. Thank you!! I would much rather shop it than work it. It’s so nuts and customers are so rude that’s the worst part. All I wanted to say to all of them was”HELLO, it’s thanksgiving and trust me I would much rather be home with my family!”lol.

  2. 4:30 PM Thursday to 8:30 AM Friday!? That’s a crazy long time to work. I’ve never worked on Black Friday but I once worked a Mother’s Day where we had a line for 8 hours out the door that never seemed to end. At least Black Friday is over now and you can get some much needed relaxation. I can’t wait to see your Christmas decor post! 😊

  3. You survived, and it’ll be another year before this happens again, right? My country is just starting to get on the wagon of Black Friday so it’s not as crazy here yet. What kind of a store do you work in then? I can’t wait to see your decorated tree !! For men I’m afraid I only can think of the usual stuff, clothes mostly so that they wear what we like to see :-). I gave a voucher once for flying in the air in indoors you know, and it wasn’t used (only valid for a year of course) so I’m not giving anything crazy cool any more.

    1. Yes! I work at a department store. We sell a little bit of everything. Clothing, accessories, cosmetics & fragrances, shoes and home goods so it gets pretty crazy around the holidays! I’m sure it will get big in no time for you, I did it a couple of years before but I didn’t see the point when they have the same sale the whole weekend so it’s not like you NEED to go that day.

      My Christmas decor post will be up tomorrow πŸ€—! Shopping for men sucks, defiantly clothes but when it comes to everything else it’s so hard! lol. I’m sure they say the same thing about us though πŸ˜‚

  4. oh wow! you must be exhausted Amanda 😦 I hope you can restore your energy with plenty of rest soon. Looks like you’re gearing up for Christmas decorating, can’t wait to see the pics! I think a lot of us bloggers have been feeling either book or blog slumpy (some both). I LOVE Elf! ❀ ❀ ❀

    1. I’m better now! I finally have tomorrow off so I’m pretty excited πŸ€—! I’m defiantly gearing up for Christmas! My post should be up tomorrow, I’m working on it right now. Yes I know, I’m reading a book right now that’s pretty good so hopefully I can get back into the swing of things! Elf is one of my favorite Christmas movies, I can’t wait to watch it!

      1. Oh awesome, a day off! That’s always nice πŸ™‚ I’ll be sure to stop by your blog tomorrow πŸ˜‰πŸ’• & I know what you mean, I look forward to Elf on xmas 😬😬😬

  5. Oh man! I remember working retail during Black Friday craziness. It is the worst! That is insane that you worked from 4:30pm Thursday until Friday at 8:30am! Did you even get to celebrate Thanksgiving with your family?!?

    I will be looking forward to your Christmas dΓ©cor post! I’m sure it is probably up by now, so I’ll get to it eventually lol

    1. It was AWFUL! I did get to spend some time with family, my grandma did our dinner early at 2pm so it worked out well and then Saturday I had some family time too that night! Retail sucks though lol.

Leave a Reply

