44 Chapters About 4 Men, (A Memoir.)

“Kenneth Easton had all the power. And he was using it to make me take control.”

28382862

Goodreads

School psychologists aren’t supposed to write books about sex. Doing so would be considered “unethical” and “a fireable offense.” Lucky for you, ethics was never my strong suit.

After spending years trying to spice up my sex life, I gave up and took to my journal. Perhaps my gorgeous, cold, number crunching husband simply wasn’t capable of the kind of passion I’d come to expect. After all, my ex-boyfriends—a skinhead turned US Marine turned motorcycle club outlaw, a baby-faced punk rocker out on parole, and a heavy-metal bass player—were every bit as tattooed and testosterone-fueled as the leading men in my favorite romance novels. If I couldn’t have that kind of passion again in real life, at least I could write about it. Right? Nobody had to know. It would be my little secret.

Well, guess what? My husband read that shit.

And guess what else? He upped his fucking game.

4.5/5 Stars!



HILARIOUS!

I won this book in a fan giveaway, and I just loved the cover and when I looked at the reviews I knew I had to have it.

44 Chapters About 4 Men is a memoir written by BB Easton, who by the way is probably the most hilarious woman ever! This book is mostly based off journal entries she started writing about ex-boyfriends in a secret file on her computer. She loved her husband Ken but she just needed to spice him up a bit. Her husband ended up finding the file and reading it and BOOM, a whole new version was created that played out into a laugh out loud, great read.

“Tattooed bad boys are like a drug I can’t quit. I devour antihero romance novels like they’re an essential food group…………..My DVR is brimming with mysterious vampires, renegade bikers, hedonistic rock stars, and zombie apocalypse survivors – alpha males into whose swollen, ink-covered arms I can run whenever things around here get a little too…domestic.”

This is what you need to do, get a group of your best girlfriends together. Buy a huge bottle of wine. Each of you buy this book, and laugh your asses off while reading it and telling your horror ex-boyfriend, or drunken night stories. Seriously this is like girls night gone wild.

This story is so refreshing, It’s like the reality of so many marriages that I’m sure majority of women are not willing to admit. I laughed out loud at her crazy younger ways and how not shy she was about spilling everything, and I mean….everything…. It puts a different perspective on marriage and intimacy but BB does it in a way that will have you laughing so hard. Down below though, is by far the quote that had me spitting out my wine, cracking up!

“So, this is what a family is, I thought. Just a houseful of people who’ve all sucked on your tits.
And have also been inside your vagina.”

BB’s ex-boyfriends are all so different. We have this crazy stalker guy named Knight that literally makes you cringe every time you hear his name. We have stoner boy Harley that puts a shame on tattoo’s. We have heavy metal bass player, Hans who is emotional but has the attention span of a toddler. And then we have Ken, who is so adorable by the way. As much as he comes off as a robot with no feelings, you can’t help but love all his little ways and the way BB talks about him when she gets mushy. You are secretly cheering him on in your head the whole time, “Come on Ken, step it up!” You’ll totally be #TeamKen.

I was halfway through this book when I had to tell my work girls about it. They haven’t even read it yet and they were already cracking up about the things I was telling them. We came to the conclusion that BB Easton would be our best friend if we knew her in real life. She has this way of connecting with you that was amazing, and holy hell can she write some sizzling diary entries! You’ll be fanning yourself in some parts.

“My husband is a rock. Not as in, He’s so strong and supportive. I don’t know what I’d do without him. But more like, He’s so fucking cold I wonder if he still has a pulse.”

This is probably one of my favorite reads this year, it just had me laughing so much. You get lost in the stories and the reality of BB’s life. I also loved her friend Sara who was her partner in crime in all this. Their emails and text messages were awesome and made the book that much better.

If you are looking for a great refreshing read that will have you laughing your ass off, then read 44 Chapters About 4 Men! I am so glad I found this gem, I will defiantly be sending it off to my friends so we can have a girls night and laugh about all the crazy things men have made us do. BB Easton, you rock girl!

Purchase Now!

27 thoughts on “44 Chapters About 4 Men, (A Memoir.)

  1. Ha! I love this review! 🙌 I am convinced I need this book. 🙂 I’m guessing this got her husband to stop being such a rock. Lol 😂 I was planning to write a book at some point that would be loosely based on some of my exes. They’re so different and interesting in their own ways that I thought it would be funny. I was planning to tell the story through journal entires and things like that. Still haven’t worked the whole idea out in my mind, but I started doing something similar a few years ago. Love the sound of this book and the quotes you used. 🙂

    1. You really, really do!!!! I think you would love it. It’s hilarious, I couldn’t stop laughing. The quotes…best ever!!

      Oh my gosh you totally should! The diary aspect makes it so funny because I’m just thinking, she is sitting here just going hard on her keyboards writing all this raunchy, funny as hell entries lol. defiantly do it! I would read it for sure!😊

      1. Haha! I definitely plan to write something with journal entries at some point. I have some really juicy stories to tell. 3 hockey players and a pro boxer you bet ya I have some stories. 👍 The boxer story will make you laugh so hard. What an idiot. Lol I actually started writing the outline for it about a year or two ago until I started writing Corrupt Me. That book completely took over my brain. 🙂 This sounds like my kind of book for sure.

      2. oh my gosh, pro boxer!? You need to write it. It will probably be so addicting and hilarious lol. Although I’m glad you finished Corrupt Me though because I love it :). Defiantly read this one though, you will love it.

      3. Yup! Those arms. O.M.G. Boxers are crazy built. My semi-life story would probably be pretty insane. Haha! The boxer was also a state policeman. I have some whacky stories I could tell. Lol I’m so glad you loved Corrupt Me. I used two lines from your review for NetGalley. It’s listed on there now to request. So exciting. 🙂

Leave a Reply

