Going The Distance (No Excuses #1.)

“You make me feel, babe.”

31332855

Goodreads

Once you slap the hell out of the light heavyweight champion of the world on the night of his first loss, how do you convince him to give you an interview? That’s the dilemma Samantha Wellington finds herself in after turning down the most desirable yet foul-mouthed athlete she’s come across. Unfortunately for her, her job depends on getting his interview and this boxer’s not talking.

When Trent “The Punisher” Page is humiliated by the spunky reporter, then cornered for an interview, he does what he does best: he plays dirty. He didn’t earn his nickname for being nice, after all. If the little minx wants to know more about him, she’ll have to pay with the one thing she’s not willing to give – herself.

Her elements of surprise meet their match in his determination to succeed. With vastly different motivations, can they break down the enemy without jeopardizing themselves?

4/5 Stars!

**A big thank you to the Author for providing me a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review.**



Going The Distance is such a fun, steamy, short read about a cocky boxer who thinks he’s all that and a bag of chips and a spunky, feisty reporter who doesn’t take anyone’s crap. It’s told in dual points of view and will have you panting from all the crazy tension between the two characters.

Sam was enjoying her last night of a mini vacation with her girlfriends in a Vegas club when she was summoned by “The Punisher” to come have a good time. As if his arrogance and his nickname wasn’t enough, he also had a foul mouth that earned him a good slap across the face. Little did Sam know though, was that the man who she just slapped and put in his place will be the key to keeping her job afloat. The only problem was, Trent Paige didn’t do interviews….ever.

“Even though this was part of her work mission, she couldn’t lie to herself. She liked Trent. There was something about his arrogance that was magnetic.”

I loved Sam, she was so feisty and had a huge attitude but she was also sweet, level headed and extremely funny. Although she despised the way that Trent talked about women, she ended up giving him a real chance. I loved the ideas she came up with to try to win an interview with him. Trent had everything in the world and Sam had very little to give him but when she found out about his background, she tried giving him things that would hopefully mean something to him. Her heart was huge, and I loved watching it open up whenever she was with Trent.

“I gave you a glimpse into the life you missed out on, Trent, but I don’t know why I bothered. I was right the first time we met. You really are an asshole.”

Trent Paige (The Punisher) is a sexy, manly, foul-mouthed boxer who takes whatever he wants. You couldn’t help but love him though, as much as you wanted to slap him across the face just like Sam had the pleasure of doing. You also wanted to jump his bones at the same time. Trent is fun and carefree but he is also battling to get back up from his first career loss. I loved watching Sam get to him and break some of his walls down. Their back and forth banter was probably my favorite part in this book.

“This isn’t appropriate,” she mumbled, letting her eyes travel from his face to his body, then back again.
“Since when do I give a shit about what’s appropriate?”

This was my first time reading anything from Mila Rossi, she does a lot of short reads but if they are all like Going The Distance then they pack a punch. I loved how she created this fun, light story but she gave the characters troubling pasts that gives the plot a little deeper meaning. Oh, and also a hot steamy romance of course!

If you are looking for a quick, fun book then check Going The Distance out! I enjoyed reading it and it made me chuckle more than once. I definitely reccomened it to all my romance lovers out there. Trent paige (The Punisher) is something else!

Grab your Kindle copy today!

18 thoughts on “Going The Distance (No Excuses #1.)

  1. Oh Trent “The Punisher” def sounds cocky alright! lol if the book is as good as your review then it’s worth a read cuz I smiled a few times reading your review. This must’ve been one tension building romance, which I LOVE! THE CHEMISTRY! jeje, great review Amanda, I swear I have a little list I’m making based on your reviews. You always have the hottest eye candy covers that make stop scrolling in my reader *blushes* LOL!

    1. lol thank you, that means a lot! He is so cocky, but you can’t help but love him. It’s a quick read too, but it’s full of sexual tension and moments that make you laugh! Trent is funny, but it’s Sam who really made me laugh. Her attitude is great. Defiantly give it a try when you have time!

  2. I love the sound of this! Have I mentioned that boxers are right behind hockey players on my favorite fantasy athletes list? 😍 I like his name, too. He sounds like a lot of fun. I need me some Trent! Wonderful review, girl! Consider this one read. Boxers 😍 I’ll have to follow that up with one of the books from the Pucked series. ❤️

    1. I love fighter romances so much!! Something about a tough guy going soft hearted is just 😍😍. Trent is super fun and he’s arrogant as hell, just how we like it lol! It’s a fun quick read for sure 😊. Thanks girl, I hope you enjoy it when you get a chance to read it!

      1. I downloaded it from Amazon Unlimited as soon as I read your review. And it’s a super quick read. 🙌 I love a short romance novel when you don’t have much time. Perfect for me right now. 🙂

  3. You and your steamy adventures!
    I will one day read one of these and probably get hooked. Which is why I’m so reluctant to read one, lmao! 😂😂😂😂
    Great rev, Amanda!

Leave a Reply

