Say You Want Me

“Say you want me.” His eyes hold mine.
I lift my hands, take his face between them, and lock on to his eyes. “I want you.”

30326632-2

Goodreads

There’s no way I’ll fall for Wyatt Hennington.

He can keep his Southern drawl, irresistible smile, and those pick-up lines all to himself. I made the mistake of sleeping with him not once, but twice. I’m not stupid enough to give him round three, especially after he left me in the middle of the night so I could see myself out. I vow to return to Philadelphia and forget him.

It proves easier said than done.

When the doctor informs me I’m the winner of door prize number two, I put my life on hold and head back to Bell Buckle. Three months and if we can’t make this work, I’m gone.

The problem is—when the cards are stacked against us, and I can’t bring myself to leave him, I’ll finally know if he truly loves me or if all my fears were real.

4.5/5 Stars!



I had all the feels creeping up that pointed towards a reading slump. That’s when I knew I needed to read a new release I have been excited about. Thank goodness for swoon worthy cowboys and stubborn big city women!

Say You Want Me is told from dual points of view and it can be read as a complete stand alone. If I were you though, I would read Say You’ll Stay first because it’s fun getting a first feel for all the characters.

“I want you more than anything. But not when you’re holding back, and not when you’re feelin’ guilty because I gave you the best orgasm of your life.”
“Umm,” I laugh. “Little full of yourself?”
“You’ll be full of me soon.”
“Oh, God.”
“You can call me Wyatt.”

After first reading Say You’ll Stay (review here.) and falling in love with Zachary Hennington and Presley Mae, I knew I needed more. However, I got so much more! I always knew Wyatt was going to be my favorite Hennington boy in all this with his charming ways and his awesome friendship traits. Once again though Corinne Michaels stole and occasionally broke my heart in Say You Want Me.

Angie Benson is a big city girl with a big attitude to match. Corn fields? No thanks. Horseback riding? Not in a million years. NO STARBUCKS!? Not a fat chance in hell. That’s exactly what Angie thought about Bell Buckle Tennessee where her best friend Presley lives. Sure she loved visiting and having a little fun with the cowboys, especially one in particular but that was not the life for her. Angie is stubborn, strong, guarded, and defiantly not the type those southern boys take home to mama.

“I was drawn to her like I haven’t been with anyone else. She lit me up and then left me burning.”

Until her fate decides for her and she finds herself on a plane, leaving her city life and her bakery behind. She was heading back to the only person who is simply irresistible to her.

Wyatt Hennington…I completely fell for this cowboy from the very beginning. Heck, I fell for him in Say You’ll Stay! Wyatt has this insane ability to be the greatest friend and person you could ever meet. He is charming, sexy, funny, silly and has a heart bigger than anyone you have ever read about. Wyatt is also a man though, and with being a man means sometimes doing dumb things or making bad choices. None of that though, could ever take away from the fact that when he loves, he loves with everything he has. If you want a book boyfriend ladies, then you need Wyatt Hennington.

“I wanted his arms to hold me. I need his touch to make me feel worth something. All I needed was to find the one person who would be there for me. Wyatt brings bold colors to a world where I was only seeing muted tones.”

Say You Want Me is as captivating as it sounds, it is a beautifully written story that caught my heart. It’s love, pain and loss all wrapped up into one. The characters, the little southern town, every little touch is what makes these books by Corinne so great. She also has this ability to go deep with her stories, she creates these  extremley painful situations that make it hard to breathe. But then they come out to be a beautiful love story. I find myself being completely satisfied every time I read one of her books and extremley emotional, which I totally was while reading this one!

All my romance lovers out there, this is a book for you! We can swoon over some cowboys together :).

Grab your copy today!

28 thoughts on “Say You Want Me

  1. Oh. My. God. That cover model… 😍❤️ Where can I find him? I have naked abs on my laptop screen right now, but I sure wouldn’t mind pasting that face on there along with it. Come to mama! 😘 I’m outta control! Lol 😜 Great review, as always. You’ve officially convinced me that I need to read this like right now. He sounds like such a yummy babe. You know how much I like my bad boy dirty talkers. Yes, please! 🙌 And he has an accent… Double yes! ❤️

    1. Isn’t he so dreamy!? Wait until you meet him! Oh my gosh, he is so funny, sexy and dirty lol I love Wyatt. He also has this total southern gentlemen thing going on too, with his accent. Ugh, I need! I think you would love this book, Angie reminded me of you in some ways. She’s so independent and feisty and she doesn’t take any shit. Loved this one, I hope you do too 🙂

      1. YES! I got a little crazy over here after seeing him on the cover and then reading his dialogue. Wow! Talk dirty to me, baby! Haha! I’m a mess. I really think you’re going to like Luca. He sounds like this babe. 😍 I’m totally feeling the vibe of my book right now with this except mafia dudes instead of cowboys. I cannot wait for you to read it. 🙂

      2. Haha! Dirty! I like it! 🙌 I’m so obsessed with the mafia, and I never see romance novels with mafia dudes. I just had to write my own version of Goodfellas and The Godfather meets college. 🙂

      3. Goodfellas! I’ve seen that a lot and The Godfather. My dad loves Mafia movies lol. I haven’t read a romance novel yet with a Mafia for a main character! I can’t wait!!

      4. I had a massive crush on Ray Liotta when I was younger. You have no idea. Wait… still do. 🙂 There’s a scene in my novel that’s sort of my take on when Henry takes Karen to the Copacabana. There are so many little things from mafia movies, shows, and books that inspired me. I felt like I had to pay tribute to all of them. I’m so excited for you to read the book. 🙂

      5. oooo, I like that scene! yay, I can’t wait. I do that all the time too when I see a scene I love, I feel like I want to write about it! I can’t wait to read it 🙂 I might start tonight, hehe!

  2. I so need to read this and Say You’ll Stay. It’s been way too long since I’ve read a great NA romance and as I’ve loved this author’s other books I have a feeling I’ll love this. And I can already tell that Wyatt Hennington is going to make his way onto my book boyfriend list 😍. I’m definitely going to have to try to get around to both before the end of the year. Great review, Amanda! 😊

  3. I’m such a city girl too. I like visiting the countryside but a few days later you’ll have me craving the hustle and bustle of real life! And I’m not a fan of horses, haha!
    “Wyatt is also a man though, and with being a man means sometimes doing dumb things or making bad choices.” 😂 This should be added next to the definition of “man” in every dictionary. Great review! He sounds like a sexy gentleman with all the parts at the right place! I am talking about the heart of course.

    1. I’m in between! I could see myself living a country life though, super close to the city though! Haha

      Right!? It’s defiantly a definition for half the men in the world! 😂. Thanks girl! He is sooo sexy, like ugh I still can’t stop thinking about that book! lol

Leave a Reply

