Retail Life.

Happy Monday Bookworms!

For those of you who don’t know, I have a part-time retail job. If any of you work or have worked retail then you know how stressful the holiday season is.

IT SUCKS!

These meme’s are hilarious and pretty much sum up my last couple of weeks at work.

sub-buzz-17588-1466011117-1sub-buzz-26552-1465935964-3

This week it’s all about getting ready for black Friday. SO not fun & we started playing Christmas music today! Tis’ the season of craziness!

sub-buzz-20799-1466092307-1

Although I don’t mind it right now, I have a feeling the picture above is going to be me by December.

So this blog post is mainly for apologizing if I’m absent more than usual! My reading time has been cut down lately, and so has my blogging time 😦

I am going to try my hardest to schedule posts though, I have yet to do that but maybe it will help me out a lot.


On a happier note though,

I am currently reading Say You Want Me by Corinne Michael’s and LOVING it! πŸ™‚

30326632-2

Goodreads

There’s no way I’ll fall for Wyatt Hennington.

He can keep his Southern drawl, irresistible smile, and those pick-up lines all to himself. I made the mistake of sleeping with him not once, but twice. I’m not stupid enough to give him round three, especially after he left me in the middle of the night so I could see myself out. I vow to return to Philadelphia and forget him.

It proves easier said than done.

When the doctor informs me I’m the winner of door prize number two, I put my life on hold and head back to Bell Buckle. Three months and if we can’t make this work, I’m gone.

The problem isβ€”when the cards are stacked against us, and I can’t bring myself to leave him, I’ll finally know if he truly loves me or if all my fears were real . .


Also, I loved my Fall decor post I did in September so I will be doing a Christmas one that is going to be so amazing. I absolutely love decorating my house for Christmas. It’s my favorite holiday ever, so expect an extra long decor post and I’m sure many other festive posts these next few months. I tend to get crafty! πŸ™‚

Ok, that’s it for now loves! I just wanted to do a sort of update post. Hopefully I will have Say You Want Me finished soon and a review up by the middle of the week!

Have a great night!

 

 

 

21 thoughts on “Retail Life.

    1. Awe thank you! It’s fine, I just love ranting πŸ˜‰πŸ˜‰ lol. Oh I know, that customers chasing you while you’re going on break cracked me up! How true. I’m glad I could make you smile after a long day! 😁

  1. Haha those memes are excellent! I used to work part-time in retail while I was doing my degrees, and Christmas music starting to be played in November was just about one of my least favourite things. It just felt too early in the season and I had to constantly try and zone it out. Sad to hear that your reading time has been cut down, but hopefully Say You Want Me will make up for it!

    1. lol I know, I love it right now because it gets me excited but by December I’ll be covering my ears which I hate because I love Christmas! I am LOVING Say You Want Me and almost done so I can’t wait to review it 😊

  2. Haha! I love the pics! πŸ˜‚ The chicken…oh my god! That’s so awesome! And people really are like that in a retail store. Chickens without heads running around during Christmas shopping time. You must be so tired. Lol at the Christmas music all shift. I’d be ready to blow my brains out. How are you dealing with it? Lots of wine. Maybe hookup an IV? πŸ‘ My hat goes off to you. Christmas music makes me crazy. I used to hide my dad’s cds. Lol At least you’ve got a hunky guy to look at on that cover. πŸ˜πŸ™Œβ€οΈ Yummy! πŸ‘

    1. The chicken is my favorite πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ I am tired but I don’t mind the Christmas music right now. I’m sure that will change soon though! Lots and lots of wine will get me through 🍷. I love Wyatt Hennington on the cover, he’s sooooo dreamy! I can’t wait to fan girl over him in my review. Im almost finished with the book 😊😊 Thanks girl! It’s not so bad, I just love complaining πŸ˜‰πŸ˜‰

  3. Ah, yes, retail. I used to think I liked people. Then I met crazy customers. πŸ˜‰ Good luck with the holiday season! (Though honestly I love Christmas music, and even listening to it non-stop cannot ruin it for me.)

Leave a Reply

