Mr. President (White House, #1)

“He is the man his father groomed and that a nation has waited for.”

32468167

Goodreads

He’s won the hearts of millions. But is he willing to lose his?

I met the president’s son when we were both young. Matthew Hamilton was handsome, polished, and intelligent. I’d never met a guy like him.

He promised me that he’d never run for president. I promised that if he did, I’d be by his side.

Three terms later, an invitation to join Matthew Hamilton’s campaign is the most exhilarating opportunity I’ve ever experienced. I’m determined to make a difference; he is determined to win.

Focused on his goal, Matt is steadfast, ruthless, and disarming. All eyes are on him and his popularity is surging. But soon, the next possible president of the United States is possessing me in more ways than one—and despite the risks, I’m helpless to resist.

We’re stealing touches, stealing moments, and stealing away at night. But our chemical connection is quickly becoming dangerously combustive, putting not only my heart, but Matt’s chance at the presidency on the line.

Winning will take everything. Walking away will be the hardest thing of all.

4.5/5 Stars



America’s playboy and America’s sweetheart. Mr. President is everything a steamy forbidden romance should be!

Charlotte Wells met Matthew Hamilton eleven years ago, she was just a child then but there was always something about the Presidents son that made her weak in the knee’s. Charlotte has no plans in ever going into politics like her father, but even at such a young age she makes a promise that if Matt Hamilton ever runs, she will be on his campaign team. Matt has no desire in following in his fathers legacy, until years later he shocks the  world and finds himself doing exactly that.

“I breathe to help him win—even if that means I won’t ever, ever feel his arms around me like this again.”

Pure sexual tension. That’s all I can think about when I think of Matt and Charlotte. I absolutely loved these two together and they might be my new favorite couple. As soon as Charlotte starts working on Matt’s campaign team, the lust between the two starts building. It takes forever it seems like for it to actually take off.

The intense stares across the room, the electricity surrounding them when they brush past each other, I mean this passion was insanely building until BAM we all got what we wanted. As much as they both wanted each other, you could also feel this deeper connection. They have known each other for so long, they have this great and easy friendship.

“This woman not only makes me want to be a great man, she makes me want to be the best goddamned President that ever lived.”

Charlotte is such a sweetheart, she cares so much about her Country and she has such passion for people. She adores children and animals and she wants nothing but the best for the future of America, it really shows in her actions and words. Although she worries a bit too much and hardly ever relaxes, I still loved her character.

Matt Hamilton is pure hotness. He is powerful and protective and his words will literally leave you melting into a puddle of lust. Matt is a deeper character then you would think though, he’s smart and his people skills are inspiring. He has the biggest soft spot for Charlotte, but he knows if he is the next President that whatever they have could never be anything more.

“Don’t give these lips to anyone. They’re too pretty. And too rare. And they’re mine.”

This was my first book by Katy Evans and it won’t be my last! The topics and the way she developed the characters was so great. She also puts a spotlight on the reality of family in the White House. As a President I couldn’t even imagine how long your days and nights of working are and obviously your family can be put on the back burner at times. I really liked how she didn’t make it all seem so perfect and glamorous but she tackled realism when it came to politics and Presidency.

The only sad part here though, is that I have to wait for the second book to come out! I was left wanting more at the end for sure. I need more of Matt and Charlotte and the crazy hectic Washington D.C life! I felt all the excitment and the rush of D.C just by reading this book. I can’t wait to find out what happens next, PLEASE let them be together ;)!

All my romance lovers out there, you need to pick this one up! You will love the fiery attraction and the secret rendezvous. Matt Hamilton will knock you off your feet in Mr. President.

Hamilton For President!

20973237-_sy540_-png

Purchase Now!

21 thoughts on “Mr. President (White House, #1)

    1. I loved it!! I think I needed a little more of just them being together. I know everything was so secret and had to be rushed, but I missed the relationship aspect I suppose. I’m hoping and thinking it’s going to be in the next one through 🤗🤗

  1. I like the sound of this candidate! (reading this review just because the news of the new president though, argh!) I like the campaign setting, it adds something that might help me enjoy a romance more. And we need a bit of love in politics now! Great review!

  2. Great timing indeed! 😉 And if only your new president was such a hot guy as Hamilton. When I think of Trump, all of my sexual tension goes [insert sound of a flushing toilet]. Fab review dear!

Leave a Reply

