Archer’s Voice

“Only you, only ever you.”

20639274

Goodreads

When Bree Prescott arrives in the sleepy, lakeside town of Pelion, Maine, she hopes against hope that this is the place where she will finally find the peace she so desperately seeks. On her first day there, her life collides with Archer Hale, an isolated man who holds a secret agony of his own. A man no one else sees.

Archer’s Voice is the story of a woman chained to the memory of one horrifying night and the man whose love is the key to her freedom. It is the story of a silent man who lives with an excruciating wound and the woman who helps him find his voice. It is the story of suffering, fate, and the transformative power of love.

5/5 Stars!



Breathtaking, absolutely breathtaking. Those are the only words I can fully find to describe Archer’s Voice.

Archer Hale is a mysterious, quiet and lonely man that Bree Prescott is instantly curious about when she runs into him on her first night in the beautiful town of Pelion, Maine. Bree is trying to put distance between her and the brokenness she felt back in her home town, Ohio.

As Bree seeks out peace and a friendship with the mysterious Archer, they suddenly come to find that maybe they are exactly what each other needed all along.

“I wish you could see yourself through my eyes. I wish you could read my mind so that you would know how much I want you, no one else.”

Oh my goodness, ok to start, this book has been on my TBR forever. It’s always been in the back of my mind and I have no clue why I never read it sooner, really. The other day though, I was looking through my kindle and I was immediately drawn to it and I picked it up instantly and now I feel it in the depths of my heart.

I adored Bree Prescott, she was beautiful and kind and she had this calming that immediately drew you to her as a character. She felt deeply and she always looked beneath the surface. You could tell she was hurting and when you finally found out the truth, I was hurting right along with her. Bree was strong though, and she would wake up every day trying to make it the best day she could.

“I’m here for you. I’m here because of you. I’m here because you saw me, not just with your eyes, but with your heart.”

We then have Archer Hale, a lonely young man who doesn’t speak and feels the need to be invisible. Archer is such a beautiful, tortured soul who is nothing but kind and innocent and absolutely handsome. I loved him from the very start with his shy ways and his adorable humor. Archer was completely shattered though, the secrets of the life he lived made my heart ache. I couldn’t imagine being in his shoes, and it almost takes your breath away when he would open up.

Bree and Archer together was the best thing that could have ever happened. It was so honest and real and incredibly sexy. As much as it was heartwarming when they were together, it was also tragic. Secrets hung in the air around them constantly and it was only a matter of time before something burst. The deeper and deeper you got into this story, the more I couldn’t believe what had actually happened.

“How do you teach a man who has lost everything, not to fear it happening again?”

Mia Sheridan completely aced it with Archer’s Voice. She took a beautiful love story to a whole new level and it blew me away. There’s so much love in this book but there is so much pain too and together it blends so well. The characters are phenomenal, each and every one of them. And the epilogue! Don’t even get me started, my heart was seriously SO HAPPY! I don’t want to get too much into all the details because it’s so worth all the wonderful and shocking surprises, I promise!

I would reccomened this to anyone, it’s such a great story and I think it’s one everyone needs to read. It really teaches you to look beyond what you see and hear, people are so worth a chance. This book will stay with you for a long time!

Devour and purchase now!

26 thoughts on “Archer’s Voice

  1. A mysterious hero and swoonworthy romance, sounds great. But have you read Leo and how does it compare to that one? That’s the only one that I read and made me avoid this author from then on. But I’m compelled to believe you though that it’s really worth reading !

    1. I have not read Leo actually, this is the first book that I have read by Mia Sheridan so now I’m curious about the others! lol, I did love this one though but I’m defiantly going to read some of the others and see what I think!

    1. Yessss!! This was so good, it’s pretty deep there’s a lot of other stuff that’s going on in Archer’s Voice that is pretty interesting. Let me know if you ever give it a try. I have a feeling this month is going to be a romance one for me 😉😂

  2. I’m so happy you enjoyed this one! Archer’s Voice is one of my absolutely favorite romance books and my favorite by Mia Sheridan. It really is such a heartwarming and heartwrenching story. I actually just reread it the other day. It’s so good! Have you read any of her other books? I highly recommend Leo if you’ve not already read it. 😊

  3. So will Archer make it to your next Top5 of Book Boyfriends? 😉 He sure sounds like he should be on mine! Great and vivid review! Too bad I’m such a romance party pooper 😉

    1. Ummm HELL YES. lol! He was on the sweet side and I was loving it! His character is great though and so is Bree’s. Thanks girl! It’s okay, we all have different likes, thats what makes it so fun 🙂

  4. Heartwarming AND tragic? That sounds good! Well, terrible for the characters of course, but awesome for us as readers, haha! Archer would make a good book boyfriend I believe 😀

Leave a Reply

