The Silent Waters

“The world keeps spinning because your heartbeats exist.”

29963453

Goodreads

Moments.

Our lives are a collection of moments. Some utterly painful and full of yesterday’s hurts. Some beautifully hopeful and full of tomorrow’s promises.

I’ve had many moments in my lifetime, moments that changed me, challenged me. Moments that scared me and engulfed me. However, the biggest ones—the most heartbreaking and breathtaking ones—all included him.

I was ten years old when I lost my voice. A piece of me was stolen away, and the only person who could truly hear my silence was Brooks Griffin. He was the light during my dark days, the promise of tomorrow, until tragedy found him. Tragedy that eventually drowned him in a sea of memories.

This is the story of a boy and girl who loved each other, but didn’t love themselves. A story of life and death. Of love and broken promises.

Of moments.

4.5/5 Stars!



To say I devoured this book is an understatement, I sat down on a cold rainy day only thinking I would read a couple of chapters and before I knew it I had finished the book!

The Silent Waters is the third book in The Element Series by Brittainy C. Cherry but it can be read as a complete standalone. I read the first book in this series, The Air He Breathes (review here) and I also loved it! So you might want to check out this whole series ;).

“I needed her to know we’d make it work, no matter what. I needed her to know she was and always would be my biggest dream.”

The Silent Waters is a story about Maggie May and Brooks Griffin, You experience different ages between the two. The prologue starts out with them first meeting at six years old as neighbors, and then we go to when they are ten years old and that’s where the real story beings. They become best friends and soon as decades keep passing they become lovers.

At ten years old, Maggie May was vibrant and outspoken. She was beautiful and such a free spirit until a traumatic event takes away her whole innocence. Nothing, not even losing her voice takes away from her beauty though, it’s so easy to fall in love with Maggie. Her character is so likable from the inside out. And guess what!? She is a book lover like all of us! She might take the win though, this girl is dedicated and the book quotes are amazing in this.

“I hadn’t known you could hear someone’s voice so clearly in the silent moments.”

And then we have Brooks Griffin who will steal your heart from the very start. Brooks is kind, so kind and he’s loving and talented. Brooks is Maggie’s anchor in all things. He is her best friend, he understands her, his music and his voice brings her out of the darkness. Every time Brooks says anything, I guarentee you will swoon over this man. Towards the end of this book though, we find out that Maggie can be just as strong of an anchor to Brooks when he needs it.

The love and the family dynamic in this story is indescribable. The Author painted such a beautiful picture with her words. I think I clutched my heart a million times every time Maggie and Brooks were alone, their relationship was breathtaking and probably my favorite part. What really made you feel at home with this story though was the other characters. Maggie’s brother and sister, her father, her older neighbor Mrs. Boone. They all have such an impact and I love the strong character development the Author provided.

“I didn’t always feel like smiling, but Brooks? He made me feel as if smiling was all I ever wanted to do.”

I promise you will be hooked from the very start! This story has all the feels though, I mean I went from happy to sad to an emotional wreck from chapter to chapter. It’s also frustrating but in a good way. You will feel the love seeping out, I swear. I highly reccomened this, it’s funny because I was trying to get into this Psychological Thriller before I read this and I just couldn’t. I picked this up and I was once again reminded that romance will forever be my favorite!

Purchase now, you won’t regret it!

20 thoughts on “The Silent Waters

    1. Thanks love! Their friendship was amazing by itself, but then the relationship part just made it so much better! I loved it, I think you would like it. I know I was reading so many psychological thrillers I started to miss my romance! Lol

Leave a Reply

