WWW Wednesday!

Happy Wednesday!

We are almost done with this week, thank goodness! I literally thought my head was going to explode this morning at work. I think I was silently cussing at everything today, whoops!

Anyway it’s time for another WWW Wednesday!

img_1384-0

WWW Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Sam @ Taking on a World of Words.

The three W’s are:

  • What are you currently reading?
  • What did you recently finish reading?
  • What do you think you’ll read next?


Currently Reading;

28423951

Goodreads

Nine months ago, Sara Adams awoke with no memory. The man holding her hand told her she’s a member of The Light, a tight-knit religious group led by the terrifying and charismatic Father Gabriel. As a woman in the community of The Light, her duty is to be unquestionably obedient and to submit to the will of her husband.

But as Sara’s memory starts to return and she remembers her past, she sees that everything she’s been told is a lie. The Light is an insidious and dangerous organization, and its corrupting influence reaches well beyond the confines of the remote campus where Sara is being held.

The more she remembers, the more it becomes clear that Jacob, the man who calls himself her husband, is keeping shattering secrets of his own.

But Sara cannot flee alone, leaving innocents behind. She must fight to extinguish The Light.

Recently Finished;

29155108

Goodreads

My Review!

One story. Two couples.

I fell in love with a man who didn’t exist.

What started out as romance ended in hell.
His words turned to razor blades.
His kisses converted to fists.
His embrace became my cage.
His body transformed into a weapon, stealing parts of me until ultimately….
I broke.

I hated him.
My sole job in life became to protect our daughter.

I wasn’t sure I’d ever escape the prison he’d skillfully crafted from my fears.
Until the day our savior arrived.

This is the story of how I escaped the man who thought he owned me.
The transfer of my life and my family.

Reading Next;

29503757

Goodreads

Everyone knows a couple like Jack and Grace: he has looks and wealth, she has charm and elegance. You’d like to get to know Grace better. But it’s difficult, because you realize Jack and Grace are never apart. Some might call this true love.

Picture this: a dinner party at their perfect home, the conversation and wine flowing. They appear to be in their element while entertaining. And Grace’s friends are eager to reciprocate with lunch the following week. Grace wants to go, but knows she never will. Her friends call—so why doesn’t Grace ever answer the phone? And how can she cook such elaborate meals but remain so slim?

And why are there bars on one of the bedroom windows?

The perfect marriage? Or the perfect lie?



I am absolutely loving Away From The Dark! I’m on the edge of my seat and almost finished so expect a review probably tomorrow! :). I am SO excited to read Behind Closed Doors! I was going to try to keep it until the end of October but I just couldn’t and I need to read it like yesterday.

Feel free to share your WWW Wednesday with me :).

Have a great day!

21 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday!

    1. I know, this month I have just been cruising through books! It’s refreshing, I think its my TBR though. I’m excited about all the books :). I think you would like the duet books by Aly Martinez, I really enjoyed them!

    1. I am pretty excited to read it! I’ve read awesome reviews for it before, but now that I want to read it I’ve kind of stayed away from the reviews to build up the suspense :). Can’t wait!

  1. I hope that you will enjoy Behind Closed Doors as much as I did. Its one of my best thrillers for this year. Quite fast-paced and unputdownable with some very memorable characters. Enjoy your books this week. Happy reading:-)

  2. Away from the Dark sounds fabulous. I started reading The Postmistress by Sarah Blake at 4 this morning (My brain tends to wake up at this time, razor-sharp, then I go back to sleep, wake up at the normal time and feel like a zombie). Anyway, I don’t know anything about this book or the author. I live in France and get my books from Emmaus for 50 centimes each, so I just grab handfuls without checking them out. This is how I have found gems, eg: Tawni O’Dell (Back Roads). This one, which is set in London during the Blitz and a small post office in America, is so beautitfully written, I re-read the sentences. The beauty of prose is not enough for me, though; I need to be gripped and this one has me gripped!

    1. Oh wow! I love grabbing books without knowing about them, that’s how you find some of your favorites! I’ll have to check The Postmistress out! I just reviewed Away From The Dark! The Light duet is amazing! 🙂

Leave a Reply

