The Autumn Book Tag.

Happy Monday Bookworms!

I hope everyone has a fabulous week! I thought this tag would be perfect for this month. I found this on Poulami’s blog and she was kind enough to tag me in it :). Make sure you check out her blog @ Daydreaming Books, it’s lovely!

the-autumn-book-tag-1

What is your favorite thing about autumn?

Can everything be an answer!? Seriously though, Autumn in Michigan for one is absolutely gorgeous and I love taking a drive up north where the real beauty is! My tree’s are already turning colors and I am loving it. I love Football, I love the start of Hockey season, I love chilly bonfire nights, Halloween movies, Apple Orchards, Haunted Houses, stuffing my face with donuts and cider. You name it and there’s a pretty good chance that I love it :).

img_0889-2

This weekend with my love :).

What book reminds you of your school days?

Hmmm, that’s a good question. Just for the fact that I read a lot of them when I was in High School I would say any Sarah Dessen book. Like This LullabyThe Truth About Forever, and Lock and Key. I feel like I read every single one of her books when I was younger!

What cover reminds you of autumn?

26233572

I used this before but this cover reminds me so much of Fall! This is still on my TBR also and every time I see it, I just want to grab it and read it :).

You do the same thing every day.

You know exactly where you’re going.

You’re not alone.

When Zoe Walker sees her photo in the classifieds section of a London newspaper, she is determined to find out why it’s there. There’s no explanation: just a website, a grainy image and a phone number. She takes it home to her family, who are convinced it’s just someone who looks like Zoe. But the next day the advert shows a photo of a different woman, and another the day after that.

Is it a mistake? A coincidence? Or is someone keeping track of every move they make . . .

What’s your favorite horror or Halloween story?

My favorite stories to read for Halloween are actually the older classics like Frankenstein and Dracula. Oh my gosh remember Scary Stories To Tell In The Dark!? I used to read those all the time during October.

1325218

What is your favorite horror or Halloween film?

Probably all the Michael Myers and Freddy Krueger movies, I usually watch them every Halloween. And if we are talking just a fun Halloween movie then Hocus Pocus hands down takes that win! I watch it like every single time its on, I love those old broads :).

hocus-pocus

What fall book release(s) are you looking forward to?

The Two books I am most excited to release this month are Away From The Dark by Aleatha Romig and Say You Want Me  by Corinne Michaels. I was lucky enough to get an ARC of Away From The Dark and I am currently reading it right now and loving it! :).

2842395130326632-2

What autumn movie release are you anticipating?

The only movie I really wanted to see was The Girl On The Train and it came out on Friday so hopefully I can get to the movies soon :). Has anyone seen it!? Did you like it? Let me know!

What are the 3 books you plan to read this autumn?

2950375731428978

29963453

Three books I haven’t read yet that I plan on reading this month are Behind Closed Doors by B.A. Paris,  The Taken by Casey Kelleher, and The Silent Waters by Brittainy C. Cherry!

I am tagging:

Anyone and everyone! This tag was fun 🙂

25 thoughts on “The Autumn Book Tag.

  1. You both look sooo happy! I haven’t seen the movie TGOTT yet but I want to. Not urgently because I’ve read the book and there won’t be much suspense or any doubt about the story, but I’d still like to see it. Great choice of books for your TBR list too!

    1. Thank you! ☺️ oh I know, I read it a while ago so hopefully the movie will still bring on some suspense. I liked the book but I always thought it would make a better movie so I’m hoping that’s the case!

  2. Scary Stories to Tell in the Dark was my favorite when I was younger! I even have a few of the stories from it memorized because I read it so often haha. Also, same with the Sarah Dessen Books. I read a lot of her books in high school as well. And Hocus Pocus! I love that movie so much. Great post! 😊

  3. I love this! You’re a Freddy fan like me. Yay! I binge watch all my scary movies starting with Freddy every October. I also bought Hocus Pocus on sale last week. I’m saving that one for Halloween night. 🙂 I even have a Freddy Funko Pop and was singing the Freddy theme song the other day. Haha! I hope you love Behind Closed Doors. I read it within 24 hours, and then I gave it to my mom, and she was up super later two nights until she finished it and she loved it. Everyone I know has rated it 5 stars. Get reading, girlie! I need to know your thoughts on that one. I think you’ll love it. 🙂

    1. I haven’t watched Hocus Pocus yet and I’m so excited for when I do! I love it 🙂 I watched Freddy last week! They had like this little old school Halloween thing going on tv that I came across ☺️ I am like 70% done with Behind Closed Doors! It’s sooo good but I’m still waiting for that big punch I know will come towards the end! I’m hoping to finish it up tomorrow 🤗🤗

      1. He is AWFUL! Like holy crap, what a twisted ass character lol. At first I thought, okay maybe he’s not so bad and then after the moment he said “there’s no housekeeper” for Molly, I was like hell no! This guys nuts!

Leave a Reply

