Transfer (The Retrieval Duet, #2)

“Her smile was one of the worlds best-kept secrets.”

29155108

Goodreads

One story. Two couples.

I fell in love with a man who didn’t exist.

What started out as romance ended in hell.
His words turned to razor blades.
His kisses converted to fists.
His embrace became my cage.
His body transformed into a weapon, stealing parts of me until ultimately….
I broke.

I hated him.
My sole job in life became to protect our daughter.

I wasn’t sure I’d ever escape the prison he’d skillfully crafted from my fears.
Until the day our savior arrived.

This is the story of how I escaped the man who thought he owned me.
The transfer of my life and my family.

5/5 Stars!



This duet captivated me like no other. I was once again blown away and it’s no surprise that I loved Transfer just as much as I loved Retrieval (My review here)! Unfortunately I am going to keep this review short because it is so crucial to keep these books spoiler free, it’s really even better if you go in blind.

“I’m scared,” I whispered, not sure what else to say. “I’ve got you.” He nuzzled his jaw against the side of my face. “I swear on my life I’ve got you.”

Transfer picks up exactly where Retrieval left off. We were left with a cliff hanger at the end so of course I couldn’t get to Transfer fast enough. Holy cow was it just as good though! It had the same amount of crazy twists and turns and even more suspense. It also had the same amount of romance and swoon worthy male characters. We all know I loved Roman Leblanc but there’s another character that is just as good :).

In Retrieval it was mostly told in Roman and Elisabeth’s POV which was super fun because Elisabeth is so sassy and her attitude is adorable. Roman is bossy and irritating but you can’t help but love him and trust me, you do not miss any of that because their fiery heat is still in this book. Transfer does take a narrating shift though, it’s mostly told from Clare and her new found, just as sexy and just as bossy man. I am going to keep him a secret though because it’s more fun that way!

“Love wasn’t always hearts and flowers. It could be dark and dirty, defined by power and pain, and filled with anguish and agony.”

Transfer is the story of survival, and that’s exactly what Clare is, a survivor. She’s so strong and so sweet but she’s fragile and scared of a man she used to love. She’s desperate to make a new life for herself and once again that’s where this amazing character connection comes to life. The connection between Roman, Elisabeth and Clare is amazing and you really need to read it and see for yourself.

Don’t even get me started on the connection between Clare and her new guy, it’s unbelievable and the things he says to her will literally knock you off your feet. The sizzling heat between these two is insane. Everything about them is just so intense. They will all do anything to save each other, and Aly Martinez once again knocks it out of the park with this amazing writing!

“I was going to find a way to make her safe. So she’d never need another goddamn wish again.”

I can’t reccomened this duet enough, I loved it and it is an amazing read for all of you romance and suspense lovers out there. There’s enough cuteness to make you go “Awe” but the dark twists is what gives these books a great edge. Give them a shot! I’m so happy I did :).

Buy Now!

13 thoughts on “Transfer (The Retrieval Duet, #2)

  1. Lovely review, chica! 🙂 I added this series to my TBR. It’s so different from the normal romances we read. I like it a lot. I think you eat books for breakfast. You’re going through them like crazy. 🙂

Leave a Reply

