The Score (Off-Campus, #3)

Laugh out loud funny, sexy, sports romance

27252717

Goodreads

He knows how to score, on and off the ice

Allie Hayes is in crisis mode. With graduation looming, she still doesn’t have the first clue about what she’s going to do after college. To make matters worse, she’s nursing a broken heart thanks to the end of her longtime relationship. Wild rebound sex is definitely not the solution to her problems, but gorgeous hockey star Dean Di-Laurentis is impossible to resist. Just once, though, because even if her future is uncertain, it sure as heck won’t include the king of one-night stands.

It’ll take more than flashy moves to win her over

Dean always gets what he wants. Girls, grades, girls, recognition, girls…he’s a ladies man, all right, and he’s yet to meet a woman who’s immune to his charms. Until Allie. For one night, the feisty blonde rocked his entire world—and now she wants to be friends? Nope. It’s not over until he says it’s over. Dean is in full-on pursuit, but when life-rocking changes strike, he starts to wonder if maybe it’s time to stop focusing on scoring…and shoot for love.

5/5 Stars!



Oh my goodness, The Score just might be my favorite in this awesome series!

This story is pretty easy to sum up, Allie Hayes just boke up with her boyfriend of three years. Allie is trying as best as she can to avoid Sean so she decides to stay at her best friend Hannah’s boyfriends house since they are out of town. That way Sean has no way of showing up unnanounced like he has a habit of doing.

Allie doesn’t know it yet, but she is pretty much thrown into the lions den of Dean Di Laurentis. Dean is a million different things, let me give you a list…

  • Cocky
  • Charming
  • Sexy
  • HILARIOUS
  • Ladies man
  • Hockey player
  • & a Richie Rich pretty boy 😉

Dean is a sex maniac, and after being told about a million times not to hit on Allie, guess what he does? Hits on her of course, way more than once. Dean’s irresistible though and Allie takes the bate with the King of one-night stands. At least her walk of shame wasn’t very shameful and now they can’t stop wanting each other.

“Seriously, just find yourself a rebound.” Dean whips up his arm. “I volunteer as tribute.”

I’m pretty sure Dean is my spirit Animal and I’m positive he will be your next book boyfriend ladies. He’s too funny, every other chapter I swear I was cracking up. Dean comes from a family full of Lawyers and that’s what he is studying at Briar University. He’s also a defenseman on the Briar Hockey team. Reading about Dean, you would never guess it but under all of his cockiness and player persona he is also super smart and sweet. I liked him from the start, but I knew I would because his personality is so strong it shined through the other two books in this series also.

Allie would probably be my best friend if this was the real world. She’s super feisty, and SO funny. She keeps right up with Dean and his crazy ways, because she is just as crazy and weird! Allie is a drama major and you can totally tell because she is super dramatic but it’s just another reason why you will love her character. Allie is also very sweet and caring and sometimes I think she is a bit of a pushover. I love how everyone was calling her a ‘nester’ when it comes to relationships, I just thought it was a really funny way of putting it. It’s true though, Allie is a relationship kind of girl, and she’s never really been alone which played a big part in the story.

“All my senses are filled with her—her sounds, her smell, her touch. Her.”

All I can say is The Score will have you so happy! There are so many parts in here that brought laughing tears to my eyes, like the Twilight references Dean makes are hilarious. And WINSTON! Oh my gosh, you guys have to meet Winston!! You also won’t have to miss any of your other favorites either, the Author does an amazing job at keeping all the characters in each book which is so nice! As I keep reading, I get more and more protective over my hockey boys! lol, I’m crazy 😉

“You know Twilight?” He blinks. “Excuse me?” “Twilight. The vampire book.” His wary eyes study my face. “What about it?” “Okay, so you know how Bella’s blood is extra special? Like how it gives Edward a raging boner every time he’s around her?”

Like in all the other books though, it does have some serious and emotional situations. They are placed in there so well too I might add. HOLY COW though, the ending of this book!? Shocking, I wasn’t expecting it at all and it will pretty much have you racing to your kindle or racing to the book store to buy The Goal. The final book to this series is finally out, and I can’t wait to get my hands on it because I need to know what happens!!

You need to read this series ya’ll!

25 thoughts on “The Score (Off-Campus, #3)

    1. I hope you do! It’s really just a series to take the time and enjoy. Sometimes reading our books gets stressful but I’m glad I took the time to read this series together at once, it’s been so entertaining :). You’ll love them!

  1. Okay, you had me pausing at the word ‘cocky’ XD. But I’m glad it’s not what I think it is ;). Is there a guy named Dean who isn’t amazing?? 😀 Great review Amanda! I so need me some of this *sighs*

    1. 😂😂 it could mean what you were thinking too when it comes to him! Oh I know right, I know a couple of real life Deans who are great! Thanks so much, it’s such a fun read. Defiantly pick up the series when you get a chance ☺️💕

      1. Oh myyyyyy XD. I don’t think I know any real life Deans O_o come to think of it. Then again, it’s not a very common name around here ;).

  2. Haha! I knew you’d love Dean the most! He’s the best one of all the guys! 🙌 Wonderful review! I am so glad you’re hooked on this series. Did you buy Tuck’s book yet? I was thinking about buying it soon. I hear it’s just as amazing as the others but deeper I guess because of all the baby mama drama. How about that shocker of an ending? And Winston! Ha! Yes! How great was that when Logan walks into the bathroom and Allie is behind the door? I LOL’d all the way through that book. It’s hands-down my favorite of all of them. I’m so glad you’re an Off-Campus addict, like me! 🙌

    1. Ugh, I love Dean girl! No, I have not yet bought Tuck’s books. I’m a little mad because Elle kennedy changed her covers of the series and I went to buy it yesterday but it’s in the new cover with the chicks on them and I have all the hot ab ones :(. The ending made me do a double take! I was like what, we have a baby daddy now!? lol. I was cracking up in The Score though, oh my gosh when I met Winston and Logan came in the room I was a goner lol it was too funny! And when Allie thought he was an intruder!? lol, that was so funny too! I am such an addict girl, I can’t wait to fangirl over The Goal with you!

      1. Dean! 😍 Love him. I just looked and you’re so right. Who wants those girl covers when women are reading the books for abs? That’s so annoying! 😂 I need to buy The Goal and sneak it in during my horror month so we can fangirl. 🙂

      2. I know! I’m so bummed. I’m still putting together my October TBR but The Goal will defiantly be on it 🤗 I’m trying to find some good psychological thrillers to read!

    1. I think Dean would be your book boyfriend! He’s so funny and so full of himself but it just works so well with his personality! This book was awesome. I think it will be between Garrett in The Deal and Dean 🙂 I love both of them!

Leave a Reply

