Happy Fall Ya’ll!

Happy Fall Ya’ll!

The season boyfriends and husbands dread, and basic bitches love!

My boyfriend will be so thrilled to come home with a decorated house. I know he just loves when I ask to go to apple orchards and haunted houses. Oh and carving pumpkins!

9fc7ddf731c6b6ff317c3379866b5df0

For those of you who don’t know, besides being a bookworm I am also a decorating junkie! πŸ™‚ Fall is one of my favorite seasons to decorate for, and of course Christmas.

I promised a couple bloggers that I would do a post on my decor choices. Most of my things are up, but I still plan on buying a few itemsΒ to spruce it up even more. I’m surprised no one knows me by name at Hobby lobby and Joann Fabrics because during all Holiday seasons, I’m at one of them at least once every weekend it seems like.

Let’s get started! We will take a mini trip into my home :).

Β dsc_3612

dsc_3623

These are on my side tables. I’m actually going to buy some actual lanterns to change out these jar ones. I love these ones, but I’ve been so loving on some other lanterns I found a while ago πŸ™‚ I bought the fillers at Hobby Lobby, everything 40% off!

img_7837

This adorable little basket and pumpkin fillers are on my ottoman! Of course they are also from Hobby Lobby πŸ˜‰

dsc_3643

I actually made these wine bottles a while ago. I thought the burlap and the gold would be great neutral tones for all seasons and I’m really happy that they are! And that cute little acorn? It’s a candle!

dsc_3639

This adorable little center piece is from Joann Fabrics. The candle was separate, but I thought they went perfect together. I’m obviously a bit obsessed with candles if you haven’t noticed already πŸ˜‰

dsc_3632

One of my favorite pieces are these little pumpkin sticks! Oh my gosh, when I found them at Hobby Lobby last year I was thrilled!! These vases are from my house warming party we had last Summer. I had all of our guests sign the vases and I have been using them as my kitchen table center piece. For every season I pick different things to go in them. The pumpkins are by far my favorite out of all of them πŸ™‚

img_7840

I have not yet done my outside decorations because I need to get pumpkins still. This is from last year though to give you a little sneak peak of what it kind of looks like! I decorated the hay barrels myself and this year I plan on making it even bigger. I’ll make sure to tweet a picture when I have the outside set up! πŸ™‚



There’s a little fall tour of my home πŸ™‚

Is anyone else a decorating junkie!? Let me know of any cute shops you know of that have online websites! I would love to check out more decor.

Have a great day!

42 thoughts on “Happy Fall Ya’ll!

  1. LOVE that intro!!! lol & the wine bottles are too cute. I really wish I had an ounce of decorating skills in me but it’s just not my forte, but I love seeing others come up with such crafty deco πŸ˜‰

  2. You’re house looks so cute. I’m going to have a Hobby Lobby when I move to Florida. We don’t have any around here. I was at Target two days ago buying my skulls and black roses and all my spooky decorations. I love October! πŸ™‚

  3. What lovely decorations! Thanks for sharing those photos and your lovely creative ideas with the blogging world. I’m not so arty and crafty (I’d love to be!), but I hope that when I have my own place, I manage to get imaginative and create some homely loveliness!

    1. Thank you!! Awe, I’m happy it just started for us here! It’s my favorite. It’s like a huge refresh, the air is fresher, the excitement for the holidays starts building! Love it πŸ™‚

      1. Thank you! Sorry, I’m slowly making rounds at the blogs. Tons of personal stuff going on. I plan on reading your writing tonight when I get home from work. I do tons of DIY for wine bottles and flower vases so I can sorta picture how you did them πŸ˜‰

      2. Oh no problem! I hope you like the writing πŸ˜ƒ yes! It’s super easy, I just spray painted the bottles and painted the letters then pretty much hot glued everything. Easy peasy! I’ve been obsessing over Mason Jar DIY stuff lately, I think it’s the season lol.

      3. Lol I knew you hot glued!!! I’ve hot glued vases too. I love spray painting..its weird but relaxing? Mason Jars can be done for any season!! I want to get some plain mason jars and spray paint snow flakes for winter.

Leave a Reply

