The Goodreads Book Tag!

Happy Saturday Bookworms!

What is everyone’s plans this weekend? It’s a gloomy day here in Michigan so my lazy ass is just plopped down on my couch until I’m forced to get ready for work and close tonight! But tomorrow it’s finally Football Sunday! That means Chili will be in the crockpot all day, and Iย will be decorating for fall ๐Ÿ™‚

I can’t believe I have not done the Goodreads Book Tag yet! So that’s exactly what I’m doing today!

goodreads-logo

What was the last book you marked as ‘read’?

29075691-2

Collared! First, I can never get over how beautiful this cover is and second I loved this book! You have to meet Torrin Costigan ladies, he’s perfect ๐Ÿ™‚ But the overall plot and story is just great, Nicole Williams nailed it with this book!

My Review!

What are you currently reading?

The Deal!

Woo hoo, I’ve been waiting to read this, I bought the paperback and it’s going to look so nice on my bookshelf along with the other books in this series.

24920901

She’s about to make a deal with the college bad boy…

Hannah Wells has finally found someone who turns her on. But while she might be confident in every other area of her life, she’s carting around a full set of baggage when it comes to sex and seduction. If she wants to get her crush’s attention, she’ll have to step out of her comfort zone and make him take notice…even if it means tutoring the annoying, childish, cocky captain of the hockey team in exchange for a pretend date.

…and it’s going to be oh so good

All Garrett Graham has ever wanted is to play professional hockey after graduation, but his plummeting GPA is threatening everything he’s worked so hard for. If helping a sarcastic brunette make another guy jealous will help him secure his position on the team, he’s all for it. But when one unexpected kiss leads to the wildest sex of both their lives, it doesn’t take long for Garrett to realize that pretend isn’t going to cut it. Now he just has to convince Hannah that the man she wants looks a lot like him.

What was the last book you marked as TBR?

31445105

Release Date: September 15th, 2016

Single dad, Beckley Bridges, is sexy as hell.
No, really, heโ€™s the hottest thing since the sun was created.
Honest to God, crack an egg on him and the thing will sizzle.
So whatโ€™s the problem?
Heโ€™s also a gigantic jerk.
I hate the bastard.
I try to avoid him at all costs.
But for some reason, everywhere I go he seems to show up.

Only the real issue is his daughter, English.
Sheโ€™s an adorable quirky first-grader whoโ€™s the sweetest thing since iced tea.
And sheโ€™s one of my students but also the love of his life.
So I have to deal with him on a professional level.
Itโ€™s not easy.
On a scale of easy to hard, dealing with Beckley Bridges is like nails screeching across a blackboard.

But when Englishโ€™s mother tries to gain custody after abandoning her on Beckleyโ€™s doorstep as an infant, heโ€™ll do anything possible to keep English under his roof.

Thatโ€™s how he ends up propositioning me.

And crazy as it sounds?

I find myself considering it.

What book do you plan to read next?

ย I plan to read Swear On This Life by Renee Carlino ๐Ÿ™‚ I love this author! Has anyone read Before We Were Strangers by her? Ugh, one of my all time favorite books! Swear On This Life looks fantastic though.

23492533-2

When a bestselling debut novel from mysterious author J.Colby becomes the literary event of the year, Emiline reads it reluctantly. As an adjunct writing instructor at UC San Diego with her own stalled literary career and a bumpy long-term relationship, Emiline isnโ€™t thrilled to celebrate the accomplishments of a young and gifted writer.

Yet from the very first page, Emiline is entranced by the story of Emerson and Jackson, two childhood best friends who fall in love and dream of a better life beyond the long dirt road that winds through their impoverished town in rural Ohio.

Thatโ€™s because the novel is patterned on Emilineโ€™s own dark and desperate childhood, which means that โ€œJ. Colbyโ€ must be Jase: the best friend and first love she hasnโ€™t seen in over a decade. Far from being flattered that he wrote the novel from her perspective, Emiline is furious that he co-opted her painful past and took some dramatic creative liberties with the ending.

The only way she can put her mind at ease is to find and confront โ€œJ. Colby,โ€ but is she prepared to learn the truth behind the fiction?

Do you use the star rating system?

I sure do! I love it because sometimes I just don’t feel like doing a full review on there, so I just give a book the star rating so it’s a really easy way to review a book ๐Ÿ™‚

Are you doing a 2016 reading challenge?

No, actually I didn’t end up doing a reading challenge. I feel like it’s too much pressure to try to finish all of them.

Do you have a wish list?

Not through Goodreads, but you should see my Amazon wish list, holy smokes!

What book do you plan to buy next?

I can’t wait to finish the Lightning Strikes Series with the final book Summer Rain! It’s a great series, a good one for fall too!

27434300

Danielle Monroe is determined to use her new job in DC as a stepping-stone to a high-powered political career. But the secrets surrounding her father’s death continue to overshadow her goals. Her family thinks she holds the final piece of the puzzle, but she doesn’t even know what the puzzle is until an attractive and possibly dangerous stranger shows up in her life.

Patrick Kane is searching for answers about his own dark tragedy, not realizing that the beautiful Danielle may not just hold the key to his mystery but also his heart. They have to stay alive long enough to find out.

Do you have any favorite quotes? Share a few.

“I love you more than you could possibly imagine.”

“My imagination is endless,”

“Good. So is my love.”

-Bright Side, Kim Holden

“Does he treat you with respect at all times? That’s the first question. The second question is, if he is the exact same person twenty years from now that he is today, would you still want to marry him? And finally, does he inspire you to be a better person? You find someone you can answer yes to all three, then you’ve found a good man.”

-Colleen Hoover, Slammed

Who are your favorite authors?

I just gave you their quotes I love! My top auto buy authors that I also adore on a personal level are Colleen Hoover and Kim Holden! But I love a lot of other authors too, so it’s hard to choose a bunch.

Have you joined any groups?

No, I haven’t but feel free to recommened any because I would love to join some!

Who do you tag?

Anyone and everyone who wants to do it! ๐Ÿ™‚

29 thoughts on “The Goodreads Book Tag!

  1. Collared definitely wins the best cover of the weekend, it is beautiful ๐Ÿ˜€
    I’ve planned to read Swear on This Life, I like the sound of it; I hope you enjoy it ๐Ÿ™‚
    I’ve set my Goodreads challenge low to avoid the pressure to read X books per week, I was so happy when I reached my goal! If you’re looking for a group, I’ve got one for you! Hype or Like Friday!! ๐Ÿ˜€ I am shamelessly promoting it because I’ve had lots of fun with it!

    1. Oh I know, it’s gorgeous! I can’t wait to read Swear On This Life ๐Ÿค—๐Ÿค—

      Yesss hype or like Friday! I need to join that, I love reading about it when you & Jill post about it! I will go join now โ˜บ๏ธ thanks!

  2. I love that CoHo quote. When I read Slammed, I loved her mom. That was so sad what happened. I so did not see that coming. ๐Ÿ˜‚ You bought The Deal in paperback? OMG! That’s so amazing! Those abs on your shelf hell yeah! ๐Ÿค— They will look amazing. G’s abs are yummy!

    1. Oh I know! ๐Ÿ˜ฆ I love so many quotes from that book though!

      YA GIRL! It’s like a bigger book too, like longer and wider so it’s full on abs looking right at you. It’s AWESOME ๐Ÿ™‚ I only read a couple pages cause I had to work an afternoon shift today but tomorrow I am going to devour those abs!!

      1. I love the slam poetry and all the good quotes from Slammed. It was super cute. I got a little annoyed with the second and third books in that series but really loved the first one. I am so jealous right now. Do you Instagram? I need a picture of this full length ab book. ๐Ÿ˜ Garrett is my love. Well, Dean more than G but I love them all. And their abs. โค๏ธ You will most definitely devour those abs. I read The Deal within a few hours and the same thing happened with the other two. I’m waiting for the last book to come out at the end of the month. And then it’s all over. ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜ฉ

      2. I felt like that too with the Slammed series. The first one was just too good, you can’t compete with it!

        I’ll tweet a picture to you! lol ๐Ÿ˜‰ it’s great, I now have to buy all in paperback to finish my collection though or it just won’t feel right! ooo, I can’t wait to meet Dean then ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m so excited because of how cute and funny I know they will all be!

      3. The problem with Slammed was the switch in POV for the second book. It didn’t work for me at all. And then the third one was just to capitalize on the success of the first two. It was literally the first two books rehashed from a hotel room. Not at all entertaining. I was so annoyed I bought it once I started reading. Perfect! Yeah, Twitter works. ๐Ÿ™‚ Now I feel like I need all the paperbacks, too. Those abs are divine! ๐Ÿ™Œ Dean is such a jerk that I love him. Garrett is a sweetie once you get past some of the beginning parts, but I don’t know what it is about Dean… Ugh! Love him so much. Most girls seem to agree with me on Dean. You’ll have to see what I’m talking about. ๐Ÿ™‚ All of the guys are different but have some similarities. I loved all of them. They’re my ultimate book boyfriends. ๐Ÿ™‚ And I’m a mega hockey fan so it really worked for me.

      4. I know that’s what I hate about some series, if it’s not a completely different story line then it all just comes out being the same but with different words. It’s frustrating!! But I felt the same way!

        I’m a hockey lover too!! My boyfriend played hockey his whole life and he still plays men’s league now and coaches kids so I’m around it 24/7, I love it!! I can’t wait to meet Dean then, I’m sure they will all be my new book boyfriends and we can fan girl over them! lol

      5. I am obsessed with hockey! I dated a ton of hockey players from high school through college and even after. I’m always attached to them for some reason. I think it’s the aggressive attitude. Ha! ๐Ÿ™‚ You know exactly what I’m talking about then when I say hockey players are the way to go. I never miss my NHL games. I’m glued to the TV all year. We will definitely fangirl. I know you’ll freak over this series. I have yet to meet one person who hasn’t raved over it. ๐Ÿ™‚

      6. Oh yes, defiantly aggressive!!! lol AJ is such a hot head! Like over anything, it’s so funny to mess with him. Plus hockey guys have the best butts! All those squats and skating work sooooo well for them ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ We will defiantly be fan girling together!

      7. That’s the sex appeal to hockey players. Or at least it always has been for me. And a major reason why I loved the Off-Campus series so much. It was like I was dating some of the hotties from college. ๐Ÿ˜ They do don’t they? What’s up with that? And the stamina… Ooh, girl, I could go on all day about hockey players. They are sex on a stick. ๐Ÿ™Š

      8. Currently fanning myself! Lol ๐Ÿ˜‰ I LOVE it! The stamina is insane ๐Ÿ™ˆ๐Ÿ™ˆ once I get dinner going in the crockpot I am plopping on the couch and digging in! I set my TBR semi low this month incase I go on a binge with this series and I’m
        pretty sure I will!

Leave a Reply

