August Wrap-Up

Happy Wendesday!

August is over tomorrow, I’m sad but I’m also excited because I love the Autumn and Fall season! Yes I’m a basic bitch. I love pumpkin spice everything! You want to know whats sad though? At my retail job we unboxed everything CHRISTMAS and are setting it all up on SUNDAY! Can you believe it? I will soon have glitter all over my hands come Sunday afternoon lol.

august-wrap-up

August was an alright reading month for me, I was pretty busy so I didn’t have a lot of time to read everything I wanted to. I read 6 books this month so let’s jump into my August Wrap-up ya’ll πŸ™‚

23253863

Nine Minutes was so good! I haven’t had time to read the other two books in this series yet but I know I am going to soon. Beth Flynn’s writing rocks!

Check out myΒ review!

27362503

Of course I read It Ends With Us and if you haven’t read this book yet then all I can say is what are you doing!? Pick this beautiful book up, Colleen shares apart of her soul with us through this novel.

Check out myΒ review!

29381926-2

Smut was SO adorable! It is now one of my favorite books ever. The characters will have you laughing and smiling and even blushing a time or two! I love Blake, he is by far my favorite book boyfriend :).

Check out myΒ review!

31140847

Bossman was so unexpected, in the best way possible. You will adore Chase Parker and all of his silly ways! There is a deeper level to this novel that I really appreciated. I already know I am defiantly reading more from Vi Keeland.

Check out myΒ review!

23545800

I won this series in a giveaway but it has been on my TBR for a long time. I really loved this book, it was touching and heartbreaking and happy! Such a great mixture of emotions and I am really excited to read the other books in the series. I love Estelle and Oliver.

Check out myΒ review!


ARC Reviews

I adoredΒ the one ARC Β I was able to review this month & guess what!?

It’s release day is TOMORROW!

FullSizeRender-9

Last chance to Pre-Order today!

If you love lipstick, beaches, Maine and hot British boys then you will love All Of These Things by Anna De Mattea. Alec Vaughn is so swoon worthy! This Author is so sweet and she did such a great job at adding a bit of mental health issues into this book but still keeping it light and adorable. Please check out this book, you might just want to add it to your September TBR and let Summer stay a little longer πŸ™‚

Check out myΒ review!


This month I also wrote a little mini series myself. I am thinking of making it longer and adding more parts to it in the Wattpad app! I’m not sure yet but I am totally attached to the characters and their story so I just might πŸ™‚ If you would love that, then let me know!

If you haven’t met Peyton and Easton yet then you need to!

c43ed6c9dfec2a241d2b750a303e0dfc-4

Everything I Couldn’t Say

c43ed6c9dfec2a241d2b750a303e0dfc-3

Everything Changed

c43ed6c9dfec2a241d2b750a303e0dfc-2

We Are Everything


And that’s a wrap! I can already tell that September is going to be an awesome reading month with all of the new releases coming out! Stay tuned for my September TBR, it should be up tomorrow πŸ™‚

Have a great day bookworms! Keep reading πŸ™‚

27 thoughts on “August Wrap-Up

  1. I literally put a sad face when you mentioned Christmas..like can we just enjoy Autumn right now please? Lol!! I support your writing so you should definitely keep writing and post it on Whatsapp. Maybe when the story is finished, you can self publish? Get yourself out there!

    1. It’s SO depressing 😦 the last thing I want to do is see all that stuff lol I’m used to it though. Retail is always 2 seasons ahead!

      I think I will πŸ™‚ I will write some out and then let everyone know where to find it and I’ll post updates! Thanks for the encouragement β˜ΊοΈβ˜ΊοΈπŸ’•

    1. Hayyyy girl πŸ˜‰ lol I know I love that phrase! Yay I can’t wait for you to read All Of These Things! I hope you like it ☺️ can’t wait to see what your September reading list consists of!

      1. I hope I like it, too. I can’t resist a Brit boy book. πŸ€— September is going to be crazy. I have so many books planned. My Lady Jane and A Darker Shade of Magic are a definite. I have about 10 I’m thinking of reading. πŸ™‚

      2. I took My Lady Jane out of my suitcase tonight and put it on top of it as a reminder to read it while I’m in Florida. Lol. It sounds like an awesome book. I’m almost done this fantasy book I’m reading and then I’m starting that one. πŸ™‚ 8 is a good number. I should go back and count to see how many I read in August. I lost count. πŸ™ˆ And I bought tons more tonight. I have a problem, girl. I can’t stop buying books.

      3. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ I’ve been filling up my cart with books to use some of my gift cards! Lol I’ve just been trying to figure out which ones I need right now but defiantly ordering a ton tonight!

  2. YES to pumpkin spice everything! I live for it! πŸ™ˆπŸ˜‚

    You read so many great books this month! (two of which I read as well lol) I’ll need to check out All Of These Things because it sounds interesting. I’m with you on already being able to tell that September is going to be awesome! Definitely a lot of great new books coming. 😊

    1. lol me too!! Pumpkin everything is so good! πŸŽƒ

      Thanks girl, I totally recommend All Of These Things! It’s a really good book πŸ˜ƒ I can’t wait for September releases and October ones also! Some great reads are coming out that’s for sure! πŸ‚

Leave a Reply

