The Wine Book Tag

Happy Monday Bookworms!

How was everyones weekend? Do anything exciting? I worked all weekend but I did get my baking on! I made chocolate chip cookies and zucchini bread, yum! Oh and I drank wine which is why I thought this tag would be perfect to start off the week with ๐Ÿ˜‰

I saw this tag onย Calliope’s blog Calliope the book goddess!ย It looks so fun so make sure you check out her answers as well ๐Ÿ™‚

the-wine-book-tag

Box Wine โ€“ a book people will judge you for liking but you like it anyway!

Maybe that I love the Crossfire series. They might judge because it seems similar to Fifty Shades but it’s really not and it’s one of my favorite series out there. I adore Gideon and Eva ๐Ÿ™‚

IMG_6919

Organic Wine โ€“ a book that doesnโ€™t have any added crap in it and is just written perfectly.

I would say November 9! Everything is just put together so well and things aren’t dragged on, theyย happen but it doesn’t take long to fix them in this book and I love that.

451970e7575b553afe169b451041fadc

My Review

Gluehwein โ€“ a really spicy, Wintry read.

Into The Light would be a great winter read! The second book to this duo series is due to be out in October and I can’t wait to read it ๐Ÿ™‚

9b256239a7c3837af7445d2a94988959

My Review

Sauvignon Blanc โ€“ a really sharp and aggressive read that you couldnโ€™t put down.

ย I would say You by Caroline Kepnes was a pretty sharp and aggressive book and holy cow I couldn’t flip through the pages fast enough! If you haven’t read this, then you really need to meet Joe Goldberg!

20821614

My Review

Pinot Noir โ€“ a book you didnโ€™t expect much from but ended up getting blown away.

Okay so I picked Bossman not because I didn’t expect much from it, but because I expected it to be another cute, funny, sexy, alpha male type of novel but it was all of that and so much more! It completely blew me away and I loved it.

31140847

My Review

Chardonnay โ€“ a good summer read that was super zesty.

This was the perfect book to read this summer and one of my favorite books! Smut is funny, cute, sexy, romantic. It’s everything zesty and great for summer ๐Ÿ™‚

29381926-2

My Review

Rose โ€“ a book that has a little bit of everything in it.

I’m going to go with All The Missing Girls. It has mystery, romance, suspense. It’s such a good book and it is so well written, I loved it.

23212667

My Review

Shiraz โ€“ a full-bodied book that is dark and juicy.

When I think of dark, My Girl comes to mind. It has the craziest plot twist ever, it’s nuts!

30109213

My Review

Merlot โ€“ a smooth, easy read with a soft finish.

I read this so long ago but it was the first book to pop up in my head. It’s such a sweet story and everyone knows how much I adore animals and romance, Shelter Me is adorable!

20645291

Champagne โ€“ your favorite book.

Ugh, how can I choose that!? Well, I am going to pick Bright Side becauseย I have never ugly cried more in my life than when I was reading this book! It’s everything.

40a3511758b0bdb3fc2394fc54be06e4

My Review



I tag everyone!

Stay tuned this week for my August Wrap Up, my September TBR which should be good ๐Ÿ™‚ and hopefully I’ll have a review up for the ARC novel I am going to start reading today to end the month with!
Have a great day!
29 thoughts on “The Wine Book Tag

  1. I’m not a wine drinker at ALL, but this is such a cute tag ๐Ÿ™‚ I enjoyed your answers! I have not read ANY of these books though ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Obviously I need to step up my game. Looking forward to your August wrap up and September TBR!

    1. I love any kind of moscato! I’m a white wine drinker, I can’t stand red wine ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜ lol thanks so much! You should totally check some of them out! Their great reads โ˜บ๏ธ

  2. Love this tag Amanda! I’m also a white wine drinker…can’t do the red. Moscato…brings a smile to my face especially after a long day in the office. My Girl & Smut are 2 books that I’m going to be reading cuz of your previous posts. I will definitely be reading You in October, Great answers ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Not a wine drinker, but love this tag! How cute!
    You have a varied taste in books!
    It seems like it would be hard to come up with answers…you have to think of your books in a whole new way. Good job! ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘

    1. Thank you! I know lol my taste is all over the place! It was sort of hard but I just put down the first books that popped into my head for each wine category. It’s a fun tag ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. I’ve been meaning to read November 9 forever now, but when the time comes to pick a new book, I always forget about it, haha.
    All The Missing Girls and Smut are on my TBR, I’ve heard only great things about both!

    1. I love November 9, it’s such a good story! I am like that too, I always end up reading a new release or something. All The Missing Girls was great! The way it’s written and told is really cool and different from any book I’ve read! I hope you enjoy them when you get the chance โ˜บ๏ธ

  5. I haven’t seen this tag anywhere before and it is SO cute! ๐Ÿ˜€ I haven’t read any of the books you mentioned yet, but I think the universe is trying to tell me to read Colleen Hoover ;).

Leave a Reply

