WWW Wednesday

Happy Wednesday!

My Birthday was yesterday! It was my golden birthday so I turned 23 on the 23rd ๐Ÿ˜‰ I would just like to give a shout out to all of my wonderful blogger friends who said Happy Birthday to me! I just love this little community so much, and it means a lot when you get acknowledged especially for a special day! So thank you loves ๐Ÿ™‚

IMG_7449-3

(My 5 year old and 3 year old niece decorated this adorable cake for me!)

I was totally right too, I got some great gift cards to stock up on some books! I’ll do a birthday haul probably in a couple days when I figure out a few that I need to purchase right away.

Now to the real reason for this Wednesday post!



img_1384-0

WWW Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Sam @ย Taking on a World of Words. It’s a great way to give updates on your reading every week! Just answer the three W questions.

  • What have youย recently finished reading?
  • What are you currently reading?
  • What do you plan to read next?

Recently Finished:

31140847

Goodreads

Bossman! I adored this book and you will be very surprised once you read it I think. It might seem all hot & steamy because well look at that cover but it has some twists and turns in here too! If you want to hear more of my thoughts on this book then go ahead and check out myย Review Here.

Currently Reading:

23545800

Goodreads

I heard a lot about this series so when I won it in a giveaway I was pretty happy! I am almost finished with the first book and I like it so far. It’s a little bit of a big cat and mouse chase between the two main characters but I like both of them separately and together. I’m sad too because I just realized that the second book is a POV book so I probably won’t finish the rest of this series until a little while longer.

My review should be up for tomorrow though for this one!

Reading Next:

I really have no idea besides some ARC’s I need to read! So for fun we will do this, Fall is coming and my favorite books to read are sports romances, Mystery/thriller’s and Romantic suspense novels during these months. I would like all of you to recommendย some of your favorite novels that match any of these Genre’s or any books you have found or want to read in the fall ๐Ÿ™‚


What’s on your WWW Wednesday? Share it here ๐Ÿ™‚

Have a great day!

29 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday

  1. Happy (belated) birthday!! ๐Ÿ™‚ I hope you had a wonderful day!
    I like the cover for Kaleidoscope Hearts! It’s so cute!
    Happy reading ๐Ÿ™‚

    1. Thank you so much!! I did have a great day ๐Ÿ™‚

      Kaleidoscope Hearts is super cute! The main character is an artist and she actually makes them but the meaning behind them fits perfectly ๐Ÿ™‚

    1. Thank you! The cake was adorable and super yummy โ˜บ๏ธ so many books to choose from! lol I’m trying to figure out what new releases I will want coming out in September though, that’s what will take the longest.

  2. Happy birthday again, chica! ๐Ÿค— I hope you had an awesome day! I completely forgot about Kaleidoscope Hearts until I saw it here. I added it ages ago and totally forgot I wanted to read it. I believe the same designer who did the covers for my books and my blog header is the designer of this cover. I love her work! ๐Ÿ™‚ I’ll look out for your review.

    1. Thanks love!! I did have a great day โ˜บ๏ธ

      That is so cool!! I love the covers for this series and the first book is super cute! You need to get your books out there because I need to read them! lol

      1. You, too! I want to read your books as well. ๐Ÿค— I’m slacking to the tenth degree this summer. I think I’m having the worst case of writers block in years. I can’t focus ๐Ÿ˜‚

      2. Snow is the best time to write! And looking out at the window watching it is so pretty! I cannot wait! Hopefully I can get majority of the rough draft finished by next summer, that would be really nice! And then I’ll be coming to you for editing ideas because I will be clueless ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

      3. Haha! I can definitely point you in the right direction for editing. I’m still working on my edits and it’s been how many months now? ๐Ÿ˜‚ So not motivated. But I do have contact info for a few good editors if you need one. I was planning to write a post about self editing, but I never got around to writing it.

Leave a Reply

