Anonymous Bookaholics Tag

I was tagged to do this super fun bookaholics anonymous meeting by one of my favorite bloggers, the lovely Jill @ Rant and Rave About Books ;). You really should check out her blog if you haven’t by now! It’s awesome 🙂

Untitled-2

What do you like about buying new books?

Can everything be an answer? My book addiction is bad but does it count if I get super good deals!? I am giddy with excitement because my birthday is Tuesday and it’s almost a given that I will get at least one gift card for books and I’m just plotting my next books to buy in paperback (woo hoo!). 😉

How often do you buy new books?

I don’t know really, I’m more of an impulse buyer. If I’m browsing Amazon or decide to take a trip to Barnes and Nobles that’s really when I buy my books sight on scene I guess.

Bookstore or online book shopping – Which do you prefer?

As much as I love walking around Bookstores, I actually prefer to buy online. They always have better deals, even Barnes and Nobles online site is much better than actually shopping in store. I have a big Amazon addiction though and I’m all about that Amazon Prime baby!

Do you have a favorite bookshop?

The only bookshop I could say is B&N, I have absolutely no cute mom and pop bookshop around me and it makes me so sad! My town does not share my same addiction and is totally boring.

Do you pre-order books?

Uhhh, YEAH! I love to pre-order. It’s like a little rush of happiness you get knowing you have something to look forward too! I always pre-order my favorite Authors new books they have coming out on instinct!

Do you have a monthly book buying limit?

No, I don’t go that crazy. I’ve actually been pretty good lately. I have a ton of ARC’s I have to get through and I really need to read the books I impulsively bought on my kindle, so I’ve been a good girl and haven’t bought much this month 🙂

Book buying bans – Are they something for you?

No, because even if I did I would break it so what’s the point lol.

How big is your wishlist?

29075691

“Look at him … staring at me the way every person wants to be looked at by another person at least once in their lifetime.”

Umm it’s not that big. I really need to get my hands on Collared by Nicole Williams though, it’s been on this months TBR and it’s been on my wish list for a while! It’s cover is beautiful and it sounds like it’s right up my alley!

Which three books from your wishlist do you wish to own NOW?

Well Collared like above of course! I also can’t wait for The Debt by Karina Halle to come out August 29th. Oh and Swear On This Life by Renee Carlino is a must read for me too!! Good thing my birthday is Tuesday, I’ll hopefully have some of them in my hands 🙂


I tag anyone and everyone who wants to do this! It’s a fun tag 🙂

Have a great day!

22 thoughts on “Anonymous Bookaholics Tag

  1. Definitely agree with you on the Online Buying – I’ve got attachment issues to Amazon Prime and the Book Depository! Unlike you, I have no self control though. The heart says yes, the bank account says no (the heart always wins). Anyway, great post 🙂

  2. Amazon Prime is like magic–free shipping to our door in, like, seconds. I’m really getting into pre-ordering books. Not only is it great for authors to get lots of pre-orders, but I enjoy the goodies that sometimes come with pre-orders, like the pretty art plate I just received for Tracy Chee’s The Reader.

    1. Yes! Amazon fuels my addiction so bad lol. I love pre ordering, I have my authors that are like automatic pre orders for every new book they write! It’s fun to follow along and enjoy the anticipation of reading the books ☺️

      1. Awe that’s really good, I’m glad they have that! I know, I do giveaways sometimes and I hate that I can only do US only because I can’t afford the extra shipment charges! It’s insane 😳

  3. I’m with you on online buying! I recently got Amazon Prime after I broke down and purchased a Kindle and now that I’ve discovered the fact that I can pre-order books without being charged until the book ships I’m having the worst self-control with pre-ordering 😂. Book buying is a terrible and amazing addiction lol. Loved reading your answers! 😊

    1. Oh I know, Amazon Prime and my Kindle are seriously BFF’s! lol e-book buying is nuts because it’s so cheap and you’re like yay! Only 1.99 or hell yeah .99 cents! Until you buy like a million and then you’re screwed 😂😂

      1. YES! 😂
        I have the worst problem buying cheap e-books. I’m like “Hey this sounds interesting! *buys*” and then it’s $10 or $15 later and I’m like “Melissa, you have a problem. You need to stop!” I used to not be a big ebook buyer but when I got my Kindle that changed big time lol.

Leave a Reply

