Smut

Adorably funny and sexy as hell

29381926-2

Goodreads

The only thing Amanda Newland has going for her right now is her writing and even that gets her looks of disapproval and eye rolls. After chucking up her marriage proposal (literally) to Alan, the main reason why her parents haven’t disowned her yet. The only contentness she really finds is in her creative writing class at University of Victoria. There is only one glitch and that is the sexy yet totally full of himself British boy named Blake Crawford.

Amanda and Blake can’t stand each other. Amanda thinks he is crude and a playboy. Blake simply thinks she is a stuck up bitch. When they get partnered up to write a novella together for their final assignment in class, it’s the end of the world. They both think it will be a complete disaster but they end up writing very well together and soon we get to embark on a journey with these two hilariously cute characters into a world full of Smut. 

5/5 Stars!


You know when you are just in a fit of sadness over a book and you can’t seem to snap out of it? Well then you come across this light hearted romance and you decide to give it a try and then you are turning every page like rapid fire,  laughing, smiling, hell even aroused at some points, and you decide you just found the cutest book by far for 2016? Well that is exactly what Smut is!

Let’s start with the characters. Amanda was so geeky and nerdy and totally uptight, I mean stick right up the ass uptight. The whole beginning of the book I just wanted her to let loose because I knew she had a great personality and I was begging for her to just let it all out. Then she did and I knew she had a quirky, super funny side to her. I think I connected the best with Amanda because of how passionate she was about writing, I am too and I love when Authors write books about writing.

“My idea of romance is a guy who will take me to see an Avengers film and doesn’t mind dressing up like Loki afterwards.”

Are you ready to meet my favorite part of this whole entire book? Blake Crawford. Think sex, dirty words, British accent, hot body, sarcasm, arrogant, nerdy and you have your newest book boyfriend ladies! Blake was the star of this book and I wouldn’t have it any other way. Every time his POV came I was either gasping for air because the room was getting super hot or I was laughing my ass off. I want you to experience Blake for yourself though, so I won’t go into too much detail even though I could spend this whole review talking about him! 😉

FullSizeRender-11

You think these two sound awesome separately, just wait until you read about them together! They are hilarious and so cheesy but it’s so cute! Everything about them is electricity and I would be lying if this book didn’t make you a little flush. Although the sex is super playful and fun, it’s seriously HOT. There is this library sex scene that is totally fantasy worthy and so much hotter than any Fifty Shades shit!

There is one part of this book that had me laughing for a good 5 minutes. It’s the Fluffy scene. You get a naked Blake, a freshly aroused Amanda and a big hairy tarantula on the loose, some screaming and you have yourself a hilarious book scene. This whole book was full of great funny scenes though and I absolutely loved it. I haven’t laughed out loud in a book in a while. 

“Get him to his cage!” Amanda yells. I’m naked, with Fluffy balancing on a magazine, and somehow I make my way down the hall, to the study, and place the entire magazine inside, my hands shaking nonstop.”

Karina Halle created the perfect characters and writing for this amazingly plotted story and I am so glad she did! If you haven’t read this, then I think I gave you some pretty dang good reasons to grab a glass of wine, crack this baby open and seriously just enjoy yourself with all the Smut you can take ;).

It’s a very enjoyable book and I know so many of you who will love it just like I did and even who already do! Don’t blame me for introducing you to probably the hottest male book character you will find though, so not apologizing! You also will probably feel like swearing for a good week, hence all my foul language in this review but it suits it perfectly and I can’t help it. I’m defiantly going to be reading more from Karina Halle, I think half of her books just landed onto my TBR list.


Have you read Smut? Did you absolutely love it like I did? Maybe you haven’t read it, is it going to the top of your TBR list now?

Let me know 🙂

14 thoughts on “Smut

  1. That’s awesome we both used the same quotes. They were so damn memorable. I couldn’t get them out of my head. Haha! I loved that Fluffy scene and the one with Loki. 😂 Blake is so yummy I wanted to lick my Kindle. 😝 Haha! Awesome review! I’m so glad you loved this book. 🤗 And that library scene. Holy hell! I thought I was going to drool all over my iPad. My Brit dude obsession only got worse after reading this book. 😂

    1. They were my favorite lol! I love everything about this book, ugh I can’t wait to re read it one day 🤗🤗 I am with ya girl, I have a total thing for British men now. Any other hot Brit characters from great books you can recommend? 😉

      1. Hmm… I’m reading this book called Dirty English. I got it for free on Kindle Unlimited. It’s a whole series of hot Brit boys. There’s also the guys from the Beautiful Bastard series. I scored a free copy of one of the books from Simon & Schuster for signing up for their mailing list. You should check it out if you haven’t already. I still have to read that book. I bookmarked a few others. I’ll have to check Goodreads for all the skanky details. 😂

  2. I loved this book so much! I actually ended up rereading it after I talked to you about it the other day 😂. It just so perfect! And your review it perfect! You picked the best quotes. I think I want to reread the book again. 🙈

  3. Foul language? 😮 I didn’t see any! 😁 Loved your review, I might even pick this up at some point because you made me curious about Blake now!

Leave a Reply

