The Sunday Post

Happy Sunday! 🙂

images

Hello, I’ve missed you guys! This will probably be a long post because so much is going on right now and I’m sorry I haven’t been posting much this month, but like I said August is my busiest month this Summer.

So last night I saw Kenny Chesney, Miranda Lambert, Jake Owen, Old Dominion, & a surprise guest KID ROCK! AJ and I had such a great night dancing, singing and having a few drinks. Everyone was so good live and it was fun to be out with each other alone for once instead of a bunch of people tagging along! lol Here’s a few pictures 🙂

IMG_7322

On a more sad note, while I was out having fun my pup Izzy was also having fun but maybe a little too much of it! AJ’s parents were watching her and they also have a lab and they tend to play rough sometimes because they are the same age. Izzy and Maverick must have been playing too rough and I think Izzy landed on her leg wrong. AJ’s dad had to take her to the emergency Vet because she would not put any weight on her back left leg. My poor baby sprained her knee 😦 So today I have been doing nothing but babying her and giving her, her pain pills and her joint supplements and making sure she rests her leg. She still isn’t putting a lot of weight on it but hopefully in the next couple days she will.

Unknown

She’s been resting all day 😦

Let’s get to my pitiful week on my blog!


This week on hanging with amanda:

All The Words I Couldn’t Say; Read the story on Peyton and Easton! Who want’s to hear more from them!? Maybe I’ll write some more up this week 🙂

Review; Nine Minutes; Beth Flynn is awesome! I started her Nine Minutes Trilogy and I can’t wait to start the second book in this crazy motorcycle gang adventure!

Review; It Ends With Us; (sigh) (tear) This book is still currently getting to me, and I truly hope I don’t go into a big slump because that would be the worst thing ever. This story is truly amazing, read my review and grab a copy of this book! You won’t regret it 🙂


What I plan on reading this week:

29381926-2

I’m really excited to get into a cute, funny romance! I need it after reading IEWU.


What’s happening in the blogsphere today:

Amanda @ Cover2CoverMom is also wrapping up her week! Check out her Weekly Wrap-Up.

Chelsea @ The Suspense is Thrilling Me wrote an awesome review today on Carousel Court.

Donna @ Chocolatenwaffle’s Blog did a fun Netgalley book tag.

Aimal @ Bookshelves & Paperbacks did a Q & A with Tiffany McDaniel the author of The Summer that Melted Everything.

dandelions inspired wrote a really cute review on Kelly Moore’s upcoming novel Next August.


Alright that is it for today!! I hope everyone has a fantastic start to their week tomorrow! As for me I am just hoping my cute pup heals her leg this week and that I can get some good reading and writing time in! 🙂

Love ya’ll!!

xoxo

23 thoughts on “The Sunday Post

  1. I heard Kid Rock was in Grand Haven the other day at our local bar, and I found out too late! I kicked myself good!
    Glad you had fun this weekend!
    I couldn’t really post bc of work…so I’m glad to read other people’s posts instead!

  2. I just recently read Smut and I’m betting you’ll love it! It was a great book, definitely the perfect book to read after IEWU. I think I read it straight after I read that too but I didn’t have time to write out a review. 😂

  3. Sending love to Izzy, I hope she gets better soon!
    Thank you for the mention 🙂 Smut was recommended to me, it sounds like a fun read, but it’s too hot to read any smut these days, haha!

      1. Glad to hear that! I know I always panic when my babies are not well 🙂
        Just the title of this book screams “fun” 😀 Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

