It Ends With Us

Heartbreakingly amazing, this book will stay in your heart forever

27362503

Check out the blurb if you wish 😉

Goodreads


Naked Truth; After I was done with this book, I sat on the floor in my reading room and let it all sink in. I thought back on all my favorite parts, and all of the characters. I made it through the whole entire book without crying and I was sitting there thinking about how damn proud of myself I was. A few hours later I was out in the pool enjoying the sun when the book actually hit me and I broke down, but I was also so happy because I kept thinking why isn’t this book getting to me!? And then it did, and that was the end of it.

5/5 stars, but if I could click on more than 5 I would.



I went into this book totally blind, I didn’t read the blurb, I didn’t read reviews and I stayed away from anything that might even give me the slightest insight on what this story was really about. I’m so glad I did because it completely blew me away.

“Just because someone hurts you doesn’t mean you can simply stop loving them. It’s not a person’s actions that hurt the most. It’s the love. If there was no love attached to the action, the pain would be a little easier to bear.”

My connection with Lily was so strong. I liked her immediately, as soon as the book started and we were on the rooftop with Lily and Ryle, I could tell how much I loved her silly personality and jokes. Lily was strong, caring, passionate, independent, she was what every female aspires to be. Things took a deeper turn on the rooftop and I soon learned early on that this was going to be heartbreaking.

Lily liked Ryle, so I liked Ryle and I did, you could tell he cared about her and he was always helping her with her dreams. I always felt though, that maybe something was hiding in the dark with him because he came off way too perfect. He was a neurosurgeon at a great hospital in Boston and he was striving to be the best in his field, by doing amazing ground breaking surgeries. He was cocky of course and had maybe a bit too many one night stands in his life but you could tell instantly that Lily was going to change all of that and once she saw him in scrubs we all knew it was going to happen. I mean can any of us really resist a sexy neurosurgeon in scrubs? It’s pretty damn hard.

“There is no such thing as bad people. We’re all just people who sometimes do bad things.”

You think you are totally team Ryle until you hear the name Atlas. You learn about Atlas through diary entries Lily wrote when she was a teen. I remember those days, I would write in a diary all the time. Atlas is the quiet guy you never gave a chance, until one day you do and there is no going back. He is sweet, kind, gentle, and love is the only thing he can give you. I fell in love with Atlas through diary entries, that pretty much beats the scrubs any day.

What made me even happier is when Atlas and Lily ran into each other, I was so giddy with excitement and I couldn’t believe they were actually looking at each other. After that point on in the story, everything kind of goes downhill for Lily. She is faced with something that she never wanted to be in the presence of again, being the one on the other end of the stick. She is confused by her feelings, and how it should be so easy to do the one thing she always told herself she would do. You learn that it’s not that easy, you really learn that you can’t judge anybody unless you walk in their shoes.

“He pulls back to look down at me and when he sees my tears, he brings his hands up to my cheeks. “In the future . . . if by some miracle you ever find yourself in the position to fall in love again . . . fall in love with me.”

I wanted to make this review light, I didn’t want to go into detail because I think everyone should experience the deeper parts for themselves. The amazing plot, the amazing characters and all of the naked truths. It was so funny because after I read this I kept saying to my boyfriend, Naked truth? He was looking at me like what the hell….

“Naked truths aren’t always pretty.”

This book is the rawest and realest story you will read. I knew it was personal to Colleen  but I am blown away by the actual reality of it. You can feel her emotions in this book and I think it just makes it that much more. The writing is incredible, but I already knew Colleen was the queen of writing. I would recommend this book to anyone at anytime. Please read this if you haven’t already, Colleen gives you a piece of her soul and we should all be thankful.

43 thoughts on “It Ends With Us

    1. Girl I LOVED IT! Ugh Atlas was amazing and kind of made my heart hurt! I wasn’t a fan of Ryle either really, I mean I didn’t like hate him or anything. He had so many good qualities if he could have just got that one under control a long time ago! Then I would compare him to McDreamy other than the neuro part lol

      1. Ha! I compared Ryle to a mix between McDreamy and McSteamy. He definitely had a bit of Sloane in him. 😍 I was a total mess for days after reading this book. It wrecked me but in the best way possible. 🙂

    1. It really is!! I think when you are reading it you’re just like wow. But I defiantly had to sit on it for a little bit until it all hit me at once lol. Now I can finally read your review for it, I saw the other day! I didn’t read anyone’s reviews until I finished it ☺️

  1. Great review! I don’t know much about the book and i haven’t read any CoHo yet, but I am glad you enjoyed it. The color of the cover is beautiful 🙂

    1. Thank you!!! The cover is really beautiful, even the feel of it 😃 well this one is a lot different from her other books if you ever read this as your first! It was so good as well as all her other Novels 💕💕🤗

  2. The cover of this one really caught my eye, and I’ve read so many wonderful reviews about this one that I definitely have to pick it up soon! It sounds breathtakingly real, and your review just makes me want to read this one even more! xx

  3. Love the review!
    I have read only good things about this book. Like you, I haven’t read the blurb yet. But, your review makes me want to read it right now!
    I can’t wait to dive into it myself.

  4. I’ve got the book, but I haven’t started reading it yet… I’m afraid of the outburst of emotions for when I’d finally give in to reading. But your review is so beautiful and heartfelt, it makes me want to start reading Hoover’s masterpiece as soon as possible!

  5. Great review! This book I swear. I’m still feeling it a week later. I’ll think I’m over it and then it pops back up in my mind and I’m drowning in the emotions all over again. It really was incredible and so powerful! I’m thinking about doing a discussion post as an extension of my review because I can’t stop thinking about it.

Leave a Reply

