Review; Nine Minutes

Intense, thrilling, addictive page turner, and unexpected love

23253863

Goodreads

5/5 stars!

Ginny Lemon was abducted by a member from a notorious motorcycle gang in South Florida when she was just fifteen years old. Now with a new name, a new identity and a frightening new life, Ginny is forced into a world of unspeakable crimes and confusing feelings.

The gangs leader is Grizz, a huge, handsome, terrifying but tender man. Ginny has become his obsession and the love of his life, and somehow amongst all the manipulation, Ginny finds herself slowly coming to terms with her captivity and her captor. Now all the questions rise up to the surface and the biggest one is, will all of this last?



Beth Flynn rocks!! Seriously, I have only read the first book in this trilogy and I’m already hooked on this story! You are grabbed right from the start when the prologue introduces an execution. After your blown away by the start of the book, chapter one takes you back to 1975 and the abduction of Ginny Lemon and once again you are turning pages like your life depends on it.

“It took nine minutes. It sounds quick. Less than ten minutes. But for me, it was an eternity.”

Ginny is a fierce main character and it shines bright like a diamond from the beginning. She is maybe a little too naive and a bit too trusting but she is fierce and brave and super strong. I really liked Ginny, I love her caring but doesn’t take any shit attitude that makes her really spunky. She is living in this unimaginable world full of unthinkable crimes that make your stomach a bit queasy sometimes I’m not going to lie. She takes it like a champ though, she learns to stay in her own little bubble and not to pay attention to what is going on right under her nose which I feel like I would do the same thing if I was in her situation.

Grizz is Ginny’s captor and the leader of all this madness but he also loves her, and unless you have actually read this you might think their relationship is a little crazy but it’s really not. Ginny begin’s to fall in love with Grizz, and I would too. He is so sweet to her and will do anything and everything for her and will stop at nothing to keep her safe and away from the dangers that he is involved in. Ginny begins to like her new identity and her new life with Grizz, and it’s confusing and she shouldn’t but she does.

“Who was this person who could hack a man to pieces one day and save a kitten the next?”

This book takes you through their life together and it takes you through the hardships Ginny faces with her emotions and her feelings as she becomes to accept her life in this whole new world she now lives in. Ginny and Grizz’s relationship is so captivating and such a great part about this book. I also loved how the author didn’t shy away from any of the gruesome parts about being apart of a violent motorcycle gang. Some parts were a little intense, but they tied in perfect and I think they were every bit necessary.  

As if I wasn’t already hooked throughout this whole entire book, the ending was like a cherry on top!! Although I was sad about what happened it was packed full with a punch. It’s intense, and secrets are flying and it totally leaves you hanging and ready to dig into the second book Out Of Time!! which I can’t even wait to read!

“A story about a man who has loved me from the very beginning, from the first glance. The man who always was and still is my soul mate.”

Pick this trilogy up ya’ll!! Like I said at the beginning, Beth Flynn is amazing at writing such an addicting romance and a bit of a thriller with a hint of mystery all wrapped up into one! The third book just released not too long ago, so once you get into this you won’t have to wait long to read the conclusion of it all in A Gift of Time! I know I can’t wait to plow through these next two books 🙂

10 thoughts on “Review; Nine Minutes

    1. Oh I know, the description of Grizz in the book is so much better though so I stuck with that in my mind! 🙂 I really loved this book though and I think this is going to be a trilogy where it just gets better as you read the next two!

    2. I never would have picked it up because of the cover and description, but some friends told me I had to read it. I’m so happy I did. One of the best thrillers I’ve ever read! I hope you read it!

    1. It’s not really a Contemporary! It does have romance but it’s also a bit of a thriller and mostly focuses on the motorcycle gang and the things happening in Ginny’s life because of it. It’s super good 🙂

      1. Ok. I can do thriller. I just had that bad experience with that one NA book that claimed to be paranormal but it was essentially contemporary with paranormal thrown in! It scarred me for life, lol.
        Always looking for a good book rec! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

