The Bookfests Award

So I’ve had about two cups of tea, and I am giddy as all get out today! Which is horrible because I really need to finish up a book I am reading and get some reviews going since it’s my day off!

Well of course I am totally doing the opposite of anything I need to do like always and I am going to post an award tag! 😉

img_7806

Thank you so much to the wonderful Amy @ novelgossip for nominating me for The Bookfests Awards! Amy and I have so many books in common that we love and she has an amazing blog! So go check it out please 🙂



The Questions:

A book you started but never finished…but want to finish. What stopped you from continuing to read it?

That is a good question! I started glancing through the first few chapters of The Sister by Louise Jensen but it kind of started out slow so I put it down. BUT thanks to Jill’s review today @ Rant and Rave About Books I have learned that it gets really good at about halfway through so I will have to pick it back up ASAP 🙂

What elements attract you to a book, which makes you need to read it?

hmmm, well besides if you have heard something about the book I would say the one thing that catches our eye first is the Cover. To me though, that’s just a plus if it comes with a pretty cover. I would say the blurb to me, if I’m not familiar with a book and it even has a hint of what I’m interested in reading then I will usually pick it up.

Which books do you prefer, e-copy or hard copy?

A physical copy will always take the win for me even though I do enjoy my Kindle.

What book are you currently reading or going to read next?

I am currently finishing up an ARC for an author called All Of These Things but what I’m going to read next is an obvious answer. It Ends With Us by my girl CoHo! I know it’s weird that I haven’t read it yet but I want it to have all of my attention so I can soak it all up.

Is it fair to judge a book by its film?

Heck no. The book is usually better, I even have a shirt that says so 😉

What book did you badly judge by its cover and ended up loving?

I really can’t even think of one off the top of my head. Or maybe I just haven’t bought a book with a really ugly cover lol, I’m not sure either way.

Which book character have you felt the most kin with and able to relate with?

Ugh, like a bajillion! I connect with so many characters it’s unreal. One book and character that always comes to my mind though is Kate Sedgwick in Bright Side. I feel like I connected a lot with her, mostly for her personality but also with her college experience. I also once got stuck with a roommate just like she had and would find myself bunking with my other friends a lot but at the end we ended up being ok. Just her overall personality and the way she treated people had a big connection to me.



I am going to nominate EVERYONE!
Thanks for reading, maybe now I can finish the book I’m reading and get some reviews going……
then again, maybe not 😉
13 thoughts on “The Bookfests Award

  1. I finished It Ends With Us last night. Oh my God it’s amazing! I can’t even formulate words yet to write my review. It’s sad, it’s beautiful, it’s brilliant, and it’s by far the best CoHo book. I can’t wait to hear your thoughts on it. 🙂

      1. That’s the best part. The synopsis doesn’t give away anything about the plot. I’ve only read a few reviews and they’re all spoiler-free. I’m writing mine now and it’s a hard book to review without giving anything away. I hope you love it. Can’t wait to rave about it with you. 🙂

  2. I can only recommend you to give The Sister another chance, the story is a slow-builder but once it grabs you, you can’t put it down!
    I’m supposed to be writing reviews, but I can’t muster the courage!

    1. I for sure will! I know I didn’t see a lot of reviews on it so I didn’t know if it actually got really suspenseful but I’m glad I got to see that it does! Hopefully I can get back to it soon 🙂

      Can’t wait for your review!

  3. Are we friends on GR yet? I clicked the link, but it just takes me to my main page.
    What’s your GR handle? Mine is ☆Stephanie☆ Plotkin.
    I’m never able to remember what other peoples’ Goodreads names are because people don’t always use their own,
    Btw, like the questions! Good answers! 👍

  4. Ha ha, I love that you have a shirt that says the book is better than the movie! In most cases, that’s definitely true. Although I do know a few movies that beat their books, e.g. The Wedding Date and The Devil Wears Prada. ^_^

Leave a Reply

