August TBR

Happy August!

191962-Hello-August

It’s August, the busiest month of my Summer by far! Every weekend of this month is booked up and I am so excited! Also It’s my BIRTHDAY MONTH! Yes my birthday is in 23 days to be exact and I will also be 23! I’m really excited, I have a feeling year 23 is going to be good to me.

Since I have a lot going on this month I cut my TBR pile down a lot to a reasonable amount of books I can try to read. I was so in a series mood for this month, but I just don’t know if I will have time for a couple of series, so I went back and forth between two that I have really been wanting to read and picked one of them. I already started it and I’m hooked and pretty much almost done with the first book!!

Who wants to know what I’m planning on reading this month?



Well as I was saying I just started a series and it’s one I have heard SO much about. Sons Of Anarchy (Jax Teller!!) happens to be one of my favorite shows, so I already knew I was into MC’s and I was right! I’m loving the first book to this series and I have a feeling it only gets better as we go.

IMG_6921

Goodreads

Nine Minutes Trilogy by Beth Flynn! I’m hooked already!



I don’t think my next choice will come as a shock to anyone, and your probably wondering why it’s not first on my list! Well it doesn’t come out until tomorrow and trust me I am FREAKING OUT!

27362503

Goodreads

YESSSS, It Ends With Us by the lovely Colleen Hoover! I am so excited to finally get my hands on this beautiful book, and then have Colleen probably break my heart and make me cry!



I’ve heard so many cute things about this next book and I knew I just had to give it a shot.

29381926-2

Goodreads

Even this cover is gorgeous! I just ordered it from Amazon and I can’t wait πŸ™‚



I am going to let the cover of this next book speak for itself….

31140847

Goodreads

mmmhm, he can be my boss any day ;). I have heard a lot of good things about this book though, and it seems cute and funny so I am excited to give it a try.



This next and last book on my TBR is one I am SO excited to read. I have been looking at in on Goodreads forever and I just know I will love it.

29075691

Goodreads

And of course another beautiful cover! My bookshelf is going to be looking so pretty this month πŸ™‚



That’s my TBR for this month, I am hoping I can read all of these lovely books but I might just have to leave some for September which makes me super sad 😦 & especially since there are even more books I want to read! It was so hard picking the few that I really needed to get my hands on!

What is everyone doing this month?

What are you planning on reading?

Have you read any of these books I picked?

Let me know & Have a great day! πŸ™‚

38 thoughts on “August TBR

      1. Yes I just want to be surprised and not know anything so I haven’t really followed anything on it!! I’m
        So excited πŸ™‚ my paperback copy should be here tomorrow and I am digging in right away ☺️

  1. GAHHH! BIG time Sons Of Anarchy fan here! OMG I’ve been looking for something to fill the void that show left when it ended, adding nine Minutes to my TBR! I’m also heavily considering making It Ends With Us my 1st COHO book, I just keep hearing that this is her best book to date…why not start there eh? LOL. Happy August reading πŸ˜‰

    1. YESSS! Sons Of Anarchy was my life lol, I am so sad it’s over 😦 I think it’s been enough time for me to start over and re watch it on Netflix though! I miss Jax Teller!

      I just finished the first book! I LOVED it. It’s a much different plot but everything an MC is made up of it defiantly has in it. I’m super excited to read the next two books. The last one to the trilogy just came out about a week ago!

      I am going in blind with It Ends With Us, I love Coho she is by far one of my favorite authors and I have heard this book is amazing, but I have been refraining myself from really following anything about it so I am so excited to read it! I hope you read it too then we can chat about it πŸ™‚

  2. Very good! I’m going to have to do a goodbye July post now! I feel left out.
    Love your layout, by the way…your post looks awesome. (Not familiar with the books. But love the post)

  3. That actually sounds like a good idea, I forgot that they’re all on Netflix. I’m really looking forward to the spin off, hoping it delivers. I wasn’t aware that It Ends With us comes out tomorrow, I’m def going to read it. I’m just going to order it online & make it a part of my August ‘TBR’. I don’t do good with TBR’s but had “read 1 COHo book in August” on my To-Do list πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ we will chat πŸ™ƒπŸ™‚πŸ™ƒ

  4. 23 is a good age. It’s also my favorite number! πŸ€— I’ve been waiting to read It Ends With Us for a while now. So looking forward to it when I clear up all these ARCs. And you’re reading Smut! Yes! That book is amazing. You will want to read every book with a sexy Brit after reading that. I started a book called Dirty English cause I couldn’t get enough. He’s like Blake from Smut and Travis from Beautiful Disaster, and his name is Declan, which is one of my favorite names. 😍 I can’t wait to hear your thoughts on Smut and that smoking hot library sex scene. *Pause while I fan myself.* Lol.

    1. Ahhh, Declan is an awesome name! I can’t wait to read Smut, I got an email that it shipped today so it should be in my hands soon enough πŸ™‚ & It Ends With Us will be in my hands tomorrow! I can’t even wait.

      Ummm, library sex scene!? YES lol, that sounds awesome!

      1. I can’t wait to read your thoughts on Smut. I was so hooked I read it in one day. Ooh that reminds me. I need to buy It Ends With Us. I need that one ASAP. Yeah, it’s like the Atonement library scene times 100. Another good library sex scene is in a book called The Hook Up I reviewed a week or two ago. That one is probably just as good.

    1. oooo I just looked them up! That sounds like an awesome series! I will defiantly have to check it out for September. Hopefully September can be my series month since there are so many I want to read!

      Thank you for recommending that series πŸ™‚

  5. I loved Bossman and Smut!! I’m so excited to finally read It Ends With Us!!! I’m getting my copy tomorrow at the signing in Jersey and not sleeping until I’m done πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

    1. Lucky!!! I can’t wait to read it either, mine should be here tomorrow or the next day. I pre ordered it a little late πŸ™ lol but I am super excited about Bossman and Smut too!πŸ’•πŸ’•

      1. I’ve been itching to just get it on my kindle, but I’m waiting till tomorrow. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ hope you love Bossman and Smut!!! I was not ready for how much I liked Bossman lol

  6. So I have yet to read a Colleen Hoover book but she is coming to a book signing event within an hour of me on Friday but I can’t go bc I have a going away party for a dear friend… I am super bummed

Leave a Reply

