July Wrap Up

boa-july-wrap-up

Is it really the end of July already? I’ve blinked and it’s already over. 2016 has been by far the fastest year ever, I mean it’s almost time for all the holiday’s which is super sad to think about even though I love all of them.

July has been a pretty goodย month, I haven’t done anything exciting really. July I spent mostly trying to figure out my writing style, and trying to write as much as I can. It was also a decent reading month, although I didn’t reach my goal of 8, I missed it by ONE. I enjoyed all of my books I did get a chance to crack open though, they all earned a little spot in my book heart.



Here is my line up of my July books I devoured.

23212667

My review

If you haven’t already, read this book! It’s so good and suspenseful and keeps your interest throughout the whole story.

cffc3aeab3aa56f9297f34d28cbd66f9

My review

The characters will suck you in and you will fall in love with some of them! Although this story has a lot of heartbreak, it’s also very sweet and has some funny parts. I read it in one sitting so you already know I think it’s awesome! ๐Ÿ™‚

30109213

My review

This book was dark, and twisted to say the least but it was super addicting and I couldn’t contain myself from turning the pages rapidly!

20821614

My review

This book was incredible! Caroline Kepnes has some serious writing skills, I mean she made me enjoy the character of a stalker! I have a feeling you might like Joe Goldberg as well so give this a shot!

27189194

My review

Learn about true loves and finding yourself in this heartbreaking/ heartwarming novel. There is no right answer when it comes to love.

6b744b81c47e44c3eba0c8d5ce274184

My review

I loved this book! I loved the story and the characters, don’t be hesitant in the fact that it is kind of a forbidden romance type because It’s totally different from what you would expect. It’s amazing.

5e3446a6541eb72ce0aa042934e6ace7

My review

I fell in love with this book, it’s adorable, cute, heartbreaking, and full of second chances. Second chance romance novels might be some of my favorites. Pick this up and fall in love with a cowboy or two! I know I did ๐Ÿ™‚



Here is some of my own writing I have done this month also:

She Was My Home

Loving Him In Silence

The Little Things



I guess this means it’s time to say goodbye to July!

th

August is going to be an exciting month, I have lots going on and I will let you know more about all my fun activities I have planned so stay tuned for my August TBR to learn what is happening next month!

What have you read this month? Anything really good? Feel free to drop by and send me your July Wrap Up posts, I would love to read them!

Have a great Saturday!

21 thoughts on “July Wrap Up

    1. I know, it’s because I haven’t had much going on This month! I’m super busy in August though, so I’ll be sad to have to cut back a lot ๐Ÿ˜ฆ your books sound awesome!

      1. Thanks!! I participated in the 24 in 48 Readathon which helped, but I also have a long commute and don’t watch TV which definitely help my reading goals ๐Ÿ™‚

      2. Right, I hardly watch tv either only my certain shows but that is awesome! I’m thinking about joining a reading challenge soon so hopefully it helps me out with my reading slumps I get into sometimes!

  1. OH MY GOD, brb, I’m currently making heart eyes at the guy on the cover of The Air He Breathes. He’s so beautiful.
    Looks like you had a great reading month! The cover for All the Missing Girls is so stunning- I’m a sucker for thrillers during these summer months. Also, I’m so glad you enjoyed You! I hauled it this month too; can’t wait to get to it. ๐Ÿ˜€

    ~ Aimal @ Bookshelves & Paperbacks

    1. Isn’t he gorgeous? If you happen to pick the book up at all, you will love it! I read it in one sitting and although he is a bit grouchy and grumpy at first, you totally fall for him later on!

      I LOVED All The Missing Girls and You. They were great thrillers, two of my favorites that I have ever read. I hope you loved You also and the crazy story of Joe Goldberg! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

