Say You’ll Stay

first loves, betrayal, secrets, but it all comes with second chances

5e3446a6541eb72ce0aa042934e6ace7

Goodreads

One word.
Stay.

It was all he had to do. Instead, he got on that bus and took my heart with him.

That was seventeen years ago.

I moved on. Marriage. Kids. White picket fence. Everything I ever wanted, but my husband betrayed me and I was left once again.

Alone, penniless, and with two boys, I had no choice but to return to Tennessee. He wasn’t supposed to be there. I should’ve been safe. However, fate has a way of stepping in.

This time around, the tables are turned. It’s my decision. Second chances do exist, but I don’t know if we can repair what’s already been broken.

4.5/5 Stars!



EVERYTHING I love was wrapped up into this amazing story.

The first chapter starts off with a bang, I mean I did not expect what went down to happen within the FIRST chapter. It set off the whole rest of the story though, so I thought it was perfect to give you a little punch as soon as you open it up.

“Choices are something we take for granted until we no longer have any options, and then we want to go back in time.”

After all the initial shock wears off, the story starts becoming everything I hoped it would be. Miss sassy pants Presley Mae Benson is from Bell Buckle Tennessee, and I absolutely love a good country story. She was living in Philly as a city girl until a tragedy forced her and her boys to move back home because they had nowhere else to go. Presley has to start working on her mama and daddy’s ranch to pay back all of the bills that are slowly sinking her down.

 Presley never thought she would be looking into the eyes of Zachary Hennington ever again. But there he was, back home just like her and just like when she was seventeen she still couldn’t breath when he was near, only this time he had more muscles, his blue eyes were even deeper and he just got better with age.

“When you came back, I knew. I knew that I could never look at another woman like I do you. Every time I close my eyes, I see you. I’ve always seen you, Presley.”

Presley and Zach would have had it all, if his dreams weren’t happening so quickly and she was forced to sit on the sidelines. For a while they couldn’t stand to be near each other, well mostly Presley. She had a lot she was keeping inside for the sake of protecting her boys and also her family. She was hurting, she was angry, she was confused, she was a lot of things but the one thing I knew was that she wasn’t going to be able to hide it from Zach.

Zach was your typical cowboy, I loved all of his little slang words like Darlin’ and everything else that came out of his mouth. He was running his dads ranch now and he had been in a serious relationship with an awful witchy bitchy girl named Felicia. She was awful, and I loved how as soon as he even got a glimpse of Presley you just knew he was going to push her away (BYE FELICIA).

“One look, one choice, one moment of time was all it took to reaffirm all the reasons I loved him once upon a time. He dismissed her—for me.”

When they are near each other all you are going to yell is “JUST KISS HIM!” “JUST BE TOGETHER!” “STOP FIGHTING IT!” That’s sure as hell what I was yelling. I loved getting to know all of the characters in this book, all of them were unique and charming in their own way. This book had everything I love in a romance novel; great sex, yelling, ugly cry wars, secrets, trust, healing, family and love. And it’s a Country setting so that was just the cherry on top of some delicious homemade cheesecake.

“We’re going to make this work,” I state. There’s no room for discussion.
“I sure hope so, Cowboy.”

I totally recommend this to anyone who just wants to read a really really good book and maybe get lost in a cowboy or two as you finish up the Summer! 🙂 (Those Hennington brothers will get ya!)

Purchase now!

12 thoughts on “Say You’ll Stay

    1. It’s soo cute! I loved it.

      I know girl, I am the same way right now. I just posted a little blog on help on which books on my book haul list I should spend the paperback money on or just e-book money on! lol

      1. I had posted something like that months ago because I was hopelessly stuck on what to read next. I’d say Off Campus in paperback for sure. Those abs! 🙌 Yes, please. I haven’t seen it yet. Let me go take a look. I want to vote on my favs. 😊

Leave a Reply

