Monday Ranting! ;)

Happy Monday!

image

Ugh, I am in like a mini reading slump, I’m currently reading One True Loves by Taylor Jenkins Reid and it’s really good, it is! I just don’t think I was ready to jump into another book yet.

Whoever said book blogging wasn’t hard, can go somewhere else lol because it’s super hard finding the time to do all that we do. Reading books for our enjoyment, reading books for our ARC reviews, keeping up with our blog as well as our social media for it. PLUSΒ most of us have aΒ full time job on top of all the work we already do. I’m so jealous of everyone who has a tight handle on it all!

Whew I’m just burned out ya’ll and it’s only Monday!



Guess what is in 15 days!?

27362503

Goodreads

I cannot even tell you how excited I am for this book to finally release! I just have a feeling it might be CoHo’s best work yet, honestly though I love all of her books and I cannot wait to read this one!

Pre order your copy today!

Amazon

Barnes & Nobles



Did everyone have a fun weekend? Let me know if you did anything exciting!

I had to work all weekend AGAIN, seriously I’m getting so mad, there is so much I want to do during the weekends, like read, oh and read some more πŸ˜‰

I can’t believe July is coming to an end soon, and then it will be my birthday month! Who else has a birthday in August? Next month will be so much fun, I have a lot planned and I requested some long weekends off so I will get to enjoy next month a lot more and do what I want to do πŸ™‚



What is everyone else currently reading?

Do you have any upcoming new releases you are super excited about?

What is your best tip for getting out of a mini reading slump?

I hope you all have a great day! My review on One True Loves will hopefully be up in a couple of days!

27189194

10 thoughts on “Monday Ranting! ;)

  1. I’m with you on the Monday Rant & I don’t even get ARCS lol. Trying to make my rounds on other blogs to support them, read 4 enjoyment, review, and TWITTER (This was a new beast to me lol) is A LOT! & I thought my Bookstagram was a handful smh lol. Yet I wouldn’t give it up, EVER! haha! Next month is when I will read my 1st COHO book, starting with Maybe, Someday.

    Sidenote-I walked into a huge B&N yesterday & walked out with only 2 bookmarks…surprised even myself!

    1. Right! I would never give it up either, I love it πŸ˜ƒ

      Oh yay I’m so excited for you! You will love Maybe Someday! You should read November 9 and Ugly Love too! They are so good, 2 of my favorites πŸ˜ƒ

      I can’t wait to hear what you think of CoHo! πŸ’•πŸ’•

  2. Rant on, girl! I love a good rant! I feel like I’ve been waiting an eternity for It Ends With Us. We’re so close. πŸ€— I’m also looking forward to the signed copy of Nevernight I pre-ordered. I’m about to start The Song of Achilles and I’m also reading The Raven Boys. I’m about 30% into that book.

    1. I know!!! Seriously cannot wait πŸ˜ƒ

      I need to read the Raven Boys!! I have seen so many reviews and posts about it, everyone loves it! I can’t wait to see what you think of it.

      Ooooo Nevernight looks good too!

      1. I’m not in love with The Raven Boys like everyone else. It’s not working for me and I’m about 30% in. Everyone says it gets good around 60% so I’m going to hang in there and see what happens. Yeah, I can’t wait for my copy of Nevernight to come to my house. Kristoff is supposed to sign all the US pre-orders so I’m pretty excited. I’m already planning a buddy read with my friend. πŸ™‚

  3. I usually can get out of a reading slump by…
    1) Surfing other people’s blogs for motivation
    2) Mixing things up and reading a completely different genre
    3) Listening to an audiobook
    4) Discovering new books on Goodreads
    5) Going on a book shopping spree πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

