You

Thrilling, scary, and creepy real. This will have you saying “What the hell just happened.”

20821614

Goodreads

5/5 stars!

This book was….AMAZING! I could not put it down and I found myself not wanting to read it at night because I kept thinking how real this could be, because we never know what strangers are thinking! It really opens up your mind and has you second guessing that stranger who looked at you the other day a little too long.

“If you don’t start with crazy, crazy love, the kind of love that Van Morrison sings about, then you don’t have a shot to go the distance.”

Joe Goldberg works in a book store, that’s where he see’s Guinevere Beck for the first time.  Joe knows immediately he needs to know everything there is about her so he googles her name he found on her credit card. Her friends call her Beck, she is a social media Goddess, tweeting, facebooking and emailing constantly. Joe is intrigued with her mind, her writing and her pure sex appeal she has no problem showing off. He puts himself in her life immediatly just watching her, being where she is, slowly pulling on the string and bringing her into his arms. Joe will stop at nothing to have ALL of Beck.

 This book is told in Joe’s point of view, so you are in the mind of a stalker. He is mostly talking to Beck in his head the whole entire book. It’s crazy how on the outside he is more shy and reserved but on the inside his mind goes wild and insane. He literally is OBSESSED beyond belief with this woman. He hacks into her life and gets to know her through her secrets and her personal belongings. It was so scary how patient Joe was, how calm he was throughout this whole book even when he was committing the worst crimes there are.

“Work in a bookstore and learn that most people in this world feel guilty about being who they are.”

As crazy as it made me feel, I actually really liked Joe! He was a great main character, he was charming and a gentleman and he is probably the smartest character out there! I was so jealous at his knowledge of books and the story’s that they came from. I loved how he came up with stories of people just by what books they were reading and I wondered what he would have judged me like.

This book has you thinking all sorts of things and everytime I am in Barnes & Nobles now I am going to be wondering if there is a cage somewhere in the basement.

“The only thing crueler than a cage so small that a bird can’t fly is a cage so large that a bird thinks it can fly.”

You have to read this! I recommend this to everyone, it’s very interesting and the writing is some of the most amazing that I have read yet. It’s told in second person and the author does a great job. It’s very creepy but it’s a very good story and there is also a second book and I’m so excited that the story of Joe Goldberg isn’t over! I can’t wait to dig into Hidden Bodies.

“The problem with books is that they end.”

10 thoughts on “You

  1. Oh wow, just reading this review has me a little creeped! I’m definitely going to check this out. 🙂

  2. I keep seeing awesome reviews for this book, I’m SO excited to read it. I know I’m going to love it. It’s so interesting to like the main character, when he is such a bad person. Was it conflicting for you to like him? I wouldn’t know how to feel about it!

Leave a Reply

