Top Ten Tuesday

I am patiently awaiting the arrival of my books that I ordered on Amazon, that I am seriously pacing back and forth to read! They should be here today and I’ll be damned if I’m not peeking through the blinds every hour waiting for my mailman! He probably thinks I’m crazy. So I am sorry for my lack of blog posts or reviews! That’s my current situation in life.

So right now I am going to distract myself.



Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted over at The Broke and the Bookish!

This week it is all about YOU!

10 facts about myself, that sounds so hard! Okay, let’s get started 🙂



1. In August I will be 23! I’m a Virgo and I love it 😉 I really can’t believe I’m going to be 23 though! The years are just flying by.

2. I have an obsession with The Mummy movies! I absolutely love them and I get so happy when they are on TV. I also am an 80’s movie fanatic, they are just the best!

IMG_6720

3. Grey’s Anatomy is my all time favorite TV show. It rips my heart out and takes away all of the people I love, but I still can’t stay away! And 90% of the time I walk around thinking I could save someone’s life because I’ve watched it be done on the show.

e6a2e4a85a2b4ce5455ff1f0b208f8cb

4. I’m an Antique Junkie! In May I drove 2 hours just to go to this Antique Flea Market, and it was amazing and had so many beautiful things there. Oh how I would love to open up an Antique/ Book shop! Goals, Dreams (long sigh).

5. Cheeseburger’s and Coca-cola. lethal, but addicting and so good! Sorry not sorry.

6. I love writing, I write everyday and as Cliche’ as it sounds, I really hope to one day be able to write a book! I’m working on it everyday, never giving up.

7. I have a total obsession with Dogs. They make me super duper happy, especially big dogs! I am that person that if I see your dog, my baby voice automatically comes out.

8. I’ve been in a serious relationship for 5 years with the wonderful AJ! Guess what I found myself doing the other day? Dropping proposal hints!! I was totally shocked, but then I realized, he’s totally the one so why not start dropping tiny little love bombs everywhere 😉

IMG_3668

9. I hardly ever wear makeup, I’m just not good at it! I used to think I needed it back in High School, but I am a lot more confident now and I see no purpose for it. Only some gloss and Mascara and a nice day serum that’s seriously all you need!

10. I have one tattoo and I love it, which reminds me I need to get it touched up soon and re darkened! I want at least one more, I just don’t know what and where. Tattoo’s are so hard to choose.

601624_135993133202755_540450544_n

(This is the first picture ever of it. It’s on my shoulder blade, I love it!)



There you are! 10 Facts about me 🙂
Let me know if we have anything in common, hopefully you still like me! 😉 (lol)
25 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday

  1. That is such a cute picture! Love it! You guys look so happy.
    I, too, love 80’s movies. When I was 18, my BFF and I watched Dirty Dancing almost every day. We went to see the musical version last year and it was hilarious! But my most favorite 80’s movie is probably Girls Just Want to Have Fun. 🙂 Great lists!

    My TTT: http://www.anovelglimpse.com/2016/07/12/top-ten-tuesday-the-one-where-i-tell-you-all-about-my-love-of-contemporary-romances/

    1. Thank you so much!☺️💕 Dirty Dancing is amazing, I get I’ve Had The Time Of My Life stuck in my head all the time. I didn’t even think about Girls Just Want To Have Fun!! I love that one too 🙂

    1. Thank you! I totally get it, there are days where I just don’t feel like it but I’m glad you are going to start it up again! 🙂 I gave you a follow so hopefully you post some when you do!

  2. Well, I love 80’s movies and some of the music from that era is great! Not much of that anymore or at all really. I get overly excited about books and other literary materials in the mail. I used to watch Grey’s Anatomy all the time but haven’t watched since a little before Christina was off the show. I still feel I could pretty much save someone’s life because I’ve seen the show. I’ve been in a serious, long-term relationship as well but a bit longer than 5 years but congratulations on that. That’s wonderful! What a great read.

    1. Guess what!? The books just arrived in the mail! lol I ran out there a little two fast when I saw the package 😉

      Oh I love Grey’s I had to take a break for a little bit because it was making me super sad but I just recorded them all and then caught myself up when I was ready to watch it again.

      Thanks so much! I can’t believe it’s been 5 years already, it’s crazy how fast time flies. Congrats to you for making it longer than that! It can be super tough sometimes.

      Thanks so much for reading 🙂 I’m glad you enjoyed!

      1. That normally happens. You speak of them not arriving & kind of disappointed when it shows up. I bet it’s an understatement to say you were excited for the mail to arrive.

        Grey’s Anatomy was getting quite sad at one point. It’s a great show but I feel a break from it is needed from time to time.

        You are welcome! The time goes by so quickly! Thanks so much later this month it’ll be 9 years. That time has flown by. Yes it can be very tough sometimes. We just stick it out and strengthen areas we need to. Best wishes to you both & the future!!
        You’re very welcome!

  3. UGH! Pretty In Pink (Team Duckie) & dirty Dancing! I’m BIG on my 80’s movies too. I live for a good boom box scene lol. Grey’s is my lifeline & @ this point there is just simply no way I’m ever letting that go. Cheesburgers & cola used to be my FAVE but I’ve had to give those up lol. You & AJ look truly happy, sometimes all it takes is a few hints 😉

  4. This was fun to read. I’m also a big Grey’s Anatomy fan. Derek…ugh that wrecked me like no other. I don’t think I’ve ever been so upset about a TV show in my life. My cousin and I used to dance in the window when we were younger to Dirty Dancing. My aunt took the movie away from us when we started stripping to it. Haha! We were so weird. Lol. I love 80s movies. ❤️ I’ve seen every Molly Ringwald movie more times than I can count. And I love the old movies with Corey Haim and Corey Feldman. ❤️ They were my crushes when I was a kid.

    1. Oh I know I bawled like a baby when Derek died 😩 like what the hell! I still can’t even look at the old memes with him in it without being sad lol.

      Oh my god! You are cracking me up with the stripping 😂😂 I can see me and my cousins being like that! We used to watch movies 24/7 and try to pretend play them!

      I’m so glad you liked my post 😃😃💕

      1. It was the grossest crying I’ve ever done in my entire life. You would’ve thought my family member had died. All those years with Derek he may as well have been family. I swear I’m so emotionally connected to him and Mer. And I love all the original cast members. ❤️ Yeah, we were banned from Dirty Dancing. We were 8 so it’s not like we had anything to show off, but my aunt finally had enough. Everyone still laughs about it. We used to sing and dance, too. It was funny. Oh, yeah we used to do the same thing. This post takes me down memory lane. Love it!

  5. OMGGG I love Grey’s Anatomy too! I’m a die hard fan of it actually! I watch too much of it that I have a habit of learning and memorizing medical terms. It makes me want to be a peds surgeon like Alex 😛

Leave a Reply

