Loving him in silence

He kissed me and I couldn’t breathe, how is that even possible?

We have always been friends, I knew a million different things about him, but how can I not remember a single thing right now.

I’m looking at him different, I’m feeling different. 

He’s staring at me now and I know he wants me to say something. Can’t he tell what I’m already thinking? I mean my heart is literally thumping out of my chest, I can hear it and I’m almost positive he can too.

Does he want me to tell him this will change things? They already have changed, he’s the last thing my heart expected today.

All I’m thinking about is how I look through his eye’s, through his heart, what does he see? I’ve wanted this moment forever. I can’t even tell you how many times I have thought about how this would feel, this right here. I won’t let him know that though, just like I haven’t told him for the past 10 years.

It’s as simple and as complicated as that.

He’s just getting over Libby, that’s why he kissed me. He wants to forget about her, he wants me to make him forget about her. He’s damaged, I can tell by the way he hesitated with me. Hell I’m damaged, you can see it written all over my face.

With the look in his eyes, I already feel like I’m forgettable. He doesn’t even know he’s secretly already broken my heart a thousand times, by loving him in silence. 



Thank you for reading this loves 🙂

Reading is the best hobby in the world, but writing is my secret passion!

16 thoughts on “Loving him in silence

    1. Awe thank you so much! That seriously means a lot to me. I’ve been writing as much as I can lately! I really want to write something meaningful and big one day ☺️ I’m glad I have you all to share everything with!

      1. It was really good. ❤️ I started writing poetry about two weeks ago. I’m still trying to get the hang of it. I was going to share some fiction I wrote for fun this week. I’ve written two books in the last year, but I’m still trying to work out the kinks. Writing is my passion. I totally get it. I’m glad you shared this. I really enjoyed it.

      2. I’m trying to write a book right now! I have the plot down and I’m about 38 pages into the rough draft just to get all my thoughts down before I actually go back and rewrite and edit everything! It’s been fun but challenging 😃

      3. That’s so awesome. I love writing so much. Plotting took me forever on my first book cause it was fantasy. And I’m finding even after a year of writing and editing I want to change some of it again. I did have interest from publishers on the second one, so I guess I better fix it up and send it off before they forget about it. Good luck with your book. It’s such a challenge but you’re right it’s a lot of fun. 😊

Leave a Reply

